Kaanapali condo rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1Bed 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

You will love our wonderful studio condo #803 that is located directly on the ocean. You just can't get any closer! Enjoy the breathtaking views of the turquoise blue ocean and neighbor islands, as you relax on the private lanai. The sunsets are spectacular and rainbows create a beautiful background over the ocean. During whale season, observe whales breaching within close range. The accommodations are well appointed and luxurious with many amenities. The unit features a king size bed, and you can hear the waves as you fall asleep each night. The kitchen is fully equipped and is accented by granite counter tops.

Free long distance calls to inter islands,mainland US and Canada. Free high speed wireless internet connection.

Great dates are available for your stay !!

TA ID W00706308-01

Keywords: Condominium

13 Reviews of Property 108165 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108165vbi
+1 (808) 280-5418 (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just returned from a very comfortable week at this studio condo. Everything the two of us needed to ensure we had a fun relaxing week. Condo has all the comforts of home and being so close to the ocean is unbeatable. Watching surfers, kite surfers, turtles and sipping a glass of wine on the lanai is what a vacation is all about. The lovely board beachwalk allows easy access to amazing dining, shops and great sunset walks. Thank you Sophie and Bob, it was so easy to book and deal with you (I was nervous of vrbo) what a find, we will see you soon:)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui Doug and Kathy for your wonderful review. It is my goal to provide my guests with amenities and furnishings to assure that their stay in my condo is hassle free and memorable. Our location directly oceanfront provides perfect viewing from the private lanai (balcony) of the ocean, surf, marine life such as turtles and humpback whales in the winter months, and of course the colorful sunsets and rainbows just about every day! I appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to having you return as guests in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108165vbi
+1 (808) 280-5418 (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Seattle
5

One of our BEST vacations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Long story short, my husband had been to Maui 30 years ago and really didn't want to go. We have traveled extensively throughout the world and this just didn't seem to excite him but good friends were going and I really wanted to go - we had just sent the last child off to college last fall and another was graduating next month - I needed R&R. We are now back 2 days and both of us agree that this trip ranked right up at the top of the list of best vacation spots (our tops include the Almalfi Coast, Santorini, Egypt- Cairo and the Red Sea, Istanbul). The unit was spotless and waking every morning to the sun and waves crashing was incredible. The unit is turn-key (everything provided). The owner disclosed all of this prior to our arrival, including a packet with things to do that she mailed to me ahead of schedule. I knew exactly what to bring and what I could leave at home.

The property itself was lovely - not too big or small. A very nice pool sits between the two buildings. All units have a view. If you do not want to look through a few palm trees, then try for a unit above the 7th floor. We could see the tops of the palms which I loved personally and made for spectacular photos. Our friends were staying on the top floor and had nothing but water to look at which they loved. The property is very safe, my kindle accidentally fell out of my bag when I picked up my things - I didn't discover it missing for about an hour and ran back down to the pool - there is was sitting under my chair. The only caution is that this part of Maui gets the tradewind in the afternoon on a regular basis and it is VERY windy. We found early tennis (as in 7am) or beach walking, then pool or beach for sunning, eating lunch in the condo, then cleaning up in the afternoon for sightseeing, shopping and then dinner worked well - we avoided the wind on every day except our last where we stayed near the pool and beach until 5pm. The benefit of the wind though is that you don't feel the heat of the sun - so it stays quite comfortable (use sunscreen!). The only thing we wished we had done differently is book a few more days! We will be back for sure. Thank you Sophie! (PS: LOVED the gift basket!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui for such a glowing review of my studio! As an owner, it is the greatest compliment for my guests to consider their stay in my condo to be one of their BEST vacations! It is my goal to assure that my guests have a memorable stay and that begins even before my guests walk into the unit! I provide my guests with information about their upcoming stay as well as recommendations based on my own personal experiences in Hawaii. It is my great priviledge to extend my aloha to my guests.
business
Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108165vbi
+1 (808) 280-5418 (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Saskatchewan
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were lucky enough to stay in this suite, and we were not disappointed. The view is amazing - you are right at the water, so always have a beautiful view. We saw lots of whales everyday! A whale jumped right in front of the lanai as we having our lunch - can't beat that! The suite was very clean, and felt like a home. Sophie had nice personal touches which we appreciated. The building is in a great location, and within walking distance to many restaurants. We cannot wait to return :)
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the wonderful review of my oceanfront studio! The view from the lanai is always breathtakinging and especially during whale season when you have a front row seat. You can watch whales breaching, tail slapping or mothers with frolicking calves. The rest of the year you can enjoy the colorful sunsets and rainbows. My goal is to assure that my guests have a stay that is not only memorable but hassle free. I provide many extras and amenities with great attention to personal touches which my guests really appreciate. And I enjoy welcoming each and every guest!
business
Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108165vbi
+1 (808) 280-5418 (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Canada
5

FANTASTIC CONDO - SPECTAULAR VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Sophie
Thank you for such wonderful accommodations. We were very grateful for all the little extra things you left like your wonderful goodie basket along with all the amenities in your condo.
Your unit was just lovely and both my husband & I enjoyed our times so much sitting on the lanai watching the whales, the activity, the sea turtles and most of all the wonderful view.
We got home this week and I really miss the sound of the waves - what a great place you have.
We really need to buy a lottery ticket - would love to have a place in Maui - it really is "heaven on earth" .
Thanks so much for everything Sophie
Mahalo
Pam & Steve
White Rock British Columbia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Pam & Steve ! Mahalo for your wonderful review of our oceanfront condo at the Mahana! It is always my goal to assure that my guests have a memorable stay. As you indicated, the many extras that I provide enhances the experience for my guests. And I couldn't agree with you more about the spectacular views from the lanai! Whether you are watching whales breaching in front of you or the colorful sunsets and rainbows, it is truly magical! I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you again for your glowing review. A hui hou! Sophie
business
Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108165vbi
+1 (808) 280-5418 (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
New Westminster, BC, Canada
5

A fantastic unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our 4th trip to Maui and our 2nd time staying at the Mahana, and this was the best unit we have stayed in. The unit is very comfortable and extremely well equiped. The owner, Sophie, also adds a lot of personal touches that make the experience even better - when we arrived there was a welcome package for us that included treats from Hawaii, such as coffe, macadamia nuts and chips. Sophie has also compiled a very impressive and extensive "Aloha" book that includes tips on places to shop, eat and things do. The book also includes menus for a lot of restaurants and brochures for every activity imaginable. The unit also has a number of guide books, including a snorkel guide that we used to discover some great snorkel spots we hadn't been too. The view from the 8th floor is amazing, while we were there we saw whales, dolphins and two turtles that seemed to hangout just infront of the Mahana, all from the lanai!

The location of the Mahana is fantastic, there is a grocery store a 5 minute walk away (Times Market) that we found to be cheaper than Safeway and much more convenient. We also discovered that old airport beach, located just down the beachwalk is fantastic for snorkelling, even for beginners and recomend checking out. We would also recommend checking out the Maui Brewing Company located a short 5 minute drive up the highway - they have a great selection of locally brewed beer and a good food menu.

Overall, this was our best trip to Maui in large part because of this unit and all of the special personal touches that the owner puts into making sure her guests have a great time.

I highly recomend this unit and we intend to book it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Drew!

Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay in our lovey condo at the Mahana! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Maui. As you noted, the panoramic views from the 8th floor are fantastic and seeing dolphins, whales and turtles from the lanai (balcony) is a unique experience. It's also one of my favorite spots to watch the sunset. Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding my personal touches I add for each guest. It's important that each of my guests feel at home and also enjoy some flavors of Hawaii. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you again for your glowing review.

A hui hou!

Sophie
business
Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108165vbi
+1 (808) 280-5418 (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
United States
5

Great space with a great view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I stayed in #803 just last week on the recommendation of our daughter. It was a great stay! Sophie, the owner thought of everything. The condo we stayed in Kauai (much more expensive) prior to arriving in Maui was stocked with almost nothing and the view didn't come close to the view from the Mahana #803. The beds were awful and we did not feel any personal touches at all. We were so pleased when we arrived at the Mahana #803. Sophie not only left us a nice welcome basket, but supplied us with Shampoo, Conditioner, soap, even q-tips and cotton balls. We felt so welcome in this condo. The bed was comfortable and the view was breathtaking. It is located right on the beach and in walking distance to Duke's where we had some amazing breakfasts. Sophie has this extensive three ring binder with tons of information about the island; places to eat, snorkel, hike to, whatever you might like to do. I highly recommend this condo. I would definitely stay here again. Mahalo Sophie!!! You made us feel so welcome! Dale and Deb
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108165vbi
+1 (808) 280-5418 (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
St. John's NL Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Have just returned from our first visit to Maui and hope to return someday really soon. This unit was everything we had hoped for and more - Oceanfront view, great location to beaches and shopping, clean and very well appointed with everything one might need. Owner was great to deal with and we were greeted with a lovely welcome basket of goodies. ABSOLUTELY no complaints - highly recommend booking this unit
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108165vbi
+1 (808) 280-5418 (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
nashville,tn
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
My wife and i stayed at the Mahana September 7-15th and could not have asked for a better place to stay. Sophie's condo is beautiful,it has everything you need,The view from the balcony is spectacular. From you bed every night you listen to waves crash on the shore. Everything you need is close by,We had a Welcome basket when we arrived, which was a very nice touch,along with a book of everything you need to know about Maui, where to go,eat,ect. Sophie also helped us out for an extra night after our flight was cancelled. We highly recommend Sophie condo, and we plan on returning to stay again. Sophie has been the best from start to finish. We have stayed in Hawaii several times and so far Sophie has the best place to stay in our book.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108165vbi
+1 (808) 280-5418 (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Shorewood, MN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Our stay in unit 803 was perfect! The owner was so responsive to our inquiry and added helpful hints on things to do and places to eat. She even included a "goodie" basket! The unit itself was beautifully updated and immaculate. The view was awesome and we so enjoyed falling asleep to the sound of the ocean right outside our window! If you are looking for a superb studio right on the beach, this is it!
business
Oceanfront Studio - Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108165vbi
+1 (808) 280-5418 (Hawaii, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Philadelphia, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
My husband and I stayed at Sophie's unit from Feb 9-16th and loved it. The unit is clean, well appointed and has a million dollar view. The unit was perfect for my husband and I. We enjoyed watching whales from the lanai and listening to the waves crash on the shore each night. We would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1