St Pete Beach condo rental - Beach Getaway-Gulf Of Mexico- Jet Ski rental available On Beach
Beach Getaway-Gulf Of Mexico- Jet Ski rental available On Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

St Pete Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

- 'Family Friendly' - 'Everyday's a Beach Day' ---

+ DIRECTLY ON ST. PETE BEACH ON THE GULF OF MEXICO, The 'SUNSET CAPITOL OF FLORIDA' +

St. Pete Beach, Rated #1 Beach in North America

You Can Call Me, BOB, at 585-355-0095

REDUCED Rates for January, 2015 vs. 2011,

GULF GATE RESORT has AVAILABLE

30 -1 Bedroom units and 10 - 2 Bedroom units Call 800-628-4692

Also Visit, Gulf Gate Resort, on VRBO #196423

* HAVING TROUBLE FINDING THE RIGHT PLACE, I Am Here To Help?

* E-MAIL ME or call me, 585-355-0095 I'LL TRY TO HELP YOU OUT with additional accomodations.

*** Please Check **Calender for Condo # 507***

*** Please Check **Positive Guest Comments***

SPECIAL DEAL 5% OFF for 14 Day Stay, 10% OFF for 20 Day Stay, 15% OFF for 27 Day Stay,

Repeat Guests - Stay 7-20 nights and get a 5% discount

'The Longer you Stay,The Less you Pay '

Gulf Gate Resort has a Guest Referral, Repeat Guest, Multiple unit, and Extended Stay Discounts

A great Value for being DIRECTLY on the BEACH, NO Streets to Cross.

Down the ELEVATOR and out to the Gulf Of Mexico. From Your Private Balcony, You Have A Million $ View of Boca Ciega Bay.

*** 2011 UPDATES--New Carpeting In Living Room And Bedroom- New 32' SONY LCD TV in Living Room. New 26' LCD Flat Screen TV in Bedroom. We want You to Have a Pleasant Stay***

Welcome, This fully furnished 1 bedroom condominmium, Sleeps maximun 4 with Queen Sleeper Sofa, 854 sq. ft., Larger than a Hotel/Motel Rental, located DIRECTLY on GULF OF MEXICO on beautiful St. Pete Beach, NO streets to cross, look no further than Gulf Gate Resort, #507, as your St. Pete Beach Vacation destination. We are only TWO Resorts South of the GRAND PLAZA Hotel and Crabby Bills,1 mile north of the DON CESAR. On One Side of The Resort is the Gulf Of Mexico and on the Other Side is Boca Ciega Bay. We are located on The Beach Side of 5050 GULF BLVD. Address 111 50th Ave. West,33706

Echerd College Nearby, approx 2 miles

Tropicana Field- Home of the Tampa Bay Rays Baseball, 15 Minutes

My condominium is tastefully decorated in warm Florida style,Sea Shell and Mermaids, and is FULLY equipped Kitchen, including Stove, Refrigerator, Mircowave, Dishwasher, NO Charge Washer/Dryer in Condo, and 2 cable LCD flat screen TVs to meet your accommodation needs. FREE Under Building Parking with my condo. PRIVATE BALCONY to enjoy the SUNRISE and night lights of the city with an Unubstructed View of Boca Ciega Bay.

We're coveniently located near some of the area's finest dining and shopping facilities, so once you are here, you'll spend your time in the SUN, on the BEACH, By the POOL or Relaxing in the SEPERATE JACUZZI. Also it's an easy drive, to Florida's many attractions including LEGOLAND, WALT DISNEY World, EPCOT Center, UNIVERSAL Studios (90 minutes to Orlando), and BUSCH Gardens along with the new Florida Aquarium are just 45 minutes away in Tampa, JOHNS PASS and FORT DE SOTO are nearby. There's so much to do whether you Watch DOLPHINS, relax in the SUN by POOL and Seperate JACUZZI, walk the BEACH, or simply enjoy the wonders of Florida's most interesting attractions - it's all up to you.

The Tampa International and St. Peterburg/Clearwater Airports are an easy 35-minute drive.

3 night minimum, Except Holidays. Choose your week as you please: whether it's Sun-Sun, or Mon-Mon or Thur-Thur (you pick).

MAXIMUM 4 People, including children. 'Family Friendly'

Late Arrival arrangements can be made by contacting Rental Office

CHECK IN Time--3PM , CHECK OUT Time-10AM

Repeat Guests - Stay 7-20 nights and get a 5% discount.

New Guests - Stay 14-20 nights and get a 5% discount.

All Guests - Stay 21-27 nights and get a 10% discount.

Stay 28 nights or more and get a 15% discount

Group Discounts Available

Book 2 units for at least 3 nights - Get 5% off

Book 3 or more units for at least 3 nights - Get 10% off

Gulf Gate Discounts - Returning guests who stay 7 nights get a 5% discount

**SEE my Calendar BELOW for availability.

**Feel CONFIDENT and be sure to TAKE A LOOK at my GUEST BOOK to see what past GUEST have to say. Thank You.

** We Always APPRECIATE Your GUEST COMMENTS After You Return Home From Your Stay.

Keywords: Gulf Gate Resort,

Condo #507, Spacious 854 Sq. Ft.

More Details
Hide Details

For many years, each year, my MOM & DAD (Scranton,Pa.), and my Twin SISTER (Albuquerque,N.M.) and Myself (Rochester,N.Y.) would get together at the Condo. This Annual 'Childhood' Family Reunion get together, more than made the purchase of the Condo. worth it. I miss them very much and will always remember them on every visit to my condo.

Bob purchased this condo in 1985

'NEXT BEST THING TO HAWAII'

Although I had won a trip to Hawaii, I couldn't afford to go back. My first real vacation.

My friend suggested that I should go to Florida as he loved it very much and owned Condo's on St. Pete Beach. After some coaxing, I decided to go in Oct.. I left the Chilly Northern Bleak Weather, flew at night on a air conditioned plane,, he Picked me up in a air conditioned car, and I checked into an air conditioned Condo..The next morning I opened the sliding patio door and felt the Warm Tropical Air, saw the Greenery and new this would be the next best thing to Hawaii. I made an offer on a Condo and purchased Condo # 507 at Gulf Gate Resort.

My Son loved St. Pete Beach so much, he bought a Condo nearby on the Beach.

We are Located in the Center of The Island of St. Pete Beach. There is Water on both sides of Gulf Gate Resort. The Gulf Of Mexico and Boca Ciega Bay, SEE GOOGLE MAP. The LARGE PRIVATE balcony has a million $$ View of Boca Ciega Bay. Catch the morning Sun Rise and enjoy the distant city lights in the evening. Eat in or Eat Out, there are many fine Restuarants within walking distance. Theme parks are within a short drive.

67 Reviews of Property 108859 in St Pete Beach, Florida

67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
average rating of 4.875 based on 67 reviews
business
67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108859vbi
+1 (585) 355-0095
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
5

Nice Reprieve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was clean, well appointed with all needed cooking supplies, cleaning supplies and had comfortable furniture with a nice view of the bay. Restaurants and shopping were within walking distance. We would definitely rent this condo again when we escape the cold winters of the North.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We always appreciate feedback from our guests and thank everyone for taking the time to do so.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108859vbi
+1 (585) 355-0095
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Austin, TX
5

The place we will stay again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We (a family of 3) have been staying in #507 for 12 days, and it was our first time with vacation rentals - wow, everything was just perfect! The location is great, plenty shopping and dining options nearby. The resort is well-maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful,Bob (the owner) was very nice and responsive to all the questions I had prior to booking. The apartment itself had everything one needs for a vacation. My husband was very impressed by the overall comfort and the gorgeous view onto Boca Ciega Bay, and our 4 y.o. son liked a small video collection, Jurassic Park included. My personal favorite was clean, wide and never crowded "our" part of the beach (right next to the nice guys working at "Wave Runners"). Overall, it was a very positive experience, and we are definitely staying at #507 when next time in St Pete.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You Very Much. I do appreciate your taking the time to write the review. Love the Comment "gorgeous view onto Boca Ciega Bay"
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108859vbi
+1 (585) 355-0095
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
TEXAS
4

Great Condo and Lived the Area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo was very nice and comfortable. It was just the two of us so we had more than enough room. The den faced the bay and the back of the condo was near the Gulf. You couldn't see the gulf from the condo but it was an easy walk to the water. You need an umbrella as there was no shade on the beach. It was beautiful though. We were very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The reason for our visit was to see Tropicana Field while the Tx Rangers were in town. It was only about 20 minutes back to the stadium. It was perfect! My only complaint was that we didn't have complimentary coffee in the condo which we are accustomed to having in the other condos we've stayed in. We'll take some next time. :0) Texas Ranger Fans
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You. I'm glad you liked the Condo and the Area
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108859vbi
+1 (585) 355-0095
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Missouri
5

Wonderful Vacation Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time at Gulf Gate Resort. The condo was very clean and comfortable.The view from the living room was spectacular! Bob has thought of everything you will need, the kitchen was well equipped for any cooking you would want to do. The beach is awesome. The pool and hot tub were super clean, they even have barbeque grills in pool area. We had some really good fish dinners at Crabby Bills practically next door.You can walk to several restaurants and grocery store, and there is a trolley stop right across the street. We would love to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Your positive comments about the Resort and my Unit are very much appreciated. We especially like your comments about the Fully Equipted Kitchen and the VIEW of the BAY from The Living Room.We hope to have you back again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108859vbi
+1 (585) 355-0095
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Rochester, New York Upstate, USA
5

A Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and two teenage children spent a week in St. Pete Beach, Fl. This was probably one of the nicest vacations we have taken in many years.

St. Pete Beach is a friendly place with lots to do. Restaurants are many and quite good, and affordable too. The beach was like talcom powder, and the Gulf waters are warm and clean. On the beach, one can parasail, rent jet-ski's, umbrellas and paddleboards. (My wife even dragged me to yoga on the beach.) The best part was that the beach and pool are only a few feet apart. If you want to take a break from the warm ocean and take a dip in the refreshing pool or hot tub, it's only a few feet from the beach itself. And the pool is only 100 feet from the door of the condo. It doesn't get more convenient than that. Sunsets were spectacular.

The staff are friendly and accomodating. The property includes a fitness center and billiard room. It is also quiet. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The upper floor view was also a plus. I loved having a washer dryer. You don't need to over-pack. There are two bathrooms, and two t.v.'s, which meant I still got my fill of Baseball and NCIS. Having a nice kitchen with all the amenities meant we even saved some money on breakfast and lunch. Publix is right down the street.

I would reccomend this to anyone. I had not been to the Tampa-St. Pete area, but I will certainly return.

Mort, Rochester, New York
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the Very Nice Review. I am always pleased to know that our Guests enjoyed their stay
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108859vbi
+1 (585) 355-0095
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"You couldn't find a better value or nicer place"

"You couldn't find a better value or nicer place"
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Gulf Gate Resort condo #507 and the entire facility was perfect. The unit was ready and very clean when we arrived. It was very spacious with a great view of the bay. You can't get that kind of space at a hotel without paying a fortune. The kitchen was well furnished and the furniture was a perfect fit. The pool area was very nice and never crowded. Being right on the beach was fantastic! The sand was very white and the beach itself was quite wide. It was never crowded and there were plenty of activities, restaurants and beach bars within short walking distance. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Check in and check out was a breeze. The whole area felt safe and had a nice family atmosphere. I would recommend the Gulf Gate Resort to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108859vbi
+1 (585) 355-0095
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Albany, Georgia
4

disappointed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The place is very nice. Hot Tub is small but very nice. Location is excellent. Individual condo is nice except for the bedroom. Worst bed I have ever tried to sleep on. I recommend that you get a King or Queen bed and go with it. Putting together 2 twins to make a king is horrible. When you are staying 7 nights you expect a deceit bed and we were very disappointed. The Property was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this property but due to the bed not this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. I'm sorry your stay was not up to expectations due to the putting the Twin Beds together to form a King Bed. Otherwise, I hope your stay was an enjoyable one.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108859vbi
+1 (585) 355-0095
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Rochester, NY
5

Condo 507

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Beautiful view, wonderful people, and so relaxing! AND GOOD PRICE!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108859vbi
+1 (585) 355-0095
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Runnells, Iowa
5

Practically Perfect in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We greatly enjoyed our seven day stay at St. Pete Beach. Our condo was clean and very comfortable. We loved the easy, quick access to the beach and that the condo was within a very short walking distance to restaurants and grocery shopping. Our views were fantastic. We loved watching the sun rise while sitting on our deck and the sun set from the beach. It was great that there were beach chairs provided with our unit and we didn't have to rent them. We would most definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello D. R.
Thank you very much for the Great Review. Your comments about the Balcony View and Location will be helpful to future Guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
67 Guest Comments -Available April 27- 'Everyday's a Beach Day'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108859vbi
+1 (585) 355-0095
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Philadelphia
5

kathy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had the best time at Gulf Gate Resort #507. It was clean and, everthing we needed was there. The staff was very welcoming and friendly.
There were so many great restaurants,bars and shopping within walking distance.
Bob, the owner was great, he even called to check to make sure everthing was ok and that our vacation was going well.
I would recommend this unit and we will be returning.Best PRICE AND BEACH FRONT!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kathy: Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review,
Helpful votes: 1/1