Y area cabin rental - Summer view
Summer view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Y area Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

A beautiful little hideaway in a perfect location in South Lake Tahoe. Nestled in the trees and quiet as can be, yet walking distance to many shops, stores and restaurants, minutes to the beach and snow skiing, including 'Heavenly Valley' and 'Sierra At Tahoe' ski resorts, casinos, and all recreation.

New cedar and knotty pine construction in perfect condition. A-frame style with clerestory windows and upper-level loft. Fully furnished and beautifully decorated in the Tahoe style with handmade furniture and gorgeous accessories.

Master bedroom has queen bed with lots of cabinet/closet space. Reading lamps above each side of bed, ceiling fan and LCD flat screen TV.

Loft has two twin beds, armoire, TV/DVD player.

Living room has fold-out futon that sleeps two. Gas burning built-in fireplace with river rock facade. Peeled pine shelving above with 32-inch Flat LCD TV, stereo with iPod input, DVD player, video library and WiFi.

Full kitchen equipped with cookware and utensils and appliances. You won't find a better-equipped or cozier cabin!

Keywords: Cabin, Ski, South, Lake, Bike, Trail, Fireplace, Tahoe, Kid

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 108289 in Y area, California

South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
business
South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108289vbi
323-791-3556
Y area South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Had a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I had the pleasure of spending a week in Lake Tahoe during the first week of August and got to experience Tom's and Brian's cozy cabin. It truly met/exceeded our expectations.

The Burke's have gone out of their way to assure a comfortable and friendly environment . . . the way they have decorated the place was really impressive. The cabin is like an oversized RV, which isn't a bad thing. We had the space we needed and were very comfortable. The floor plan has ample space for the bedroom, living and kitchen/dining areas. We found everything we needed to cook breakfast and appetizers (we feel making lunch/dinner should be left to the experts) and all other necessities for vacation living were there. Although access to the internet was appreciated, we did our best to enjoy the solitude of being lost.

Where there was an abundance of people up in Tahoe at this time, the location of the cabin was far enough away from the hustle/bustle of activity to allow us our own little world of peace and quiet. We started every day with a peaceful cup of coffee in the morning on their patio/porch and ended every day sitting in those same chairs reflecting on the day's events. We are golfers, so played golf a lot (many options); we enjoyed great meals with a nice variety of cuisines within a very short driving distance, we took a number of walks in the surrounding area (felt very safe) and managed a little fun at a couple of the casinos, again not too far away. Lots to do and the smell of those pines ALWAYS blows us away.

We will definitely be going back . . .
business
South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108289vbi
323-791-3556
Y area South Lake Tahoe
Livermore, Ca
5

Amazing winter get away in a cozy cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My boyfriend and I planned a week vacation at this amazingly cute cabin and loved every minute of it! First off the owners of this cabin are easy to work with and very nice! The location of the cabin was perfect for us to go play in the snow and run to a store for groceries or board games. It is in a great location if you plan on going to any of the snow resorts to board and close to restaurants if you choose not to cook. There is a cute little patio and area with a bbq for a little outdoor time. It is surrounded by trees and a few other cabins but very quiet.

We couldn't of asked for a better vacation and the cabin is what made it so perfect for us! We are planning on coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108289vbi
323-791-3556
Y area South Lake Tahoe
Englewood, OH USA
5

Senior Citizen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The location of the cabin was close to the major highways for easy access to trips into town and trips around the lake. Everything was as pictured in the photos. The cabin was neat and clean and had all the amenities just like home. The owner was very helpful in answering all questions before our arrival and had asked permission to call on our cell phone to make sure we had everything we needed and to see if we had any further questions or needs. We had a wonderful relaxing week especially in front of the fireplace when we were not out sightseeing. Would recommend a complete trip around Lake Tahoe for one day with stops for many photo ops. Would also recommend a trip to Incline Villiage on the east side of the lake. The downtown area offers many restaurants, gambling casinos, shopping opportunities. Being well over 65+ we enjoyed the peace and calm of the cabin and its location. Would recommend the Lake Tahoe Pizza Company which is a few blocks from the cabin and also Passaretti's Restaurant which is a few blocks from the cabin. All in all it was more than we expected and we will book with this owner again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108289vbi
323-791-3556
Y area South Lake Tahoe
Pacific Palisades, CA 90272
5

Just What We Were Looking For

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cabin was just what we were looking for: a well equipped place to stay for a couple of weeks within walking distance of the Y area. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook and the cabin was clean and very well organized. The owner was very helpful and answered all my questions quickly when we were inquiring about properties. We were there in the off season (September/October), but I am sure the cabin will be warm and cozy in the winter.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a cozy and comfortable stay at our cabin. We take pride in providing a clean, well equipped place to stay for our renters. Hope to see you back again soon.
business
South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108289vbi
323-791-3556
Y area South Lake Tahoe
Oakland, CA
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a cute spot! Brian was pleasant and it was easy to make a last minute reservation. The cabin was clean upon our arrival and we had a great time visiting nearby Pope Beach. We walked to Lake Tahoe Pizza Co. for dinner where we had their incredible Southwestern Chicken pizza (try it!), and were happy to find the cabin stocked with games and an iPod hook up on the stereo for entertainment later that evening. We spent the next day rafting on the Truckee River, which was a scenic 45 minute drive north. Exactly what was needed for final summer getaway. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108289vbi
323-791-3556
Y area South Lake Tahoe
SF Bay Area
5

Cute and Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed in the cabin for 2 nights and couldn't be happier. It was wonderfully warm and cozy - great to come back to after a day of skiing. Very convenient location, as well! Everything was in great condition, clean and was as pictured. Very likely we'd want to stay here again and recommend it very highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108289vbi
323-791-3556
Y area South Lake Tahoe
San Ramon, CA
5

We had an excellent time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Thank you for letting us stay with such short notice.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108289vbi
323-791-3556
Y area South Lake Tahoe
Napa
5

Thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I really liked the location, all the trees were great, and the loation was easy to find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108289vbi
323-791-3556
Y area South Lake Tahoe
Manhattan
5

Pleasant Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Thanks again Jeff, we really got a chance to relax, your cabin is geat, hope we can come back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
South Lake Tahoe Cedar and Knotty Pine Ski Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108289vbi
323-791-3556
Y area South Lake Tahoe
West Sac.
5

Great skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We timed this trip right, plenty of snow. Thanks for everything Jeff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway