Gilmanton cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gilmanton Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful waters-edge cottage located on gorgeous, Manning Lake in Gilmantion. With 270-degree mountain views, sunrises and sunsets are sure to take your breath away. Large wrap-around 2-sided deck facing waterfront on both sides plus a large waters-edge deck overhanging the lake. Umbrellas and lawn-chairs are provided. Activities include fishing, boating, hiking, etc. This is a one-of-a kind vacation getaway. Reserve your weeks soon

3 Reviews of Property 108339 in Gilmanton, New Hampshire

Awesome 2 Bedroom, Sandy Beach, Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Awesome 2 Bedroom, Sandy Beach, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108339
+1 603 520-6119
Gilmanton Lakes Region
Reading, MA
5

Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Me and my two children (ages 5 & 7) stayed here in July 2010 while my husband was deployed to Afghanistan. The Youssef's were so accomodating & kind. The cottage is absolutely adorable, cozy and comfortable, we walked in on Saturday and immediately felt at home.
Susan allowed for me to bring my dog so I felt safer without my husband, every morning we walked up and down the quiet dirt road and just enjoyed the quiet and scenery.
The private beach is a huge plus for the kids. It was clean and well maintained. The weather that week was very hot and perfect, so we all spent all day in the lake swimming.
It is now December and the kids are still talking about the week at the cottage and what a great time we had.
We will definetly be back summer 2011, with my husband this time :)

Jen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome 2 Bedroom, Sandy Beach, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108339
+1 603 520-6119
Gilmanton Lakes Region
Milford, NH
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family was here August 2010. We immediately felt a "home away from home" feeling. Very quiet and relaxing with 2 loons singing in the morning and early evening. Great sunrise and sunsets. Perfect for our grandchildren with a nice private beach area. The decks were perfect for morning coffee and meals. We highly recommend this place. Owners were extremely helpful and the Tanger Outlets in Tilton is less than 1/2 hour away for a rainy day! A big thank you to the Youssefs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome 2 Bedroom, Sandy Beach, Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108339
+1 603 520-6119
Gilmanton Lakes Region
Dedham, MA
5

Siimply Georgous!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We stayed last summer at the cottage. It was just beautiful. The view and just having your own piece of beach is fantastic. I would highly recommend this cottage to everyone. The round second deck is an added bonus overlooking the water. The cottage is cozy, clean and neat. The pictures are very accurate. The owners are the nicest people, very friendly and accommodating. We even had our own pet ducks for the week! Just a short drive from Boston, 2 hours too! I have been looking forward to coming back since the day I got back home last year!

Joy
Dedham, MA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13