6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres apartment rental - the living room
the living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description
60 square meters, completely renovated last year

Located on the scenic rue Mazarine in the heart of Saint Germain des Près, this spacious one bedroom apartment was totally refurbished in 2012. Not only are the kitchen and bathroom brand new and well-equipped, but the floorplan is remarkably open, making the apartment airy and luminous. The living room windows (which are double-glazed to block out noise) look over the street, which is lined with art galleries, antique shops, bakeries and restaurants. The bedroom is located in the rear of the apartment behind the kitchen, so it stays quiet . It connects to an en-suite bathroom with an Italian shower and contains a walk-in closet. It also opens up onto a little balcony in the courtyard.

The apartment is located on the left bank of the Seine, between the famous rue de Buci, the Boulevard Saint Germain, the river 'La Seine' and la Place Saint Michel.

The windows look over Saint Rue Saint André des Arts and an interior courtyard.

The rooms are open and bright and the kitchen and bathrooms recently renovated. This apartment is very quiet with a double glass in the living room and 2 windows, each with double glass in the bedroom of 2 single beds. The other bedroom gives on the courtyard but we also put double glass.

The entrance gives way to the large, luminous living room and dining room. The kitchen is to the right, around the corner and towards the back of the apartment.

A small staircase secludes the huge master bedroom suite. A second bedroom is behind the living room and also is attached to a bathroom.

The apartment is located on the second floor of this historical building.

Besides its size and optimal location, extra perks include a washer and dryer, wifi, unlimited international calling, and cable television.

GLAMAPARIS team, Meghan, Paul & Jonathan purchased this apartment in 2012

6 Reviews of Property 1079323 in 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres, France

Brand New 1BR in Historic St. Germain
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Brand New 1BR in Historic St. Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1079323
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Rue Mazarine - truly remarkable"

"Rue Mazarine - truly remarkable"
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A great apartment and location and a professional service by GlamaParis. Right in the midst of the Parisien experience and an apartment that made us feel at home. Roomy, clean and with all the needs required on a holiday in a new city. Made our experience of Paris all the better and within easy walking distance of the Seine, Louvre, love padlock bridges and Notre Dame. The cafes and restaurants just a few doors down embellished the experience. Thank you to Meghan and the team.
business
Brand New 1BR in Historic St. Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1079323
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Rue Mazarine - just wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A great apartment and location and a professional service by GlamaParis. Right in the midst of the Parisien experience and an apartment that made us feel at home. Roomy, clean and with all the needs required on a holiday in a new city. Made our experience of Paris all the better and within easy walking distance of the Seine, Louvre, love padlock bridges and Notre Dame. The cafes and restaurants just a few doors down embellished the experience. Thank you to Meghan and the team.
business
Brand New 1BR in Historic St. Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1079323
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Beautifully renovated apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment was fresh and tastefully appointed. My children and I loved the safe location. We walked everywhere and everything we needed was at our door step including grocery, bakeries, world renowned restaurants, amazing gelato, art galleries and wonderful shops. Truly an amazing experience! The apartment was clean and included a washer/dryer, iron, and large closet in the bedroom. In the kitchen, a high end cafe machine and all the necessities of home. We found the apartment not only tastefully decorated but rather large. Perfect! The property management will accept credit card as a form of payment, very easy. I highly recommend this property. Ideal for couples and families with older children.
Owner's Response: Hello Brigid,

I and our GLAMAPARIS team are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in this or one of our other properties.

Best regards
Damien, Meghan, Armandine, Paul
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Brand New 1BR in Historic St. Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1079323
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Austin, TX
5

Fantastic Apartment, Great Location, Nice Folks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
APARTMENT: (5 STARS) This apartment really is as nice as it looks in the website photos! It is clean, spacious and very comfortable ... including the new queen size bed. We have booked multiple apartments on VRBO and HomeAway ... and this has to be one of the best!

LOCATION: (5 STARS) The apartment is located in what has to be the best location in Paris. We arrived CDG airport and took the RER "B" train (10 Euros/person) to the St.Michele/Notre Dame stop and then an easy 10 minute walk to the apartment. The Louvre, Orsay, Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and Pantheon are all within a 15-20 minute walk. Invaldes, Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe were also easy walks for us ... but if you prefer, the Metro stop is only 5 minutes from the apartment.

The apartment neighborhood is alive with sidewalk cafes, restaurants, groceries, bakeries, ice cream shops, art galleries, etc. The living room windows open to the street giving a good view of the comings and goings outside ... while the bedroom window opens to a quite inside courtyard for great sleeping.

CUSTOMER SERVICE: (5 STARS) Armindine was extremely helpful and flexible in booking the apartment to accommodate our "standby" airline travel that shifted our arrival date at the last minute. At check-in, Paul met us on the street, carried our bags to the 2nd floor apartment (no elevator) and showed us the apartment before we paid. We asked for and were granted a later check-out to better accommodate our departure schedule. On departure day, Armindine arrived promptly at the requested time to inspect the apartment and signed a release indicating all was in order.

We would definitely rent from GLAMAPARIS again!!!

THANKS.

RE & WE
Austin, Texas USA
15 April - 22 April, 2013
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Brand New 1BR in Historic St. Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1079323
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Fabuloso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
O apartamento é muito legal,bem montado e de muito bom gosto,confortável e a localização é a melhor possível.Já penso na proxima temporada.
Owner's Response: Agradecemos-lhe, foi um prazer encontrá-la.
Até a próxima vez !
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Brand New 1BR in Historic St. Germain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1079323
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Will book again

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed this apartment. Everything was fresh and clean, and the appliances etc. appeared to be brand new. Newly-renovated bathroom with a good shower. The location on Rue Mazarine was convenient with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. A bit of traffic noise but it wasn't noticeable in the bedroom which is on the inside, away from the street. There is no balcony really, just a tiny court in the middle which admits lots of light.

We are happy to recommend this apartment and will probably book it again for our next trip to Paris.
Helpful votes: 16/16