Huatulco villa rental - View of villa from the ocean side and lower gardens
View of villa from the ocean side and lower gardens
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Huatulco Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

NEW REDUCED RATES!!! Now as low as $115/nt per person based on double occupancy with a 7 night booking, for this spectacular and very private oceanfront villa (THAT'S ONLY $1610 PER COUPLE PER WEEK - TAXES INCLUDED). In addition to our new lower rates we now offer the services of our private cook for as low as $250 USD per week with all new bookings. More great news! We now ***RENT THE VILLA BY INDIVIDUAL SUITE*** so, if you only require one, two or three suites, no problem. You only pay for the suites you occupy and you still have access to the entire villa, less the unoccupied suites and service areas. With over 10,000 square feet Quinta Alegria will comfortably accommodate up to eight guest, however, if needed we can accommodate two additional guest by adding extra beds (Note: We do this only when you rent the entire villa and our rates will increase accordingly). Note: Refundable damage deposit required.

***INDIVIDUAL SUITES AND NIGHTLY RATES ARE NOT AVAILABLE DURING THE HOLIDAYS***

The exclusivity of Quinta Alegria can't be matched! It has been used in Hollywood productions and has hosted the weddings of some of Mexico's most famous. Quinta Alegria has an impressive guest list including; Mexican Presidents and Governors in addition to TV personalities, movie producers & directors, famous musicians & artist, and more! The most important thing to know is we treat all of our guest the same... as if they were family.

Additional Information:

Suites 1, 2 and 3 are located on the second level, each having its own private balcony and stunning ocean views. Suite #4 is located on the main level with direct access to its own separate terrace and it too has a spectacular unobstructed ocean view. Suite #1 has a queen bed, Suite #2 has a king bed or two twins, Suite #3 has a queen bed and is the largest of the available suites. With over 1,000 square feet and two private balconies this luxurious suite has it all... An extra large walk-in closet, an enormous bathroom including Jacuzzi tub, an over sized shower with two shower heads and large marble bench, along with double sinks and separate vanity. You will be in the lap of luxury like you’ve never been before. Suite #4 has a king bed.

Our rates also include daily maid service and laundry service is also available for an additional fee. We can also arrange for a private masseuse to come directly to the villa where you will be pampered to your hearts content without ever having to leave the comfort of the villa. Massage, manicure, pedicure, facial, you name it we can make it happen!

Considering a destination wedding? Quinta Alegria has consistently been selected as the premiere location for destination weddings in Huatulco. Our extensive gardens along with our incredible sunset views offer the perfect setting for the most memorable wedding photos.

(Please note there is no smoking permitted in the enclosed areas of this villa; bedrooms, kitchen, dining room etc. Smoking is however permitted in the outdoor areas)

About Huatulco (Wa-TOOL-co):

Huatulco is Mexico's newest tourist resort destination and is located in one of the most beautiful areas on Mexico's Pacific coast known as the Oaxacan Riviera. Located in the state of Oaxaca where the foothills of the Sierra Madre del Sur Mountains meet the crystal blue waters of the Pacific Ocean approximately 500km south of Acapulco. Sunshine can be expected over 300 days a year with the average temperature of 31C.

The Bays of Huatulco, or Bahias de Huatulco as they are more commonly known, are actually made up of a series of nine bays and numerous small coves stretching along 26 kilometers of jagged coastline, including 36 pristine white sandy beaches. Each bay has its own unique character. Some have several beaches which form little pockets nestled into the towering cliffs, others are wide open to the surf, and still others have coral reefs with crystalline water and numerous species of tropical fish and abundant varieties of other sea life. Here it is also possible to see giant sea turtles and pods of dolphins. The foothills of the Sierra Madre del Sur Mountains form a framework for each of the bays and are covered with abundant tropical foliage. It is truly an unspoiled tropical paradise where 70% of the area has been designated as an ecological zone.

This unspoiled tropical paradise is best known for its pristine natural beauty and the State of Oaxaca along with FONATUR (a governmental agency for the development of tourism) and the Mexican federal government have committed to preserving Huatulcos' status as an eco-friendly resort.

In addition to the spectacular natural beauty, Huatulco has an exceptional level of infrastructure. FONATUR has made a major investment in developing important elements of infrastructure such as paved roads, electricity, and water and sewage treatment plants. The commitment to maintaining the environment here is so high that this is one of the few areas on the Pacific coast where sewage (treated or otherwise) is not pumped out to sea.

For getting around, taxis are abundant and inexpensive and there are several car/scooter rental companies. You'll find a wide variety of restaurants, from economical to elegant international cuisine. Shopping includes the fresh produce at the farmers market to shops and any type of souvenir in between.

There are direct flights to the Huatulco International Airport (HUX) with charter companies from the US and Canada during the tourist season. However most commercial airlines route through Mexico City.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Rental, Vacation, Villa, Suite, Ocean, Views, Tropical, Huatulco, Mexico, Private, Pool, Secluded, Private, Home, Hotel, Sun, Beach, Swim, Quiet, Relax, Peaceful, Surf, Accommodation, Fishing, Archeological, Whales, Dolphins, Birds, Safe, Eco-tourism, Value,

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 107580 in Huatulco, Oaxaca State

Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107580vbi
Huatulco Oaxaca State
5

Beautiful Villa - awesome time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Quinta Alegria is fantastic! My husband and I along with our two adult daughters (20 & 22) had an incredible time while staying at Quinta Alegria. The view of the infinity edge pool out to the ocean from the outdoor living room was breathtaking. We spent each morning leisurely drinking coffee in this tranquil beautiful setting. We have traveled to many beach resorts in Mexico on both the Caribbean and Pacific and stayed in villas, condos, all inclusive and non all inclusive hotels and feel that Quinta Alegria has the best view of anywhere we have ever stayed. We went on outings each day, but we made sure to be back at Quinta Alegria at the end of each day to see the sun set – seven days and we never missed one! We went to the beach that is walking distance of the villa twice – it was a little bit of a climb, but the beach was beautiful and the ocean very swimmable. We also visited other local beaches. Amazingly, every taxi cab fare to/from the villa was about $4 US and when we called for one they would be at the villa in 5 minutes. We didn’t opt for a cook because we love the restaurants in La Crucecita/Santa Cruz. Monte, the owner of Quinta Alegria, was a fantastic host and we really enjoyed meeting him. The the housekeeper and gardener were great as well - they made sure everything was perfect. The villa and grounds were immaculate! We are counting the days until we can stay there again. It was the perfect vacation for us - we relaxed, watched the spectacular birds and scenery, and had great family time playing games in the outdoor dining room each evening while listening to the ocean. Couldn't ask for more!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107580vbi
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Minneapolis
5

Incredible Experience!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Over the last 20 years or so, my wife and I have visited a broad range of vacation areas throughout Mexico including Cabo, Manzanillo, Cancun/Cozumel, Mazatlan, Ixtapa and Puerto Vallarta. We have experienced all-inclusives, regular resort/hotel packages and private residences -- but nothing quite compares to Quinta Alegria and our experience. Perched on a high rocky bluff, the view is absolutely breathtaking and impossible to capture in a picture. Quinta Alegria is part of a beautiful, quiet gated community which is great for early morning walks. We were joined with another couple and we could have easily added another because the scale of the property insures privacy and escape if you want it. Monte, the owner and his staff met us upon our arrival, whisked us to our rooms, and within 30 minutes we were by the pool, listening to the surf crash below with a cold beer and cigar. The anxiety of travel, work, expectations were gone. All the shopping had been done and the best was yet to come -- the fabulous authentic Mexican dishes from Rosa, who was our cook for the week. We planned to go out 2 to 3 times for dinner -- we didn't go once. Monte, Rosa, and the staff are the kindest, most helpful and knowledgeable people you could ask for. They are right there if you need help and invisible if you don't need them. While it sounds crazy, one of the highlights for me of any trip to Mexico was Monte accompanying me into town, taking me to the mercado as we picked out the freshest food, from stall-to-stall, and then to a local stand for tacos and back to the relaxing seclusion of Quinta Alegria. It took a couple hours but had the impact of a full day tour. Monte and his staff would make a lesser property a wonderful experience. We miss them and we will go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107580vbi
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Minnetrista Minnesota
5

Spoiled Rotten

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I have traveled extensively in Mexico always renting homes. Over the past number of years we have never had a more enjoyable stay than we did at Quinta Alegria. This spotless home has a commanding view of the ocean with soaring seabirds so close you can them. The culinary staff is next to none with service to match. We were fortunate too to have the gratis guide services of the owner who would lead us to town and introduce us to the best places to buy fresh fruits, vegetables and seafood. It was truely an exceptional experience. Once there you will not want to leave as you become part of their family and they will spoil you rotten.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107580vbi
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Minneapolis, MN
5

Fabulous home. Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I along with another couple throughly enjoyed Quinta Allegria. We were greeted upon our arrival by the owner and staff. All of our needs had been taken care of in advance of arrival. They had done grocery shopping and stocked the bar for us. All we had to do was change into our swim suits and relax. The home is very inviting. the views are spectacular. For anyone who wishes to exercise the community is a good area to run, walk, or enjoy a swim in the ocean at the beach near by. Rosa was our cook for the week. She prepared three meals a day and snacks for us. We enjoyed her authentic Mexican dishes as well as she was very happy to prepare anything we requested. Monte, the owner of the home served as our on call tour guide. His willingness to help and knowlege of the area were priceless. He saved us a lot of time by directing us to local beaches, the mercado and shopping area. The home is more beautiful than the pictures. The views of the bay ,breathtaking. The home is very well maintained and provided us all of the creature comforts we desired. We have renteded many homes throughout Mexico and this one is definately one we will return too. Overall a great experience and very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107580vbi
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Saskatoon
5

Best 3 week vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent 3 fabulous weeks at Quinta Alegria from January 3 – 24th, 2012. We weren’t really sure what to expect as this was the first time we have not gone to an all-inclusive resort in Huatulco, but this holiday was by far the best & way better than the all-inclusive resorts we have gone to in the past. As well, overall cost for our trip was about the same or even a little less than doing an all-inclusive resort.

The food was, OMG, amazing! When I tell people about our holiday, I describe our cook Rosa like my Grandmother only Mexican………fabulous home cooked meals, feeds you till you burst, yummy Mexican cuisine, but if you want something Canadian like hotdogs or peanut butter, all you have to do is ask. AND I could go on forever about her guacamole……..to die for!! Sure beats the bland cold food served by the buckets full at an all inclusive.

The rooms were great, each one is different so if you go with a group, you may fight over the nicest one, but they were all good with fans, air conditioning & an amazing view!! As well, even though this is a house/villa, the rooms were still cleaned daily which was great.

The pool is fabulous, really it just couldn’t be bad with that amazing view & Rosa & Rolando serving you margaritas whenever you want, but for those who have concerns about the sanitary side of pools, rest assured as Rolando is extremely diligent about keeping it cleaned and testing the water & adding chemicals as needed.

The owner, Monte, is a really down to earth nice guy who goes out of his way to help out his guests. He was fabulous! He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to answer any questions we had, help us with translations, help us with tours, suggestions of things to do, transportation, booking Spa appointments (they actually came to the villa & gave massages right there – awesome!!). He also took us to a couple of those “out of the way restaurants” that you would never find on your own which was a lot of fun. Most of all it was great to just hang out with Monte & share stories, he really was like one of our family.

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Quinta Alegria and I highly recommend it to all my fellow Canadians & others. The worst thing about the trip was having to leave to come home & do my own cooking again! Man, I really miss Rosa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107580vbi
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Toronto, Canada
5

Above and beyond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My girlfriend and I stayed at Quinta Alegria at the end of February, 2011 and as soon as we arrived we were planning our return. The home is beautiful and the view when you walk in the front door is simply stunning. Birds soar over the cliffs, and you awake every morning to fresh breezes and a glittering sunrise. The surrounding vicinity is also very beautiful and we spent many hours at the area beaches and sights, but we found ourselves spending lots of time around the house each day just because the setting was so idyllic. After a long day spent at the beach, it's hard to beat sipping a Margarita while lounging in the pool as yet another spectacular sunset unfolds before your eyes.

What makes the place really special, however, is the hospitality of Monte the owner, Rosa the chef and Rolando the grounds keeper. They made us feel completely at home as soon as we arrived and went out of their way to make sure that we got the most out of our visit. Rosa's cooking is simply fantastic. Every meal was delicious and some of our favorite times were spent at the dinner table with Monte and Rosa as we shared stories and knew we were among friends.

After we got back home, we realized that we had left a prized purchase behind, either in a taxi or in our rental car. When Monte learned of this, he did a bunch of leg work and eventually tracked our stuff down at the local car rental agency. What's more, he arranged for it to come back to Canada with another of his regular guests. This is the kind of "above and beyond" effort that you can expect at Quinta Alegria.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107580vbi
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Northbrook, IL
5

What a fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My wife and I, along with 3 other couples, rented this beautiful villa for a week. it was everything as advertised. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rosa, the cook and house manager, went way over board to make sure that she and the staff met our every need, and then some.

Working with Monte, the owner, before our visit was easy. He was very accessible and helpful. He even called twice while we were there to be sure that all was well and that we were enjoying ourselves.

We will definitely go back, and we highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107580vbi
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Highland Village, Texas
5

Stunning Views, Gorgeous Sunsets and a Wonderful Staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Quinta Alegria meets all expectations from the moment you walk through the front door. The view is the first thing that captures your imagination, and you know from that point forward that your vacation planning has paid off.
Quinta Alegria began to meet my expectations long before my wife and I arrived for our 16 day honeymoon stay. Monte, Quinta Alegria's owner, made sure that every request was handled promptly and with style, even though he was in Colombia at the time. Everything from fresh flowers to chef services and massages at the villa were taken care of just as I had requested. Dona Rosa, our hostess while we were there, made the trip a delight. She is always smiling and , if you speak Spanish, tells great stories with all the attendant animation. Dona Rosa was our chef while we were at Quinta Alegria, and we were so happy to have made that choice. There are no tables at which to dine that are better than those at the villa. Our meal was always attended by a gorgeous sunset and that ever enrapturing view. Dona Rosa's cooking is superb and always fresh. We had one dish twice only because it was by request. Her Enchiladas Suissa, hand-made lasagne and seafood dishes were fantastic, and she puts effort into her plating that makes for not only good food, but an excellent presentation as well.
Rolando, the grounds keeper, is a genuinely nice guy that is always ready to help or share stories about his village. We enjoyed his company immensely. My wife loves cold coconut water, and all she had to do was mention it in passing one day. After that, Rolando made sure that she was never out, and took great pains to harvest, open and refrigerate her coconut nectar.
Thank you to Monte, Rosa and Rolando for giving us a wonderful honeymoon that we will remember forever. We can't wait to get back to see our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107580vbi
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Calgary, AB. Canada
5

Paradise found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My wife and I and two additoinal couples spent 3 weeks at Quinta Alegria February 2010. This was perhaps the vey best holiday I have had. The pictures posted on the VRBO site do not do this location justice. It is located on the point overlooking Tangolunda Bay and has the best sunsets I have ever witnessed. The taxi transport is simple and inexpensive, the on-site staff are freindly and helpful, the owner (Monte) is engaging and an excellent host. I would go back in a heart beat. Highly recommended!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Extreme Rate Reduction - Oceanfront Villa - Exclusive Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107580vbi
Huatulco Oaxaca State
Spokane, Washington
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for one of the best vacations I’ve been on. Recently, my wife and I had the opportunity to stay at Quinta Alegria. It was absolutely a fantastic experience … the attached picture says it all. The house, the location, and service was phenomenal. I especially want you to know what a pleasure it was to deal with your staff. Rosa and Nicholas were outstanding and made the vacation very special … although you probably know this already. Lindsay and I are counting down the days to our next opportunity to stay at Quinta Alegria … which will hopefully be soon. In the meantime, I’m hopeful that I’ve sparked some interested in my fellow coworkers to give Quinta Alegria a try. It sounds like there may already be some interest. Thank you again for the wonderful experience. I trust you will share my comments with Rosa and Nicholas, and the rest of your staff. I’m sure we’ll be in touch in the near future. Thanks again. Joseph R. Williams
Helpful votes: 3/3