New Marlborough house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

New Marlborough House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen, separate dining room.

Circa 1800's charming antique farmhouse. Situated in the historic village of New Marlborough. Off main road with private drive abutting conservation property. House features wide pine floors, deep claw-foot bathtub, farmer's porch with scenic views, grill, patio set, and gas fireplace. Conviently located within walking distance to Gedney Farm and the Old Inn on the Gree

5 Reviews of Property 108370 in New Marlborough, Massachusetts

Charming antique farmhouse abutting conservation property
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming antique farmhouse abutting conservation property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108370
781 235-8544
New Marlborough Berkshires
Connecticut
5

We Really Love This House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Second year in a row we have spent part of the holiday season here. This is the plan: my friend visits from Paris and we do NYC shopping and dining and then we make our escape. New Marlborough is turning the volume way down. The whole Berkshires experience is kind of like going back in time. And it is not a compromise. On the contrary, you slow life down and it is indulgent. The house is charming with a fabulous eat-in country kitchen. Like living in one of the nostalgic illustrations at The Norman Rockwell Museum in nearby Stockbridge. Menus can get pretty fancy since fresh gourmet product is available at Guido's, Rubiners and Bizalions in Great Barrington. We dined on home cooked quail, rabbit, pheasant not to mention the cheeses, charcuterie and wines. Old Inn on the Green’s restaurant is excellent in a romantic atmosphere of old time New England. For a coffee break or morning pastry Southfield Store/Cafe is a 5 minute drive. Great base for day hikes and daytrips exploring parts of 4 states: CT, NY, VT, and of course MA. Everything seamless in all the arrangements thanks to ever attentive Jenny. Left our hearts in the heart of the Berkshires!
business
Charming antique farmhouse abutting conservation property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108370
781 235-8544
New Marlborough Berkshires
5

A Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This charming farmhouse ranks at or near the top of all the places we've rented on HomeAway. It's filled with character, situated on a quiet lane, and nicely furnished in just about every way. We made it the base for our daytrips throughout the Berkshires and it was lovely to come back in the evening to sit on the front porch or back deck and enjoy the views and serenity. As a cook, I appreciated how well equipped the kitchen is and it felt very civilized to serve dinner in the antique-filled dining room. Jennie's phone call to check in on us the first evening was a nice touch too. Our vacation getaway to New Marlborough definitely made the high point of our summer of 2012.
business
Charming antique farmhouse abutting conservation property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108370
781 235-8544
New Marlborough Berkshires
Chicago
5

Easy to deal with owner, charming house--like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Jennie was so easy to deal with, quick to respond and helpful with finding a baby cot for us too!! The house is a home, with things to use just like home--not like many rentals that have 4 of this, and whatever else was bought for the renters. Area is lovely, even in summer without air-conditioning, thanks to various fans in house (and Berkshire evenings). All to the good for a family--which we were, to reunion and attend a local wedding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming antique farmhouse abutting conservation property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108370
781 235-8544
New Marlborough Berkshires
Seattle, WA USA
5

Lovely New England getaway house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Wright Lane house during the first week of October, and it was absolutely wonderful. The leaves were at 60% peak, and the surrounding area was scenic, peaceful, and lovely.
If you enjoy a taste of the past, and love a rustic old house nestled in the fields and woods, with only two easily ignorable houses nearby, then this is the place for you.
We loved the creeky old floors, the period furnishings, the bountiful China and cooking utensils, the lack of TV, and the fact that homey items like vases, paintings, table runners, and other items were in the house, as opposed to so many vacation rentals that remove any semblence of "home" because their only interest is providing a blank slate for their guests, and collecting the rental fee.
We plan to go back to the House on Wright Lane again next fall, and we simply can't wait to spend another romantic week in one of the most beautiful parts of New England, and in one of the most charming homes I've ever experienced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming antique farmhouse abutting conservation property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108370
781 235-8544
New Marlborough Berkshires
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
8 adults stayed at this house with plenty of room to accomodate us. There is a large yard and beautiful surroundings. The house itself is very charming and very clean. We had a great trip! Also a great house if you're attending an event at Mepal Manor or Gedney Farm - it's just 3 doors away from Gedney.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5