Eastham house rental - The 60 foot long very private deck with southern exposure
The 60 foot long very private deck with southern exposure
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Eastham House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 3 BA, Sleeps 8.

This newer home features an oversize family room; a 60 foot private deck with southern exposure; well equipped eat-in kitchen; separate dining room; TV room; first floor laundry; air-conditioned master bedroom with en suite bath and sitting area; natural landscaping, including a cutting garden. The first floor has one bedroom with 2 twin beds, a queen sofa bed in the family room and a bath/laundry room. There are 3 bedrooms on the second level: the air-conditioned master bedroom with a queen size bed and en suite full bath, plus 2 other bedrooms--each with a full ('double') size bed-- sharing a bath. The 'good morning' staircase to the second level divides at a midway landing, separating the master bedroom from the other 2 bedrooms. All rooms have either an air conditioner, ceiling fan, or pedestal fan. There is wireless cable internet, 5 telephones, a fax and a telephone answering device.

Linen Rental: Linens and towels can be rented at Cape Cod Linen Rental (508-240-2647/capecodlinens@yahoo.com) and Kidkaboodle (508-240-0460/kidkaboodle@hotmail.com), which also provides baby furniture.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 108018 in Eastham, Massachusetts

Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108018
+ 001 508-255-8408
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Another Year, another great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second year renting this property in Eastham and it was the second year that we loved staying here. We really enjoy the location of this property, close to the ocean and the bike path and very convenient to many towns in the outer cape. The house is well maintained, spacious and in a lovely quiet neighborhood. The bedrooms are all good sizes, the living space is well laid out and the back deck is spacious and great for family meals and entertaining. If our plans bring us back to the cape next year, this is definitely where we will stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your favorable review. I look forward to welcoming you to our Eastham home again in 2014.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108018
+ 001 508-255-8408
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Fabulous Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We could not have picked a better place to stay in Cape Cod with our adult children and granddaughter. We selected this place because it had plenty of sleeping places AND 3 bathrooms. We were pleased with the spacious and well-maintained house and property. The owners were both responsive and professional from our first inquiry until after our departure. I especially liked that they were clear about our responsibilities, how to operate the washer and ensured that we knew the "rules of the house", even including posting a clearly written list of what we needed to do before leaving. None of these things were out of the ordinary for the way we travel and rent.

There was a lot of room to eat - 6 in the kitchen and 8 in the dining room with room to squeeze in one or two more in each area. The kitchen was the most completely equipped we have ever encountered - from pots, pans, dishes and silverware to toaster, coffee maker, blender and others. There was little dish detergent left over as well as foil, waxed paper and plastic wrap so even though we needed little, we didn't have to make the purchase.

The huge deck had lounge and deck chairs as well as 2 tables, a gas grill (also with instructions) and a charcoal grill. The deck was surrounded by nicely landscaped grounds and the heavy foliage typical of Cape Code neighborhoods.

The location was good for us - about 40 minutes from Provincetown, 5 minutes from Nausett beach and a reasonable drive to points south. We discovered too late that it is also just 3 minutes from Sam's Deli. Sam's prepares great sandwiches, soups and salads that are reasonably priced and nutritious. There is also a gas station nearby as well as the great assortment of Cape Code restaurants. The National Seashore Visitor Center is 10 minutes south. There is a bike rental place and access to the bike trail about 5 minutes away on MA6.

We needed to arrange for own linens and decided to use Cape Linen Rentals. They have an easy to use website and an online payment system. Our linens were at the door waiting for us when we arrived.

This rental was everything we hoped it would be!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108018
+ 001 508-255-8408
Eastham Cape Cod
Clifton Park, N.Y.
4

A Little Bit of Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Everything about this rental is fantastic. We have rented for several years and hope to return next year. This lovely home is close to the beaches as well as the bike trail. The layout of the house is perfect for a family.I do not hesitate to recommend this place to others.
business
Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108018
+ 001 508-255-8408
Eastham Cape Cod
4

Eastham Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have frequently vacationed on the Cape, usually in Truro. This was our first stay in Eastham and this house was perfect for our family. Situated in a quiet neighborhood, this spacious house had nice bedrooms, great dining areas and a beautiful deck off the back of the house accessible through 3 different doors. The house was also in very good shape for a rental property, with good appliances, grill and furniture.

Perfectly located, this property was just over a mile from Nauset Light ocean beach (a nice walk), under a mile from the rail to trail bike path, near restaurants (Arnolds) and a great deli/market.

Finally, the owner was very accomodating and made the rental process very efficient. We would definitely rent this property again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108018
+ 001 508-255-8408
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Fantastic Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house fit all our needs. Wonderful living space for everyone. We especially enjoyed the two living room areas and the huge deck. There is a gate at the top of the stairs which our two year old grandson could not open giving us ease of mind. Wonderful view of beautiful flowers as we enjoyed our morning coffee. Location was convenient to Nauset Light Beach, Ben and Jerry's, Sam's Deli, etc. The neighborhood was very quiet with very friendly neighbors.

Thank you for sharing your home. Will not be vacationing same time next year but if available for the weeks we decide to come we would definitely rent this house again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am looking forward to your visiting again next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108018
+ 001 508-255-8408
Eastham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful Time

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Hi Anneke,

We had a wonderful time and your home was just as lovely as we remembered. Our weather was perfect, most everybody used enough sunscreen, and waves were in our favor. All good.

Thank you for sending the deposit back so quickly.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108018
+ 001 508-255-8408
Eastham Cape Cod
5

Nothing beats Eastham on Cape Cod

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family of 6 just returned from a great vacation at this beautiful home in Eastham. I say home because this is quite a step up from a cottage; clean, fresh, all the amenities you could ask for, and a beautiful back deck where we hung out whenever we weren't at the beach. One of the best things about this house was that it was 1.5 miles (biking easily!) from Nauset Light beach, our favorite. We could walk to Arnolds from the bike path, and we could get to the bay side beaches on that path without having to cross rt 6. (We were really close to the part of the bike path that goes beneath the road so there was never a safety issue. ) The flea market in Wellfleet is just down the road, and Ben & Jerry's was nearby for the classic ice cream treat after you finish your browsing. All in all a wonderful location, a beautiful home, and a Cape Cod experience that will stay with us for a long time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I'm pleased that you enjoyed your second vacation week in my Eastham home as much as you enjoyed your first week there several years ago.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108018
+ 001 508-255-8408
Eastham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Security Deposit Refund Notice

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thanks Anneke,

We loved the place, but I'm not sure about next year, whether we'd be heading to the Cape again or a different destination (we like to check out new places!). But if we head back to the Cape I'd love to stay at your house again. It was great!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108018
+ 001 508-255-8408
Eastham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thank You!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the house. We usually have our family reunion every two years, although we had such a good week we may decide to meet every year. I’ll let you know if that happens.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious House on Quiet Convenient Cul-de-sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108018
+ 001 508-255-8408
Eastham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Thank You Sooo Much

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thank you sooo much for returning the deposit by next Friday. We absolutely love your place. Here's hoping we all can make it next year. I shall keep you posted.
Helpful votes: 1/1