Orlando condo rental - Dining Room
Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Orlando Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Stay in the heart of Luxury overlooking the Lake at Vista Cay, Orlando's new 5-star gated vacation community. This Tuscan-themed condominium features a spacious floor plan with upscale kitchen,custom decor and furnishings. Vista Cay is centrally located in the heart of Orlando's entertainment area, Universal Boulevard (not Kissimmee). Situated next to the Orange County Convention Center, this convenient location is just 12 minutes from the airport. The Disney theme parks are 10 minutes away, Universal Studios 7 minutes, and Seaworld 3 minutes. International Drive with its many restaurants, shopping and attractions are just 1 mile away, including the 'Point of Orlando' exclusive shopping. Across the street are the lush 'Shingle Creek Golf Resort,' and the 'Village of Imagine' Westin Resort. A short drive takes you to Premium Outlet shopping, the upscale Mall at Millenia, or the Florida Mall with 250 stores.

Professionally decorated and furnished, this premium 2100 sq ft executive condominium features 3 large bedrooms, two baths, granite counters, and a large central living area. The local management is by Millenium Management LLC, who maintain the 'cleanest villas in the industry.' Spacious accommodations will allow you to relax in style with your family after a busy day. The discerning business traveller in town for the convention can entertain business clients right in the home adjacent to the convention center, or in one of dozens of nearby restaurants. Watch the sunset over the lake from the lanai, or stroll the lakefront walking path. Luxury upgrades include Granite countertops, plush carpets, 42 inch crowned kitchen cabinets, and Italian tile.

The bedrooms all feature 20' DVD-TV's. The living room is equipped with a 42' plasma TV, wireless internet, free US/Canada calls, a sofabed, and adjoins the Lanai overlooking the lake. The clubhouse features a theatre, fitness center and business center and concierge for the guests' convenience. The main pool has an infinity edge, multilevel deck, and an adjacent sports court.

A guest from Michigan added 'We looked at staying on (Disney) property but there is absolutely no way we would ever financially consider that, especially when we know how much larger and nice your place was, and the drive time was not much further than the bus time on property.'

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four that loves to get away on vacation. Our favorite destinations are California, Europe and of course Florida. We have relatives in four countries, and try to encourage family and friends to join us on trips whenever possible. The vacation homes with extra bedrooms and a large kitchen allow us to enjoy quality vacation time with everyone under the same roof. We typically enjoy big family meals, and games afterwards.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Orlando, Florida allows so many types of vacations. Vista Cay is situated so close to everything, but is quiet, uncrowded and luxurious. The pool and clubhouse are always never full, and the staff friendly and courteous. Great shopping is nearby including Outlet Malls, restaurants are all around, and there are so many entertainment options. The resort is between the Disney Parks, and Universal Studios, close to Sea World, and all are a short drive. You will not waste your vacation time in traffic. We chose to own here for all those reasons, and because it is so easy to Fly into Orlando, with direct flights from everywhere. It's a great escape from winter in New York, and sometimes the OC Convention Center next door has a business conference I can attend.

This home is the largest of all the Vista Cay floor plans, with a lovely and sunny lake view lanai. The pool and clubhouse are right nearby along the lakefront walking path. With the professionally decorated ambiance, and custom decor, this home is perfect for the discriminating traveler.

22 Reviews of Property 107582 in Orlando, Florida

Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107582vbi
(315) 792-1000
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Puyallup, WA
5

Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of six recently stayed in this unit. This was our first time staying in a property like this instead of staying at a hotel. It was a great decision! My daughter said, "How come we have never done this before? And we are never staying at a hotel again." We all loved the space, how clean it was, the clubhouse and pool, and how close it was to all the fun attractions in Orlando. We would definitely come back. One of the best parts of arranging this vacation was how easy it was to work with Hugh and Lisa; they were really a pleasure to work with and very good to us. This is a great place to stay and very affordable. If you are considering going to Orlando, I highly recommend you stay at this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107582vbi
(315) 792-1000
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Northern Ireland
5

Awesome holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Couldn't recommend this resort, condo or its owners enough. If u are looking for a great place to stay you certainly won't be disappointed. It is spacious, clean, quiet, self contained and central to all parks and activities in the area.
Hugh and Lisa were extremely helpful from first point of contact.
GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107582vbi
(315) 792-1000
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Beautiful Condo, Excellent Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow, where to start?! Hugh was more than helpful answering all of our questions and helping us get in!

The pictures here do not do this place justice. It is so much more spacious then it looks. The pool is about a one minute walk away and there is a Walgreens and Publix right down the road to stock up. This is an ideal location for visiting the parks. It is about 5 minutes from Universal/Islands of Adventure and about 50 minutes from Cocoa Beach.

If/When we go back to Orlando, this will definitely be our top choice to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107582vbi
(315) 792-1000
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Springfield, MO
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We recently stayed in this unit and I can't say enough about it. The condo was over the top in every way, very clean, very roomy, very convenient, well equipped and with a beautiful and comfortable lanai setting that had a gorgeous lake view, it was indeed a very pleasurable experience. I don't think we have ever stayed in a condo that was set up like this one to really make the guests feel at home. Hugh and the staff at Vista Cay could not have been more accomodating and easy to work with. We will deffinately return. Cudos to Hugh for an experience that was even better than advertised.
The Scotts, Springfield, Missouri
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107582vbi
(315) 792-1000
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Chicago area
5

Spotless, magnificent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Thank you for such a beautiful unit. We spent the week on convention here. It is a short drive to the OCCC,5 minutes when you learn the back roads and can avoid both Universal and International Drives. The unit was absolutely spotless, beautiful,quiet. The check in staff was helpful and efficient. They were able to answer any questions. We had absolutely no issues during our week. It was so nice to come back after a long day and go right into the pool. Everything one needs is available, Walgreens and Publix on site. The pizza delivery people KNOW where you are located. We were trying to get friends and other conventioneers to come with us, share the space. Noone came this time but now that they have seen the photos and heard about our great time, they are making plans for their next trip to Orlando. Why stay at a cramped hotel room when you can relax and kick back at this facility? Parking is right outside your door. Never heard any neighbors. The owners are warm and easy to contact. They want you to be happy with your rental. It is so nice to do business with nice people. Again, thank you for a wonderful, first experience with a VRBO unit
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107582vbi
(315) 792-1000
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Oakdale, New York
5

WHAT A GREAT CONDO!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We ABSOLUTELY LOVED our 7 night stay in your home. It was gorgeous and spotless! Having teenage boys, it was wonderful that everyone had their own room. The door codes worked well and it was nice not having to keep track of keys. You have plenty of supplies (toilet paper, dish soap, paper towels, etc) on hand. There was always a parking spot outside the condo available.
Our walk around the lake and a visit to Publix, the local grocery store, was part of our daily ritual. The vanilla frosted donuts and chicken wings were our favorites!
The fireworks were an added bonus and a nice finishing touch to our evenings on the lania overlooking the lake with a glass of wine.
When we visit Florida in the future (which is usually every 2 years) we will DEFINITELY rent your condo again. You were a pleasure to work with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107582vbi
(315) 792-1000
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Beaumont, TX
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This condo was absolutely amazing!! Traveled from TX and just recently stayed at this location (August 2011) for a week with my wife and three kids (10, 6, and 4 yoa). It was very spacious and very clean. The location was perfect for our trip as we visited Disney, Universal, shopping malls, which were very short driving distances from this condo and traveled a little further to the beach. From the initial check-in, which was very quick to leaving the condo we had not one complainant. The complex was gated with a security guard at night and we always had a good spot to park right next to the condo. This condo really made the trip for us as we always looked forward to coming back from a long hot day at the parks. The pool was also a very short walking distance. There was a Walgreens and a Publix grocery store right next to the complex which was very convenient for all the small items we forgot to pack and bring with us. The pictures are accurate but really do not give the condo enough justice! My wife is already wanting to book this condo again for our next vacation. I highly recommend this condo to anyone considering it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107582vbi
(315) 792-1000
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Indianapolis, IN
5

Amazing condo in a great location at a great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The photos on the listing are beautiful, but they pale in comparison to the actual condo. It was gorgeous! We LOVED our 7 night stay in May. It was wonderful to have separate bedrooms for everyone after sharing a hotel room for 7 nights at Disney last year - and the condo was about half the cost per night. My 5 year old loved having his own tv and DVD player in his room. He liked to lay in the huge bed surrounded by his toys while he watched his shows. My 29 year old was impressed with the luxuriousness of the condo and her king size bed. The pool was a short walk along the lake, and we enjoyed cooling off in the pool after a day of sightseeing. Having pool towels in the condo was a nice touch, and it was great to be able to do laundry before our trip back. The wireless internet worked great, so we were able to upload photos and keep in touch with friends and family. Sea World, Aquatica, and mini golf were so close, and Disney wasn't far either. The kitchen was well-stocked, although we didn't do much cooking. The stock of basic supplies (toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, toiletries) was better than we have had in other vacation rentals, and the condo was immaculate. Publix, the local grocery, was very close by, as were lots of I-Drive restaurants. Parking was always available right in front of the condo, and I liked not having to keep track of door keys. We could all come and go separately using the door codes. We could see Sea World across the lake and wished we could have stayed one night longer to see the start of the fireworks. We did see the Magic Kingdom fireworks from the beach at the Polynesian resort, so that made up for arriving too early for the Sea World fireworks season. All in all, a great week. We would DEFINITELY stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107582vbi
(315) 792-1000
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We arrived back from Florida yesterday and just wanted to say thank you!!!!! We
had such an amazing time. Your condo is beautiful!

We all agreed that we want to come back next year. Thanks again for
contributing to a wonderful family memory.
business
Lakefront 3BR Luxury VistaCay nr Disney Universal Convention Ctr H Potter
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107582vbi
(315) 792-1000
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I just wanted to thank you so much for renting us your beautiful condo
#107582. It was plenty large for my family, and everything was wonderful.
Everyone was able to relax & spread out after a long day visiting the nearby
attractions. I especially enjoyed having the nice kitchen for cooking, and
having a washer & dryer made my return home significantly better as I didn't
have so much laundry to do when I got home. The kids loved the clubhouse,
it was very nice, and the pool was like stepping into a warm bathtub. I will
definitely keep your number for future vacations in Florida....maybe next year.
Thank you again for all your help & information, you made our vacation tons
nicer than staying in a small hotel room.
Helpful votes: 1/1