Cape Coral house rental - Canal view
Canal view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cape Coral House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This fully equiped 2000 sq. ft. home is in SW Cape Coral with large pool overlooks a fresh water canal.

The layout includes a split floor plan. A Beautiful Master Suite with private bath, cable TV, DVD, Ceiling fan., Opens to the lanai with large sliders. Bedroom 2 is a queen bed aslo with TV , Ceiling fan. Bedroom 3 has twin beds. The shared Bathroom also opens to the lanai. These rooms are divided from the master bedroom, by the kitchen, living room Dining room and family room. Truly giving alot of privacy. There are also sliders from the dining area and family room to open the house up to the large lanai. Kitchen also has a pass through window for convenient eating on the lanai and if you like to grill we have a large gas grill for your use.

The large kidney shaped pool is heated by solar and electric heat is available. The pool bath and outdoor shower make it convenient for swimming and outdoor activity.

Amenities include: Private dock on fresh water canal. (nice bass fishing) Paddle boat , if you're to tired to paddle we've added a trolling motor. We also have recently added a canoe. Perfect for the canal to see iguana and other wildlife.

Beach umbrella/sand toys. Two Bicycles for your enjoyment. DVD player can also view your Digital Camera disk.

Baby items: Booster chair, Pack & Play, Toys.

The canal accesses about 18 miles of waterway.

Keywords: House, 3 bedroomms, 2 baths Heated Pool, Fresh Water Canal, Fishing, Paddle Boat, Canoe

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to our Vacation Rental. We love coming to Cape Coral. It is truly a relaxing, fun area. We love kicking back and enjoying the Lanai area. We take our grandkids up and down the canal in the paddleboat and hunt for Iquana's, otter,s and many different birds native to the area. When not cooking on the grill we enjoy many of the Great Restaurants in the area. Some of our favorites are Iquana Mia's on Cape Coral PKY and Marzetti's, Sandy Hook on Mattleche and Red's on Pine Island. We try to get to the area several times a year. We hope you will choose our house. We are very confident you will love our home and the area. Al & Pat

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

As I spoke of in our Profile. We love the area. The Beach and Yacht Club Beach and Cafe are less than 7 miles from our house. If you want a little more Beach and Shelling area Ft. Myers Beach and Sanibel are about a 30 minute drive. Nice shopping, restaurants and attractions are close by. We have enjoyed the Live Theatre in Ft. Myers. The airport is conveniently located and within 25 minutes of Our Home.

Our Home is large enough to entertain or just find a spot to retreat by yourself. The Lanai becomes the main area to relax and enjoy. It is large and the pool is unique and inviting. Don,t forget the canal. We have a great Dock, paddleboat (which we love) you can feed the fish or take the Pole out of the garage and fish. The house is totally equipped with everything you need and I am sure there is nothing you will wish was there because it is there. We hope you would choose our home and see for yourself.

17 Reviews of Property 108072 in Cape Coral, Florida

Come and Sleep at My House
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Come and Sleep at My House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108072vbi
612-270-0390 (Minnesota, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
apollo,pa
5

Come and sleep at my house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a wonderful vacation we had because of your hospitality. The house was beautiful. Everything went absolutely smoothly from the time we sent the deposit until we received our deposit in the mail after our return. Don't be surprised if you hear from us again next year. Thanks so much --The Doland family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Come and Sleep at My House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108072vbi
612-270-0390 (Minnesota, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toledo, OH
5

spring 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Excellent stay. Our Daughter plays collegiate softball and her team plays its spring games nearby. We hope to stay here again next year. Quiet and secluded yet close enough to shopping. We spent lots of time in the pool and at the canal dock feeding turtles, fish and birds. Well worth the money. Owners were great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Come and Sleep at My House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108072vbi
612-270-0390 (Minnesota, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Our Second Time Here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
After a wonderful time at Pat and Al's last January, we returned again! The house is great--split floor plan is a plus....lots of room to spread out if you're looking for some quiet time. Plenty of room for company, too. The pool and lanai is a wonderful area to kick back and relax! The turtles and birds in the canal provide plenty of quiet distraction in an already peaceful neighborhood. Many restaurants in the Cape Coral and Ft. Myers area. Sanibel and Ft. Myers Beach are each only 1/2 hour away. Naples is about an hour, and the Everglades a little ways beyond that. Nice, helpful neighbors a plus! We've already made our reservations for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Laurie, we appreciate you taking time to write a review and are looking forward to your stay with us again next Jan.
Al & Pat
business
Come and Sleep at My House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108072vbi
612-270-0390 (Minnesota, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sabula Ia
5

Guest Toby and Donnette Ia. Stayed Feb thru March 2001

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I enjoyed Pat and Al's home for our Months stay. Everything was just perfect, nothing you needed, everything was there. Neighbors were friendly and helpful, especially enjoyed the lanai. Grand kids enjoyed all but especially the turtles and paddle boat. Our weather was perfect for the first time, hope to come back and visit again. Loved going over to Cape Coral Yacht club for lunch and watch the boats go by. Thanks again for a pleasureable stay, would recommend your home highly.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all the positve feedback but more so that you had a great vacation.
business
Come and Sleep at My House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108072vbi
612-270-0390 (Minnesota, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
NJ
5

A little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband, two of our three grown children and myself spent the last week of July at Pat and Als house. We had a very enjoyable time. The house was extremely clean and well maintained. The rooms were more beautiful and nicely decorated than what you could see in the pictures on the website.
We especially loved the pool area. Swimming in a pool with a waterfall surrounded by palm trees was paradise. The outside speakers and TV were an added bonus.
We drank our morning coffee out by the dock watching the fish, birds and turtles. What was especially cute was a mother turtle and her baby. They would swim close to the dock, the mom would stick her head above the water to look at us and the baby would crawl on her back and stick his head out too.
We almost didnt want to leave the house to go anywhere else. But we did go to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island and Captiva. Sanibel and Captiva were especially beautiful. Parts of it looked like Hawaii. There were nice stores there too. We ate at a restaurant called Green Flash on Captiva. It overlooked the bay and the food was good.
Thank you Pat and Al for letting us stay at your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come and Sleep at My House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108072vbi
612-270-0390 (Minnesota, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Conyers, GA
5

Everything We Expected and More!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The home was everything we expected and more! We were in Ft.Myers for a baseball showcase with our oldest son July 12-19 and wanted somewhere like home where we could relax away from the ball fields. This home was exactly what we all needed. My husband and I and our 3 children had more than enough room to spread out comfortably. The open family area, dining room and lanai were perfect for coming together and reconnecting. On our first day there, my kids enjoyed everything - the paddle boat, fishing from the dock, the wonderful pool and we cooked out on the lanai. And the ride to Ft. Myers beach was not bad at all. We had a ball all week long!!! We even invited some relatives down from Tampa to fish and cook out for a day and there was enough room for all. Al and Pat were so helpful by phone with any questions we had. Our kids are already asking if we can come again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Come and Sleep at My House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108072vbi
612-270-0390 (Minnesota, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
ILLINOIS
5

march 2010 stan and sheila from Illinois

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The weather was cool the first two weeks we were there but that did not stop us from just relaxing and enjoying the house. Our daughter and family came down the last week we were there and our grandbabies age 3 & 5 had a ball. We asked Al to have the pool heater turned on and it made for a nice warm pool for our little ones. They also enjoyed all the toys that are at the house. The split floorplan was nice because our bedroom was isolated from the kids and it was very quiet on our side of the house. Everything you need is right there and restaurants and grocery stores and Target are very close. We also enjoyed the bikes that are provided. Everything was great. It was nice to know if we needed anything that Pat and Al were just a phone call away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Come and Sleep at My House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108072vbi
612-270-0390 (Minnesota, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Despite some chilly FL weather we had a delightful month at "come sleep at my house" which is very comfortable and kid friendly. Our grandkids were thrilled to discover toys. The kitchen is very well equipped; backyard is very nicely landscaped. Loved having a freshly picked grapefruit each morning! Thanks Al & Pat for sharing your vacation home. Extra bonus is friendly neighbors!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Come and Sleep at My House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108072vbi
612-270-0390 (Minnesota, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Powder Springs, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Thanksgiving 2009. What a wonderful week we had! We felt right at home from day one. The extras in this home are amazing! The home is large, roomy and very comfortable. The TV outdoors at the pool area was just perfect for watching football!! We so enjoyed the paddle boat and canals as well. I have no doubt we will be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Come and Sleep at My House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108072vbi
612-270-0390 (Minnesota, USA)
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois now Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
What a wonderful place! We first stayed here for a few days on a summer vaction with some of our friends. There is plenty of room for family and friends. I wloved it so much that I rented it again that year for 10 days and brought my grandchildren. We went to Sanibel beach, played in the pool, and feed the fish offf the dock. There are three otters that come by, usually early morning and around sometimes around dusk that kids absolutely loved. I am now relocating to Florida and stayed here for the last three months while I am transitioning to the area. Pat and Al's place is set up so comfortably and everything is located close by that you just fit in like home (only better) right away! And the grandkids were thrilled that they got to come again this year to what they call the "beach house".
Helpful votes: 2/2