Bangtao beach villa rental - Villa and pool
Villa and pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
 

Bangtao beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Lagoon Views, Sleeps 6

Immaculate townhouse villa set in the secure setting of Laguna Phuket. Inside, the property is very spacious and has been furnished by an interior design company. Downstairs living space is flexible with an open plan sitting and dining area but separate kitchen, downstairs cloakroom and utility room. The kitchen is very well equipped for your holiday needs and there is a washing machine (although the maid can take laundry if you prefer). Outside, to the rear of the property, there is plenty of room to park a car or store bikes. To the front is a peaceful sala with table and chairs for outdoor dining. A galleried staircase takes you to two very generous sized bedrooms (one double one twin or two twin if you prefer) each with an en suite bathroom and doors to a private outdoor sala with chairs for relaxing. The second bedroom can accommodate a third put-up bed and a baby cot can be provided for the main bedroom if required. There is a double sofa bed in the living room. We recommend maximum of 4 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 4 children.

We live in the UK but like to migrate for a few weeks in the winter - and any other time given the chance! We had many holidays in Phuket before deciding to invest in our own property. Over the past four years many relatives and friends have stayed at the property and fallen in love with the villa and Phuket. We treasure our family holidays on Phuket - and as the kids grow up there is always something to draw them back (... even our 17 year old will still come on a family holiday with us 'old uns'!).

Helen Stockdale purchased this villa in 2008

We did a lot of research before buying and decided the Laguna resort was for us. We still wanted all the benefits of a hotel holiday but wanted the space and privacy that a villa offers. It is very much a holiday home - with the emphasis on holiday, relaxing and secure.

The location is stunning with easy access to the beach, the airport (20 mins away) and a golf course. Bang Tao bay is (in my humble opinion!) the best on Phuket. It is so large that you can find a bit that suits your needs - quiet, bustling or a bit of both. Even at peak holiday times you will never fight over a sunbed!

Laguna manages the estate and stunning shared pool so its all immaculate when we arrive. Wonderful landscaped gardens, great views and no building sites!!

There is a reception desk which is staffed 24 hours a day and facilities such as a creche, gym, two restaurants, two pools (each with child friendly areas) and outdoor jacuzzi .

We love the lifestyle - it is everything we want from a holiday home. Best of all we have Marisa our house maid who we have known since she was a babysitter for our kids over 10 years ago! She will take care of the villa and you for the duration of the holiday. If you want her to cook this can also be arranged. Her husband provides a transfer service from the airport - so no guesswork trying to explain to a Thai Taxi driver at 2 a.m. where you are going ! There are many 2 bedroom properties on offer in Bang Tao but very few at Laguna and none with Marisa :)

8 Reviews of Property 1082734 in Bangtao beach, Thailand

Within The World Class Laguna 5* Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Within The World Class Laguna 5* Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1082734
+44 1428658420
Bangtao beach Phuket
5

A Perfect Honeymoon :-)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a fabulous stay at Laguna in Helen's Villa for our honeymoon. We were fantastically taken care of from the moment we left the airport till the moment we arrived back at it. We were picked up from the airport by Kim who took us directly to the villa meaning we avoided all the messing around trying to find a taxi to get there. We arrived at the Villa and Marisa and noon were already there ready to greet us. Helen had organised every for our arrival even down to asking Marisa to write 'happy honeymoon' in petals on our bed :-). Marisa and Noon showed us round the villa, showed us how to use everything and introduced us to the infamous orange folder. The orange folder was brilliant and between this and Helen and Marisa's advice and guidance it was like having your own personal tour guides! Everything you need to know, from the shuttle bus time table to restaurant menus can be found in this folder.

The villa itself is beautiful. Everything was perfectly clean and organised. The kitchen has everything you will need for your stay and the villa feels very luxurious with the wood and stone floors and granite work tops. Its a fabulous place to stay set within a fantastic resort. The resort was clean and tidy and the staff worked hard to help where ever they could. The resort also has security at all the entrances to the resort so we felt safe and secure at all times.

On the first day we contacted Mr Wong to organise some trips out. We cannot highly recommend Mr Wong's services enough. He came to the villa to meet us and we organsied some fabulous trips out. Sadly we were unable to go on the last trip we had booked to Phi Phi Island due to illness, but despite only cancelling on the morning of the trip Mr Wong came all the way back to return our money in full! We were completely blown away by this! Of the trips that we did go on we would highly recommend the James bond Island and the holiday markets as a must do!

The beach is only a stones throw away and we used the resorts free transport to get us there and back. We would highly recommend using the resort shuttle bus and boat to find your way round the resort. Our one tip when using these services and any taxi is to remember to always tell that your staying at Outrigger VILLA'S. Very important, we found ourselves a few times at the other part of the resort also owned by Outrigger; Outrigger BEACH.

We had a fantastic time and would love to return someday!

Thank you Helen! x
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Within The World Class Laguna 5* Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1082734
+44 1428658420
Bangtao beach Phuket
Surrey
5

Wonderful holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a fantastic stay. The villa was beautifully presented and extremely comfortable. The villa had everything we needed for our family including wonderfully comfy beds, fluffy towels and a really well equipped kitchen. Fabulous pool and only a ten minute bike ride to the beach (we hired bikes). Really good location to enjoy everything Laguna had to offer. Great holiday!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your family had such a good holiday - Laguna is so special to our family and it gives us a great deal of pleasure to know our guests enjoy the villa and everything it has to offer too. We look forward to welcoming you back some time!
business
Within The World Class Laguna 5* Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1082734
+44 1428658420
Bangtao beach Phuket
5

Ideal vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
For anyone looking for a stress free vacation, this is the place! Phuket and in particular Laguna has everything one would need to relax and take in all the beauty and fun it has to offer, including the kids!

Upon arrival to the Phuket airport a driver was waiting to pick us up and take us to our Villa. Once there, Marissa (our housekeeper for the week) gave us our keys and acquainted us with the Villa. The Villa is spectacular! With a family of four, there was plenty of room to spread out. The master bedroom was simply stunning and the children's room came with 2 twin beds, perfect for our girls! They loved the room and enjoyed having their own bathroom, too.

Helen (the owner) has done a fabulous job of making your vacation/holiday as stress free as possible. Upon arrival, Marissa showed us the 'Orange folder'. This folder is the answer to any question you might have. It includes information about the resort itself, restaurants (including many that deliver AND pick you up if you don't have a car), information on tours, local spas, etc. I highly recommend you take advantage of the tours while in Phuket. The tour guide Helen recommended came to the Villa and discussed with us the tours we were interested in and gave great prices! When I spoke about stress free, what's better than having the tour guide come directly to you! Beyond that, there is a bus that picks you up and takes you all over the resort. Talk about convenience! We fell in love with the area and our children are still talking about 'their pool' in Thailand. There are actually several in the resort and all are fantastic!

This vacation was the best we've had as a family. It was perfect and I encourage anyone looking at Phuket for a fun, family friendly vacation to stay at this Villa. You won't be disappointed!

The DeBonis Family
Owner's Response: So pleased you had such a wonderful time. It is so important that our precious holidays are stress - free , in particular if you have a young family. Life is busy - and holidays are about relaxing and unwinding ;)
business
Within The World Class Laguna 5* Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1082734
+44 1428658420
Bangtao beach Phuket
5

Immaculate, tranquil Thia retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Phuket - an island full of contrasts from elephant trekking in the jungle to speed boat trips amongst the towering pinacles of Phang Nga Bay, and the relaxing beaches of Western Phuket. A fabulous island.
Laguna Resort - A stunning location around the lagoons and along western Phuket beaches with their turquoise waters. We felt that the village offered us the important combination of security, efficiency with traditional Thai hospitality, all set in the most beautifully landscaped parkland. Free shuttle buses provide transport around the Laguna complex from dawn till late. During our stay we took advantage of a number of the high quality tours organised by the Laguna Resort, which enabled us to fully appreciate all the splendours of the island. One of the Tour Guides, Alex, was a real hit with our girls.
Villa - immaculately presented, quality accommodation, the villa offered a cool, clean and spacious retreat at the end of each busy day. The tasteful furnishings and finishes are kept immaculate by the two house maids. Whilst we chose to eat out most evenings (local restaurants send a taxi free of charge), the kitchen is fully equipped and the villa offers internal or external dining. Entertainment at the villa includes a Satellite TV and home videos. Within the complex is a wonderful pool with its own charming poolside restaurant.
Probably the most memorable family holiday we have ever had. Thank you Helen.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Within The World Class Laguna 5* Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1082734
+44 1428658420
Bangtao beach Phuket
5

a lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is great accomodation within a fantastic resort. The accomodation is really spacious and extremely well appointed. Sylish interior design creates a much better feeling than we would have got from one of the hotels within the resort.

It was great having a recommended housekeeper who went above and beyond to arrange anything from scooter hire (at local rates) to recommeding some great places to eat that were off the beaten path.

We really look forward to going back.
Owner's Response: Looking forward to having you and your family back! More top reviews for marisa :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Within The World Class Laguna 5* Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1082734
+44 1428658420
Bangtao beach Phuket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A great holiday and a fantastic location!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a great stay at David and Helen's lovely villa in Phuket in February 2012. The villa itself is spacious and well equipped with a lovely swimming pool and fantastic restaurant just a stones throw away.

David and Helen were extremely helpful in recommending where to visit and put us in touch with a fantastic guide who showed us around the island. They even arranged for us to be collected from the airport, which is so reassuring when you arrive for the first time in a new country.

The upmarket Bang Tao beach is easily accessible either by car or via a regular bus service which picks you up outside the villa. We also visited the wonderful Banyan Tree hotel, which was close to Bang Tao beach, and experienced an out of this world massage.

All in all a great holiday and a fantastic location from which to explore Phuket and surrounding islands.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Within The World Class Laguna 5* Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1082734
+44 1428658420
Bangtao beach Phuket
5

Best Thailand holiday ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed for two weeks in the Bangtao beach holiday villa and have no complaints what so ever!

Marisa (the maid) husband Kim picked us up from the airport so we had no worries of how to get to the villa. On arrival Marisa had provided a refreshing drink and some fruit which was welcome after the long flight.

The villa was spotless, very clean and perfect temperature. Very homely and comfortable. The pool is all of about 30 seconds walk away, lots of sun loungers with very friendly guests staying in the other villas.

Staff at the pool bar and all of the hotels within the resort were extremely friendly and would do anything you asked.

We went the beginning of February, it was hot, sunny and not too busy. There is a free shuttle bus service which took us to the other hotels within the resort where we could use their restaurants, pools and beaches.

The local town has a good selection of restaurants, details of which are in a very informative information pack at the villa. Each restaurant will pick you up and drop you home for no charge.

I would recommend this villa to anyone, perfect for families or couples. Helen was excellent, very friendly and only an e-mail or text away. She even helped us out with one or two things whilst we were staying at the villa. There is also WIFI at the villa which made researching what to do on the island easy.

Couldn't fault a thing!
Owner's Response: Glad the 'Orange Folder' came in handy - we try to keep it up to date, every time we visit we add another tip or recommendation ! Marisa is indeed a godsend - all our guests speak so highly of her. We all want to be looked after on our holidays :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Within The World Class Laguna 5* Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1082734
+44 1428658420
Bangtao beach Phuket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Dear potential holiday makers,

We had the pleasure of staying at the stockdales villa in phuket in oct 2010.

The laguna resort is a vast area of top quality residences and hotels, with many useful facilities. The security (not that it is really necessary) is reassuring,especially for those not familiar with thailand. our kids (15 n 18) and us, felt relaxed and settled in instantly,(they are not good travellers...so that is saying something).

The villa is really beautiful, spacious and has a contempary asian ambience, with all the facilities you would need for a full on self catering holiday......but why do that .....
the restaurants (which provide your transport), are close, cheap and top notch.
the beach is clean, safe and endless.....but the pool......

Not seen a pool as nice. not too close to hear other kids screaming ...yet close enough to see from the villa. perfectly designed and so hotttt !

if not been to thailand before,(like us)....it is very safe. we walked around at night,chated with the locals, shopped in their markets, and nibbled food from the traders (didn't eat skinned frogs though) !!

we want to see the whole world, but we know we will return to stockville.
Helpful votes: 1/1