Cumbrian Lakes villa rental - The view from the pool deck is simply stunning
The view from the pool deck is simply stunning
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cumbrian Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bed, 5 bath, pool and spa, 2 master beds and ensuite, WIFI

Welcome to our 5 bedroom, 4 and a half bathroom executive home. The property is fully air conditioned and is luxuriously furnished to the highest standards. The home has its own full size, private heated swimming pool and heated spa, both of which overlook a beautiful lake and conservation area. The rear of the property is south facing, so you can enjoy the sun all day long, or you can relax in the shade of the covered lanai, which also has an outside dining table. The view from the pool area is truly stunning, even at night when the lake's fountain is illuminated. The property is not overlooked at all by anyone else. We have added a Games Room for Summer 2013. This includes an 8ft professional pool table, foozeball (table football), a pro darts board and a skee ball game.

Hi, we are Louise and Keith. We have visited Orlando many times on holiday. We have been visiting Orlando for over 20 years and recently achieved one of our lifetime ambitions when we bought a home there. We plan to spend the winter months in the house when we retire.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2012

We chose the house because it quite simply has the most beautiful views of any villa we have ever stayed in - it is completely private at the rear and it is so peaceful having that view over the lake and seeing all the wildlife it attracts. Oh and the house itself is beyond our dreams - it is so spacious. We particularly liked the fact that it has 2 full size master bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms. As there are 2 other shower rooms in addition, everyone should be able to get ready for the parks without queuing for the bathrooms! The location is also perfect. It's just 12 or so minutes from Disney but only 20 minutes from Universal etc. In other words, right in the middle of it all - the best of both worlds

As soon as we saw the view over the lake, we knew this was the one. And we sure did look at a lot of houses before this one!

12 Reviews of Property 1081093 in Cumbrian Lakes, Florida

5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1081093
+44 7801925678
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Nice on pictures, Nicer for real....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent 2 weeks (Feb 15 / Feb 28) in this house and we had a great time. The house was very clean, bright and very well equiped. You must know that the house is in real better than what the pictures show. Especially for the bedrooms which are nicer and larger than what you imagine when looking at the pictures.The pool was heated and the kids were so happy to use it almost as soon as we arrived.
The location is very good too. There's a Publix 7 or 8 mns from the house and we drove to Universal and Wet N Wild in less than half an hour. Cap Canaveral is a 1h15 drive and St Augustine a 2h drive. We did not go to Disney (been there several times before) but since it's on the way to Universal I figure out it's not more than a 20 minutes drive.
In the months prior to the rent, the owner was always available for any questions or arrangements we needed. Thank you Keith. We also had a minor problem with the A/C and the staff at the community reacted very promptly.
No doubt that if we have the opportunity to come back we will rent this house again. We talk about it so often.
Looking forward to be next year.
laurent
Owner's Response: Thank you Laurent et Florence - we really appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed the house so much. The photos of the bedrooms are from the previous owner, so I will update them next time I am out there as I agree they do not do justice to the size of the rooms. It will be great if you do decide to return, we would love to have you back. Disney btw is only 12-15 minutes away, depending on traffic;
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1081093
+44 7801925678
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

we have had a great time here..wowwwwww..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have had a great time here,,wow what a specious house and beautifull vieuw..we stayed for 5 weeks..
We saw so much,,birds aligators,deers,squarrels,,,turtels,,wow and the house and pool was soooooooooo good,,we would like to come back again,,the mangement bureau people,were so nice aswell,,if you need them they were there in a sec.

The Restaurants and shopping were so close by,,We can recommend this house for your stay,,it was so sad to get back home again..but we will come back.Thanks for this stay..greetings from Holland Kees and Maudy..xxx
Owner's Response: Thank you Kees and Maudy. - so glad you liked the house and the view and the wildlife. It is something special. We would love to have you back again in the future. Keith and Louise
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1081093
+44 7801925678
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
yorkshire UK
5

October 2013 at lakeside villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
we were really impressed with this villa, it was beautiful with luxurious furnishings,we have been several times to different villas and this is up in the top few ( and we are quite fussy as to what we expect) The communication with keith was first class too will certainly return to this villa
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We really appreciate your comments about the house and your end to end experience. We would love to have you back again. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1081093
+44 7801925678
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful, quiet, peaceful, and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What really sets this home apart from others we've rented is the location! Not only is this home close to parks, shopping and golfing, the best part is that it is in a clean, quiet gated community, with a south-facing pool bordering a beautiful small lake. On those days we choose to stay at the home and relax, we have sun throughout most of the day in the pool/spa area, along with a beautiful view of the lake. (My personal favorite morning routine while staying here is to take advantage of the walking path around the lake and go for my morning run.)

For full disclosure; we have stayed at this home several times over the past few years. Like many vacation rental properties, this home is fully furnished and equipped, and now has a game room, to boot. Having two master suites (one up, one down) is perfect, as my wife and I usually travel with another couple, and we each have our own huge, comfortably furnished master suite.The home is well-kept, with a very responsive local management, in the event any services are required.

We absolutely love spending time in the Orlando area when we get a chance, and have ALWAYS checked availability of this villa first, when planning a trip to the Happiest Place On Earth! Although we've rented other fine homes in the area over the years, this lovely home is our first choice because of location, comfort, cleanliness and price; in essence, our home-away-from-home.

We highly recommend this villa for vacationers, as it is the perfect place to come to after a long day at the parks. For families with children, there are plenty of bedrooms, very nicely decorated and furnished. The owners are very friendly and great to work with and the rates are quite reasonable. If you're coming to Orlando, definitely check this home first! In fact, we're already looking forward to our next trip to Florida, and will definitely be checking availability when we determine our next Orlando destination dates!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jim, for taking the time to provide a review and thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to having you back in the future. Louise and Keith
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1081093
+44 7801925678
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

We arrived at the villa 3rd oct untill 17th oct

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We arrived at the villa 3rd oct untill 17th oct .on arrival the pre arranged security number was entered into the door keypad ,hey presto we entered into a lovely villa ,very clean and beautifully furnished ,the villa is located in a most gorgeous outlook from the pool area .i have stayed at cumbrian lakes several times in the past ,it is a very secure gated community ,very handy for theme parks and restaurants eg perkins,dennys,golden coral,ponderosa,longhorns just a few to mention. at evening we sighted from the pool area ,deer ,armadillo,racoon a most pleasant sight. we enjoyed our stay and will miss our chill out period by the pool unlill our next visit to this home from home villa at a very reasonable cost. the fleming family
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do this review Malcolm, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits. Regards, Keith and Louise
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1081093
+44 7801925678
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

House is exactly like the photos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
House was clean & well maintained. We have rented the same location for the 3rd time. Location is highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Keith and Louise
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1081093
+44 7801925678
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Exactly as it was described.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The villa is on a lovely estate with an exceptional view out back. We arrived to an immaculately clean villa and freshly made beds. Will definitely be contacting the owner when we go back to Florida.
Great position for access to the parks, shops and restaurants.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review and thank you for your comments. We're pleased you liked it so much and we're pleased you too agree how exceptional the view is out back. We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Orlando
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1081093
+44 7801925678
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

Fabulous villa, wonderful location, great value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at the Lakeview villa from 21st June to 25th July 2013 initially just the two of us then joined by our daughter's family making a total of 9 adults. Cumbrian Lakes is a very quiet gated community in a good position for easy access to all the parks, shopping and restaurants. The villa was very clean and spacious with two lounging areas and two eating areas to allow everybody to spread out and relax. All the bedrooms were a good size with both bath & showers in the two large master suites. The games room was a great hit with all the family especially the pool table and dartboard. The swimming pool with its spa, extended deck, lanai and BBQ with the uninterrupted view across the lake was a favorite area. At night the pathway around the lake and the fountain are lit which creates a picturesque backdrop for the evening hours. There was plenty of seating outside for all the family and most of our meals were taken around the tables in the lanai. The villa is placed in such a way that although there are houses either side you still feel secluded which is great and you will appreciate it if you have ever stayed in a typical back to back pool home! The management team was quick to respond and very helpful as were the owners so we always felt well looked after. We all really enjoyed our stay would definitely rent it again and would recommend it to our friends as great value for the money.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to do this review. we are pleased that you enjoyed the house so much and we hope to see you again in the near future,
Kind regards,
Keith and Louise Mansfield
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1081093
+44 7801925678
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Fantasic week with young family

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The owners could not have been more obliging.Decorated Christmas tree for the youngsters.Beautiful house with all conveniences,pool ,hot tub poolside dining and all close to Disney.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bed Villa With Stunning Lake View, Close To Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1081093
+44 7801925678
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place for a Family Vacation

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house is extremely spacious! We had seven of us. My husband, daughter and myself in the upper king master suite. My parents had the queen bedroom with their own bathroom across the hall. Plus there were two cute twin bedrooms with another bathroom on the second floor. In-laws enjoyed the nicely decorated king master suite on main floor. We each had our own living space! Very clean home too! Enjoyed having breakfast every morning on the screened in patio overlooking the lake. Even got to see the alligator once; but still fished in lake every day (no fishing license required). Awesome location to all Kissimmee attractions and only 10-15 min. drive to Disney parks. Very secure, gated community. Property manager was a huge help. They had lots of Dvds to watch.

We've rented three houses in Kissimmee and this was the best one! I would definitely recommend this home!!
Helpful votes: 2/2