Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Elegance and comfort in an ideal location, up to 7 sleeps

This beautiful apartment of 120 square meters suitable for 7 persons is located on the third floor of a historic building (the ground floor is a laundry well maintained and original ancient Rome), a few minutes from Campo de Fiori, Piazza Navona, the Vatican and the main attractions. The exact address is Via dei Cartari.

Characterized delightfully furnished with attention to detail, the apartment is very spacious. It has a large living area and a comfortable sleeping area, providing maximum comfort.

The entrance opens directly onto the living room, furnished with a double sofa bed, TV corner and a dining table with 8 chairs. The kitchen is large and fully equipped kitchen with microwave and washing machine in the balcony.

The sleeping area consists of two bedrooms, one is furnished with a large double bed and one with three single beds. There are two bathrooms with shower and bath, each room has its own bathroom.

The apartment has tiled floors and wooden ceilings, air conditioning in all rooms and WiFi. Are also provided soap and shampoo.

Distance on foot:

Campo de Fiori - 2 minutes.

Piazza Farnese - 2 minutes.

Piazza Navona - 4 minutes.

Pantheon - 5 minutes.

Trastevere - 5 minutes.

Fori Imperiali - 8 minutes.

Colosseum - 10 minutes.

Mouth of Truth - 10 minutes.

Trevi Fountain - 12 minutes.

Spanish Steps - 12 minutes.

Vatican City - 15 minutes.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 1084158 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Elegant apartment, bright and classically furnished
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Elegant apartment, bright and classically furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1084158
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Superb location in the center of Rome.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We are a French family with 4 children: the flat is really nice, quite quiet, large, convenient, well located near the Chiesa Nuova church if you like walking in the center of Rome. Some few small problems like the shower head of the bath, some unusable sockets. The check in and check out was correct and we have really appreciated the professionalism of Feeling Rome. We really enjoyed the flat and felt at home. We recommand warmly Feeling Rome and this flat.
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Elegant apartment, bright and classically furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1084158
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Great stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment was very spacious and easily accommodated our large family. The location was ideal, convenient to all of the major sites as well as many restaurants and supermarkets. Lucrezia and Raffaele were very easy to work with, and we had a great stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you John, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Elegant apartment, bright and classically furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1084158
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This apartment is in a great location, we were able to easily walk to all of the major attractions in the historic center of Rome. There was a pub next door (but not noisy) where we enjoyed getting evening drinks and relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. The apartment is large so we (4 adults) had plenty of room to spread out and relax. Management responded to our emails quickly and the check-in and check-out process was smooth. They also were a HUGE help in getting our luggage after the airline lost all of them. I would def. recommend this agency for future rentals. So why only 4 stars?
None of us could get the internet working despite multiple devices and multiple people trying, including 2 tech savvy young adults. Having said that, we were too tired most days to care about the internet so we didn't press the issue.
More importantly were the maintenance issues we dealt with. Shower #1 had a really slow drain but otherwise worked fine. Shower #2 would not maintain any temperature other than scalding hot or ice cold. The shower head mounted low, but had a holder up high so it could function as a normal overhead shower. Problem was that the overhead holder would not hold the shower head so even if we could have gotten a tolerable water temperature we still wouldn't have had a regular shower. There was a hair dryer but it didn't have the same number of prongs as the outlets so we had to search high and low for a converter.
My final recommendation is this: If your priority is location and size then this apartment is for you. It certainly was not perfect, lets call it quirky. It was undeniably charming but could use a fresh coat of paint and some minor maintenance.
Owner's Response: Thanks Sharon, we will try to fix the maintenance issues, all your suggestions are appreciated.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Elegant apartment, bright and classically furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1084158
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This apartment is in a fabulous location for walking the streets of Rome, around the corner from Campo dei Fiori, ten minutes from Trastevere and five from Piazza Navona and the Jewish Ghetto. Many conveniences steps away, from the best pizza spot (recommended by Manuela who took care of our check in) to great restaurants, grocery store, street market, shopping of all sorts. The apartment was very much as represented in the photos, clean, well-kept, nicely and elegantly decorated. The booking process was very easy and fast. We highly reccommend it.
Owner's Response: Happy to hear that Ben!Thanks!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Elegant apartment, bright and classically furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1084158
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

really nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here while in Rome and couldn't say enough about the staff. Manuela made many great recommendations for restaurants and I tried to hit as many as I could, they were all fabulous. The apartment was utterly charming. It was quiet and comfortable and just what we were looking for. If you are looking for an authentic experience, this is your spot.
Owner's Response: Thank you Tom Hope to see you again!
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Elegant apartment, bright and classically furnished
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1084158
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

A perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wonderful place to stay, great location, we walked Rome from here! The apartment was very big and tastefully decorated. Everything was very clean. Beds were good, great sleeping comfort. We enjoyed every minute. Our host was very nice and helpful, also the booking process was easy. We booked also the pickup service and it was excellent. We would certainly come back.
Owner's Response: Thanks Elliot!
Helpful votes: 1/1