Colosseum area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Colosseum area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartments with 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

'AnticaMonti'

TWO ONE-ROOM APARTMENTS

1) CAPOCCI

2) BOSCHETTO

of 100 square feets which can sleep up to 4 people with two sofa-beds or a pull-out bed, Bathroom with shower, fully equipped Kitchen, with all utilities include.

* In the heart of the city centre the oldest quarter of Rome

* UNDERGROUND and CENTRAL STATION very nearby

* The centre is literally outside your door, with EVERYTHING you'd need just steps away!

* Restaurants, Pizza, Pubs, Supermarkets, all around you

* Prime location! Walk to Colosseum and Piazza Venezia

* FREE WIFI and cable TV LCD

* FREE clean sheets, towels, pillows and douvets

* Safe, quiet neighborhood

* Indipendent entrance

* Great HEATING and AIR CONDITIONING

* Full kitchen with everything you need to cook (oven/microwave, refrigerator and freezer)

* Hair dryer

* Ancien Rome style picked up in the house, the old fireplace, purple-red color, the stone arch and antique walls, like wooden beam ceiling

* Great attention for every one of my guests!!!

*****EXTRA SERVICES*****

* Airport - AnticaMonti transport (with our luxury car)

* Colosseum and Sistin Chapel special tickets

* Cleaning service (bath towels and bad sheets changing)

* Parking

* In-room breakfast

* Crib for young child

* Extra sheets for the second guest who prefers separate sleeping sofa bed.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 1077516 in Colosseum area, Italy

AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1077516
Colosseum area Rome
5

Schmuckstück in Rom!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Schmuckes Einzimmer-Appartment mit 2 Schlafsofas (Matratze etwas härter als in einem normalen Bett), neu renoviert und sehr, sehr sauber, Bad mit Fenster und große Dusche, winzige Küche.
Alles äußerst geschmackvoll eingerichtet.
Das Haus befindet sich in einer schmalen hügeligen Gasse. Die Wohnung ist im Erdgeschoss. Zum Parken benötigt man sehr viel Glück. Mehrere Restaurants in der Umgebung.
Gute Position, da ca. 5 Minuten bis zum Metro "Cavour".
Foro romano, Piazza Venezia, via Nazionale (Einkaufsstraße) und Colosseum sind auch nicht sehr weit weg.
Wlan im Preis und gute Klimaanlage/Heizung.
Fabio ist äußertst zuvorkommend, hilfsbereit, nett, sympathisch-man könnte ihm noch viele Komplimente machen. Er verdient 10 Sterne!
Fazit: wir haben uns in der Wohnung sehr wohl gefühlt und sehr wenig zum "meckern" gehabt.
business
AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1077516
Colosseum area Rome
5

Will stay here again next time I'm in Rome!

Will stay here again next time I'm in Rome!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Best place in Rome to stay! Fabulous apartment with everything close by. Fabio is the best host. Arranges everything and makes certain you have everything you need! Clean, spacious, and roomy shower! Will stay here again next time I'm in Rome!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1077516
Colosseum area Rome
5

Vacanze a Roma in Antica monti

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Siamo stati molto comodi. Il quartiere è veramente vicino a tutto. L'appartamento è tranquillo è silenzioso, oltre que accogliente per una famiglia con 2 bambine de 10 e 6 anni. Molto consigliabile.
Fabio ha stato molto gentile offrendoci informazioni utili e sempre pronto ad aiutarci.
Se torniamo a Roma ripetiremo.
Grazie Fabio !!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1077516
Colosseum area Rome
5

The apartment is great, but Fabio is the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent four nights at Fabio's wonderful apartment and would definitely stay there again. First off, I messed up and told Fabio the wrong time for our arrival. We were standing outside the door two hours early when he just happened to be walking by. Fabio let us leave our luggage in the apartment and graciously offered to treat us to coffee down the street while the apartment was being cleaned after the previous guest. After giving the cleaning crew a few hours to clean up, we met back at the apartment. We were not disappointed! The place was immaculate. The apartment has been recently renovated and everything is brand new. The kitchen is an amazing lesson in space management and contained everything we needed. The bathroom was perfect. This was the third apartment we stayed in during the course of this trip and, by far, it had the best bathroom. The shower stall is roomy. And the best part, the towels are huge bath sheets, and nice and soft - obviously they have been dried in a dryer! Nice!

The location was excellent for us. We arrived by train and apartment is less than a kilometer from Termini - an easy walk. As well, there is a metro station a block away. The coliseum is less than a kilometer away. The location was perfect for us to walk everywhere.

Fabio, himself, is the cherry on top. He took great care of us even though it was my fault we surprised him two hours early. He provided a little breakfast for the next morning. He gave us a map of the area with important locations such as grocery store, ATM, etc., marked on the map. One night he made reservations for us at a restaurant we wanted to try. And, finally, he arranged for our transportation to the airport the day we left. Fabio demonstrates that he truly cares about his guests. Again, this being the third apartment we stayed in on our trip, Fabio was the best and most attentive "landlord" we had. We just can't sing his praises enough. Keep up the good work, Fabio!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1077516
Colosseum area Rome
5

A pleasant and unforgettable stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Dear Fabio,

thank you very much for making our week in Rome such a pleasant experience!

We found the apartment very comfortable and extremely well located. Many famous places are in walking distance, and several bus or metro stops are nearby as well. Nevertheless the immediate surrounding is rather quiet, so we found a sound sleep every night.

Your assistance was very valuable: pre-booking the Vatican and Colosseum tours was very helpful. These two events alone plus visiting the restaurants you recommended already made this week unforgettable.

Many thanks again and all the best to you

A&M
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1077516
Colosseum area Rome
5

Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Dear Fabio, this is just to let you know that my wife and I enjoyed our stay at AnticaMonti. The room was clean and had the essential facilities for our short stay convenience in Rome. We especially appreciate your coming to welcome us to help us settle in easily for our first visit to Rome. It's proximity to the key tourist sites in Rome was excellent. We will certainly call in there again the next time we visit Rome. We wish you all the best...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1077516
Colosseum area Rome
5

Quartiere e casa stupendi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Una settimana perfetta, consigliatissimo!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1077516
Colosseum area Rome
5

Fantastic apartment in Colosseum area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a fantastic time at Antica Monti, perfect apartment, and perfect position to make the most of Rome sightseeing, and the best pizza in Rome. Thank you Fabio for being a exceptional host and concierge
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1077516
Colosseum area Rome
Tampa, Florida
5

LOCATION AND OWNER WAS GREAT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment is in a great location close to restaurant, laundry, grocery store are within walking distance. Owner answered all questions and very helpful. I will recommend this place.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
AnticaMonti Charming Houses: Rome Colosseum Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1077516
Colosseum area Rome
San Francisco, California
5

A Fabulous Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently stayed at Antica Monti and had a fabulous time. The apartment was very comfortable and stylish and accommodated me, my husband, and my son perfectly. A very large person might have trouble fitting into the kitchen, but otherwise there is lots of room. The bathroom was very attractive and included complimentary soaps and shampoo for each of us. Best of all, the apartment was air conditioned, which kept us from dying from heat stroke, as we were there during a heat wave, and Rome was baking.

The neighbourhood was delightful with lots of interesting shops, cafes, a laundromat, a church with a Michaelangelo (Moses), and places to buy food. The subway stop was close by, but we walked most places, including the Forum, Colosseum, and the Vatican.

Fabio was the perfect host and helped us settle in including supplying water bottles, items for breakfast the next day, and a useful map with a list of nearby amenities and sites. He also gave us many insider tips on things to do and see while in Rome. On our departure he gave us a lift to the train station which was helpful and very kind. Meeting Fabio was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy.

I can't recommend Antica Monti highly enough, and hope to return again one day soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3