Avoid this property
The review provided here is only of the specified property and does not include information regarding the issues we encountered with the rental company managing this property. Suffice it to say, we would not do business with this company (FEELING ROME) EVER again.
The apartment is well located and was very clean; however, the following issues should be noted:
• The bed was very uncomfortable.
• The couch was very uncomfortable and smelled musty.
• The apartment was very cluttered.
• The apartment does not seem to be set up for guests; we felt as if we were invading someone’s home and not using a rental property.
• The promised Wi-Fi connection was not operational at all during our stay; although, the owner’s dial-up portal made noises at all hours.
• The television only had a basic cable connection, there were no English speaking channels; this would not have been a big deal, except we had no internet.
• There were two areas of visible electrical wiring, with wires protruding through the walls.
• The restaurants nearby were good.
• DO NOT use the Coloseum metro stop. It is a nightmare, clogged with clueless tourists and scam artists. You would be much better off going up the street to the Cavour stop.
Basically, if you are looking for a relatively inexpensive apartment, this place might fit your needs; however, if you are truly looking for a “home-away-from-home,” rent another apartment, this one is not for you.
Owner's Response: We are really sorry to hear this. We have received many good feedbacks from the previous guests and no one ever complained about comfort. Many travelers actually appreciated the fact that the apartment was cozy and with character: not a cold and anonymous environment but a place that reflects the personal taste of the owner. Regarding the internet connection, if you had told us we would have fixed the problem right away as we always do: we give our clients at least three phone numbers and email to contact us in case of need but we have never received any communication from you. We manage several apartments in Rome and we always do our best to satisfy our clients, as you can see from the other reviews. Anyways, we respect your point of view and we are really sorry that you won’t have a nice memory of your sojourn in Rome.
Did you find this review helpful?