Scarborough Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 31 nights
 

Scarborough Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Large 4 BR 3 Baths, Outdoor Shower sleeps 10

Walk to Scarborough Beach from our Home w/Central AC and WiFi

Relax and enjoy fun & sun in this beautiful exceptionally clean Summer home with accommodations in our 4 bedroom, 3 full baths home. Situated in the quiet Eastwood Look neighborhood, walking distance to Scarborough beach in Narragansett, RI

* Remodeled Kitchen with Granite counter tops

* Fully furnished New Living Room

* ALL Stainless Steel Kitchen Appliances: Gas stove, Microwave, High Efficiency Washing Machine, Gas Dryer, Dishwasher

* Outdoor shower (Included for Summer Rentals)

* Gas grill (Included for Summer Rentals)

* Cable TV and Internet (Included for Summer Rentals)

* DVD/ VCR (Included for Summer Rentals)

* Cookware, Dinnerware, Kitchen utensils, (Included for Summer Rentals)

* Linens and Towels (Included for Summer Rentals)

* Patio furniture and large yard (Included for Summer Rentals)

* Beach chairs (Included for Summer Rentals)

* Bikes & more (Included for Summer Rentals)

Additional Summer Information: the Eastward look Neighborhood

has a small park located a few street over from the house's with a play ground, tennis , and basketball court.

There's a really nice walking/bike trail close by that runs along a sea wall which is one of the states best parks. The park is called Black's Point. We have a HUGE yard for games and play time!

* Beautiful 4 Bedroom 3 FULL Bathroom home located walking distance to Scarborough Beach in Narragansett, RI

* Out door deck off Kitchen.

* Master Bed room w/ a Private Bath

* Cable TV and Wireless Highspeed Internet.

GREAT HOUSE! LOTS OF AMENITIES! GREAT LOCATION ! MUST SEE!

Please call for appointments 401-486-4529

---------------------------------------------------

=========================================================================================

DISCLAIMER

Amenities may change at anytime without notice. Rates subject to change without notice.

Please refer to your lease documentation for all related rental fees.

=========================================================================================

LOCAL AREA SUMMER EVENTS:

Enjoy Our BEST Local Beaches:

http://www.visitrhodeisland.com/what-to-do/beaches/

Saltwater Fishing

Boat Tours

http://www.visitrhodeisland.com/what-to-do/boat-tours/

Visit Block Island

Block Island Ferry

http://www.blockislandferry.com/

http://www.blockislandinfo.com/

Visit Watch Hill

http://wikitravel.org/en/Watch_Hill#b

JUNE 1 - 30

Rhode Island Lighthouse Cruises and Newport Harbor ToursDaily departures. Narrated Sightseeing Cruises viewing 10 lighthouses, 10 islands, sail under the Jamestown & Newport Bridges and through beautiful Newport Harbor. Departs from Quonset Point,... Details

JUNE 1 - 30

Sunset Cruises on Narragansett BayEvery Friday and Saturday, 7 - 9 p.m. Take in a magnificent sunset on Narragansett Bay while viewing 10 lighthouses, 10 islands, sail under the Jamestown and Newport Bridges and through beautiful... Details

http://www.rhodeislandbaycruises.com/

NEWPORT

-----------------------------------------

EVENTS CALENDAR

http://www.gonewport.com/events-calendar

EVENTS CALENDAR

http://www.southcountyri.com/events-calendar

CHILDREN'S ACTIVITIES

http://www.visitrhodeisland.com/what-to-do/childrens-activities/

http://www.adventurelandri.com/

http://www.visitrhodeisland.com/what-to-do/amusements/458/flying-horse-merry-go-round/

NIGHT LIFE

----------------------------------

http://www.visitrhodeisland.com/what-to-do/nightlife/

ARTS & THEATER

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Newport Folk Festival (July 28-29)

http://www.newportfolkfest.net/

Newport Jazz Festival (Aug 3,4-5)

http://newportjazzfest.net/

Theater By The Sea: Forever Plaid

http://www.theatrebythesea.com/

FOOD

Aunt Carries or IGGYs Clam Chowder and Clam cakes, they are the BEST!

For good Lobster dinner don't miss George's in Galilee which is a short drive away.

Fine Dining, SPAIN Restaurant of Narragansett on Ocean Rd, Trattoria Romana located in South County Commons, Soli's Japanese and Sushi Restaurant, also located in the South County Commons

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 107768 in Scarborough Beach, Rhode Island

Spacious & Modern Scarborough Beach Summer Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Spacious & Modern Scarborough Beach Summer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107768
+1 401-486-8999
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Durham, CT
5

Great Family Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family, along with another family, stayed here August 20 - 27, what a great house, very clean and had all the amenities we could ask for!! The owners were great to work with, they were very helpful, responded promptly to emails, and keep a very clean house. Access to the beach was very easy, and the neighborhood was family friendly (kids could ride their bikes) We will definitely be renting here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious & Modern Scarborough Beach Summer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107768
+1 401-486-8999
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

A Perfect Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My daughter, son-in-law, two grandchildren, and I had a great week at this home; our goal was to recreate for my 3 1/2 year old granddaughter the pleasant times at the RI beach that her mother remembered from her own childhood. The house is clean, well-equipped, and well-located, and the floor plan worked perfectly for us (I gave the "kids" the main floor and settled in nicely in the lower level room). Air-conditioning, a sparkling new kitchen, and a large capacity washer and dryer made life very convenient. Frank was extraordinarily responsive and even stopped by one evening with a pizza his mother had made for us (she's a GOOD COOK!). Scarborough beach is a short walk away and the wagon made carting kids and beach gear a snap. We had perfect weather, too (no guarantees on that, of course!). I'd highly recommend this home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious & Modern Scarborough Beach Summer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107768
+1 401-486-8999
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Torrington, Connecticut
5

The Summerhouse in Narragansett,RI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have been renting for 15+ years. We love it because first of all it is a very Clean rental. The room are very adequate as well the bathrooms., Also it has central air when needed on really hot days.The house house is very close to the beach. You could walk if you like. You are not far from the Block Island Ferry,Resturants,Shopping and Newport is a 1/2hour away up the road.

There is plenty of parking , a large yard and they have deck for cooking on the grill and Cocktails. The neighborhood is relatively quiet most of the time and the sreets are safe for walking and bike riding.

We always look forward to coming down to The Summerhouse as we call it.

The owners are very nice and have taken good care of us over the years.

Enjoy, Patty & Joe DiChillo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious & Modern Scarborough Beach Summer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107768
+1 401-486-8999
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

GREAT family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We rented this property for our family July 4th vacation and it was fantastic! The house is absolutely gorgeous, well maintained, very spacious and kid friendly. The updated kitchen is superb and the location is perfect! After a short walk from a day at the beach, we relaxed on the big deck and watched the kids play in the yard (OK, we played too!). The area of Narragansett is simply beautiful and you MUST check out Iggy's doughboys - just a few minutes away. I would recommend this rental to anyone and will definitely be coming back. Thanks Frank for a memorable vacation my kids will never forget!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You Ed. It was a pleasure to have you and your family spend a week at our rental home.We love what we do and we take great pride in providing our guest with pleasing accomodations and look forward to having you and your wonderful family back again anytime. We are also looking forward improving our property every year to make it even that much more special. We love all the wonderful comments and other possitive feedback on how we can better server our clients.

Blessings to you and your family,

Frank
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious & Modern Scarborough Beach Summer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107768
+1 401-486-8999
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

A summer gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The pictures of this home certainly do it justice (It is exactly how it appears in the photos).
If you are looking for a place where cleanliness is key, and less than a 10 minute walk to the beach, look no further. The place is left in immaculate condition with plenty of cleaning utilities and products for you to keep it that way. There is a 'secret' access path to the beach. Find it, use it.
Plenty of amenities, please check with the owner before hauling too many extras with you , you may not need. Boogie boards, bikes, games, etc, are here waiting for you. There is a cart you can use to take beach umbrellas, chairs and towels to make the walk to the beach even easier.
The owners are very courteous, friendly and responsive to email and phone calls. They are very willing to accommodate you to make your stay more enjoyable.
If you have little children, it is easy to keep the home child safe, we needed one safety gate for a staircase for our 20 month old child.
If you like your electronics and entertainment media, there is wifi, Verizon FIOS tv and an ipod/mp3 charging station available. There's even a multimedia internet center to stream movies, music , etc.
I would recommend this rental to families with young children that have a couple of extra guests (inlaws, family, close friends, etc). I would also recommend it to families of 4-6 of any age, that appreciate a well kept home, something to remind them of their own home, except much closer to the beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Vincent,

Thank you Kindly for this glowing and super review. I was so happy that you found everything wonderfully appointed and that I was able to provide you and your family with nice accomodations and more modern features in our Summer House. I would also like to thank you for booking two weeks with us this year and look forward to serving you and your family again sometime in the future.

All The Best
Frank
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious & Modern Scarborough Beach Summer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107768
+1 401-486-8999
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
5

Peaceful and Sunny! Sweet Serendipity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stood at this house for the first time last week and it was a sweet get away to a wonderful location. I highly recommend this home due to its location and condition. Scarborough beach is a great beach for families with children and the house is located at a walking distance to the beach. The house is very spacious and airy, I enjoy the sunny feel to this home and the stars at night were wonderful. We really like the corner yard and the house is clean and well kept. The central air is a plus and the kitchen was terrific, it is very bright and comfortable making gatherings so much fun (love those stainless steels and granite counters). The area is very charming and going out after the beach was enjoyable specially to near by auntie Carrie's for a cup of chowder with clam cakes and ice cream! The owners are very attentive and pleasant to work with. We will come back again and enjoy all the wonders of this area. This house is a big smile! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious & Modern Scarborough Beach Summer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107768
+1 401-486-8999
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
New York
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The house is very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Its location is the best! There is a short walking distance to the beach and it takes minutes to drive to excellent local restaurants and a shopping mall. Newport is only 20 minutes away(by car), so you can relax on the beach in the morning and spend the rest of the day in museums or shopping.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Spacious & Modern Scarborough Beach Summer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107768
+1 401-486-8999
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
brockton,ma
5

House in Narragansett

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I rented this house with my husband and 3 kids as well as my parents and brother in law and his girlfriend. The house was very nice, had a lot of great features which included an outdoor shower and central a/c which was a huge plus. It was definately kid friendly as it accomodated my childrens needs. He had a good selection of beach items for us as well. I would definately stay here again and would recommend this house to my family and friends. It was very close to the beach which was great too. The house was clean, not spotless and the only drawback at the time was that the oven was not fully functional. The owner did say he was ordering another one but it was not there for my stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious & Modern Scarborough Beach Summer Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107768
+1 401-486-8999
Scarborough Beach Narragansett area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Guestbook - We welcome your comments

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2003
  • Stayed: Mar 2003
Please use this guestbook to enter in any comments questions or suggestion. This forum will allow us to make your stay more enjoyable in the future. Thank you!