Mexico City studio rental - Quiet Patio
Quiet Patio
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mexico City Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Charming mexican-style building with quiet inside patio, and eight brand new, modern furnished single studios, in an enviable location very near to the Paseo de la Reforma avenue, Polanco and Condesa area, the United States and Japanese Embassies. Easy access to grocery stores, movie theaters, restaurants, art galleries, Internet cafes, Anthropology - and Modern Art Museum and the famous Chapultepec Park. Most within walking distance

The studio is self-contained to a high standard. It has a fully fitted kitchen area with a microwave oven, fridge, stove, sink and all necessary cooking utensils. Each room has its own private bathroom with shower. Approximate area of each studio is around 240 square feet.

Most services such as dry-cleaning, laundry service, banks, supermarket, restaurants, haircut, stores, public transportation (buses and subway) are easily within a couple of minutes walk.

Every room has access to WiFi broadband internet.

Ideal for business travelers and short-term vacationers.

English, Spanish and French spoken.

location:

Rio Nazas

col. Cuauhtemoc

06500 Mexico, D.F.

Mexico City

Keywords: Single Studios

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 108350 in Mexico City, Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit

Casa Tarami - Studios Mexico City
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Casa Tarami - Studios Mexico City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108350vbi
+52 555 525 0377 (Mexico)
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Mpls, MN USA
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Each room is equipped with a two burner mini stove top, a television with all the cable channels, wifi a bathroom, kitchen sink, utensils, and is furnished. One room can host a couple. This was the first place I have ever had access to the NFL network, so that was a refreshing tonic to alleviate any homesickness on weekends in the fall. Commentary in Spanish, (buen Tackleado!).

My fiancee (then girlfriend) and I stayed at Casa Tarami for near on 4 months, and enjoyed pretty much every second of it. The location is fantastic, near the financial and in the embassy district, it seemed that the residents of the area was a lot of young white collar families. There are historic sights and monuments within walking distance. Bosque de Chapultepec, Museo de Antropologia, la Diana... more if you get on the transit. Casa Tarami is a 9-15 minute walk to two different metro stops on the pink line, Insurgentes and Sevilla. Insurgentes also has a metro bus station, so the location makes it incredibly easy to explore all the colonias of Mexico City.

Enough small talk, the location, facilities and amenities are all fantastic, however, the people set this apart from any other renting experience. Katy and Gabriel are so sweet, kind and generous, and will practice Spanish with you no matter how bad you are, ask you if there is anything they can help with, and kindly call taxis any time you need one. They made us feel so very welcome, and it feels like staying with your cool aunt and uncle rather than renting.

Any questions, any issues, any concerns were rapidly cleared up. Katy even took us on a quick walking tour of the neighborhood, showing us the grocery and lavanderia for washing clothes.

In all honesty, I can not say enough positive things. I would recommend this to anyone looking for accomodations in DF, and more so if you are staying for an extended time.

Country notes:
-The whole economy is cash based, so expect to pay rent in cash (along with every other transaction in daily life).
-The metro is safe, but there are pick pockets so stay vigilant. Rush hour gets packed, expect to be pushed into a car.
-There are areas of the city that get grittier at night, this area is not one of them. Lots of finer dining oriented to satisfy businesspeople getting off work. Late night taco stands and Empanada spots (COMIChurro! is a favorite).

The only unresolved issue is, when can I go back?

-Pete
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Tarami - Studios Mexico City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108350vbi
+52 555 525 0377 (Mexico)
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
United States, California
5

Great environment, owners, location, and very flexible.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I had a great time at Casa Tarami, I stayed for a month to study abroad and conduct field research. Great location, nearby market Superrama and little tienditas, shops, to help OXXO nearby its awesome!
Owner's Response: Thank you Gabriela
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Tarami - Studios Mexico City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108350vbi
+52 555 525 0377 (Mexico)
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Lafayette, LA
5

Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
For my own sake I hope not too many people find out about this place, so it doesn't become too hard to get into! Very nice in June 2010: excellent location, service, and price, and very pleasant hosts. Relaxed, pleasant, quiet, pretty, convenient; is as advertised and I really enjoyed my stay.

You can walk in this neighborhood at essentially any hour, and there are convenience stores open 24/7. There are many small cafes and restaurants, some quite inexpensive, and there is the Cine Lumiere Reforma, a worthy destination in and of itself. Large buses on Reforma will take you lots of places, and there are smaller buses with stops even closer, that take other routes (e.g. direct to Roma/Condesa, etc.).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Tarami - Studios Mexico City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108350vbi
+52 555 525 0377 (Mexico)
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Mazatlan, Mexico
5

A Great Stay in an Interesting District

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
A group of us, 4 couples , recently stayed at Casa Tarami for a week. We had come to Mexico City to enjoy the area and to be able to see much of the culture within the city and the surrounding areas. It was wonderful, rooms were as depicted if not better. The owners, Gabriel and Katy were enchanting and very helpful. The property was clean, well maintained and excellently situated . We enjoyed the surrounding restaurants, Asian, French, Brasilian, Argentenian, as well as Mexican of course... Our stay was not long enought. I will return..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Tarami - Studios Mexico City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108350vbi
+52 555 525 0377 (Mexico)
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Gainesville, FL
5

Casa Tarami Recommendation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I stayed at Casa Tarami for two and a half months this summer and could not have asked for a better home base in the city. As a graduate student doing dissertation research, I needed an affordable, but safe and comfortable place to live. Casa Tarami was the perfect spot! The apartments look exactly as pictured online. The neighborhood is a real, upper-middle class environment. It is close to both chic and affordable restaurants and shops, but it is not in a tourist zone. The accommodations at Casa Tarami made me feel right at home - they were clean, friendly, and a quiet refuge from the bustling city. One of the highlights of the place is the courtyard. Several of the rooms open onto this centralized space, allowing for socialization (if you wish). I will remain in contact with the friends I made at Casa Tarami for years to come - many of whom are also in academia. In fact, once you stay here, you will most likely want to befriend the owners themselves, who will go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable and content. I would highly recommend Casa Tarami to friends, family, and anyone traveling to Mexico City.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Tarami - Studios Mexico City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108350vbi
+52 555 525 0377 (Mexico)
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Davis, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I stayed at Casa Tarami for 2 months (July-Aug 08) and had a fantastic time. The room was exactly as advertised, clean, modern, and well kept. The neighborhood was great, safe, centrally located, and loaded with great restaurants and bars. I felt completely safe, no matter what time of day it was. I worked in the historic center and could get there in 15-20 minutes by bus. The nearest metro station was a 5 minute walk away and the Bosque de Chapultepec was an easy 10 minute walk away. Best of all Gabriel and Kathy were as gracious a host as you could ask for. They were eager to please and can answer any questions about visiting Mexico you might have. I will certainly come back.
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeff.
You are welcome any time.!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Tarami - Studios Mexico City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108350vbi
+52 555 525 0377 (Mexico)
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Edinburgh, UK
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Casa Tarami is a fantastic place to stay. We spent a week there in March, the location is ideal for sightseeing, with lots of restaurants, shops, bars and entertainment nearby. The studio apartment we rented was excellent - clean and extremely well equipped and Katy and Gabriel are so helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay here - we would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Tarami - Studios Mexico City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108350vbi
+52 555 525 0377 (Mexico)
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Seattle, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We had a wonderful four months at Casa Tarami and look forward to returning. The studios are clean (never saw a bug), modern and very-well maintained. The neighborhood is safe, centrally-located and hip -- it houses many restaurants, movie theaters and embassies. Most importantly, we loved the community we encountered at Casa Tarami, meeting historians, engineers, PhD students and artists - many of them return visitors - amongst the guests. And best of all: The owners, who are very kind, gracious and incredibly helpful people. You won't regret staying in their cozy studios.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Tarami - Studios Mexico City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108350vbi
+52 555 525 0377 (Mexico)
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Alexandria, Ontario, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
I spent 2 months (Feb and Mar 08) at Casa Tarami and I loved it. The owners went to great length to ensure that all of my needs were met. The studio was exactly as described. It was very clean and the area felt very safe. The casa is centrally located and in a very nice area of Mexico City. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/2