Harpswell house rental - Main House
Main House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Harpswell House Rental Photos and Description
Main: 2 BD 1 B sleeps 6; Cottage: 1 BR 1 B sleeps -- 2 outdoor & indoor showers

The Main house is at the water's edge with 180 degree vistas of water & islands from large windows & side deck (has 2 other decks as well). Privacy, sunny exposure (southeast). One floor living with 2 bedrooms, 1 bath w/ tub and shower, large modern kitchen, living room, dining area, sun room, and laundry facilities.

The Guest Cottage is set back from the water with water views from all rooms and 2 decks. Two floor living with 1 bedroom, 1 bath w/ shower, kitchen, living room with cathedral ceiling & dining area.

Outdoor BBQ & picnic area, hammock in sheltered apple grove w/ water view, outdoor & indoor showers. This is a deep water property with moorings available for use along with a skiff to row between the moorings and the dock.

Both houses are rented together during the summer season. This is a non-smoking property.

The property is located within walking distance of the new and highly acclaimed Dolphin Marina Restaurant. Also charter boat service to nearby Eagle Island.

13 Reviews of Property 107517 in Harpswell, Maine

Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107517
+1 7812590530
Harpswell Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

SUPER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was an outstanding spot for our vacation. Beautifully situated, clean, and comfortable house. Very helpful owner, clear communication, and just all around great stay. Can't say anything but good about our experience. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107517
+1 7812590530
Harpswell Portland and Casco Bay Area
5

SUPER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great stay. Couldn't have asked for more. Expect smooth arrangements and a delightful vacation. The house is beautifully situated, clean, and comfortable. Really can't say anything but good about this owner, property, and experience. Just super. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107517
+1 7812590530
Harpswell Portland and Casco Bay Area
Gainesville, Florida
5

A Peaceful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our month here was so perfect, in spite of the cool, rainy weather. The cottage was very comfortable, a real Maine experience, the views spectacular - sitting on the deck wrapped in a robe with coffee in hand early in the foggy morning watching the lobstermen go out, not a sound but their motors & the water lapping at the shore - pure peace! The cottage is in a quiet location, but near to an excellent marina restaurant, as well as to seafood shops which we got to know very well. The wood stove was perfect for those chilly evenings and we found the cottage tight & cozy on rainy days. We lacked for nothing and found it easy to get every where, for groceries or sightseeing. And thanks to a reliable computer connection, my husband was able to conduct a distance-learning web course easily throughout our stay. In a word, perfect - and we plan on visiting again. Our dog loved it too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107517
+1 7812590530
Harpswell Portland and Casco Bay Area
Mechanicsburg, PA
5

Autumn in So Harpswell ME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
What a lovely home! We had such a relaxing and fun time in Me. This house is so compfy and the viewS are spectacular all day long! The home is furnished in typical Maine relaxing style and we needed the heater and it worked fine. We took beautiful walks in the area and made several day trips to Camden, Wiscassette and Freeport. A great location and full equipped kitchen and it's hard coming home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107517
+1 7812590530
Harpswell Portland and Casco Bay Area
Boston, MA
5

Oceanfront bliss.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
What an amazing place, I can't say enough about our recent stay. The views of the ocean from both inside and outside of the cottage are breathtaking. The setting is beautiful and very relaxing. The cottage itself is in great shape, so warm and cozy inside and has everything you would need for a great vacation. The owner was wonderful and very helpful. We also got to bring our dog which was great. We would highly recommend and hope to return very soon!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107517
+1 7812590530
Harpswell Portland and Casco Bay Area
Canton, Ohio
5

Beautiful Harpswell

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The ultimate Maine experience. We enjoyed exploring the beautiful, rocky shore, fishing off the dock, watching the lobster boats and the wide variety of birds and sea creatures. We were lucky enough to be there for the 250th Harpswell Festival and the big Lobster Boat races that we watched right from the front yard. We had a wonderful time and didn't want to return to Ohio.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107517
+1 7812590530
Harpswell Portland and Casco Bay Area
Boston. MA
5

Peaceful relaxation on spectacular cove!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This property matched its description and the owners were very professional through every step of the rental process. As urban dwellers, we loved the quietude, privacy, and minimal cell service. The wireless internet was great so that we could do what little business we had to do.

We bought a ton of lobster and clams from Allen's Seafood on Lookout Point Rd. off Rt. 123. We also loved the Hannaford's grocery in Brunswick - great quality produce and dry goods with a liquor store. The kitchen and dining area were well equipped so we cooked all but 2 meals during our stay – a luxury we never have at home.

We also bought some fish chowder from the Dolphin Marina which was very good. We had brunch at Renaissance Bistro on Mill Street in Brunswick which was very nice. Also, we had a fantastic dinner at Fore Street in Portland one evening before picking up friends at the airport.

It was a classic Maine experience like I remember from childhood. Our family and guests included Americans, Indians, and Chinese and ages from 30s to 70s, but everyone in that diverse group agreed that the property was excellent. We loved having nothing to do but watch the tide come in and out! We’d definitely rent it again :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107517
+1 7812590530
Harpswell Portland and Casco Bay Area
New Hampshire
2

South Harpswell main house

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Proeprty was cleaned but not done well. Long term maintenance not done. Rotted deck, pieces of broken things next to house.
Light bulbs out, washer and dishwasher can not be run at the same time, cob webs, insulation exposed, broken screens and window cranks.
Would not go back here.
Description of property is a bit overstated as to # of people it sleeps and bathroom facilities.
Property needs to be sprayed inside and out for flying insects, ticks, and poison ivy.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107517
+1 7812590530
Harpswell Portland and Casco Bay Area
-
5

Guestbook Comment

Wonderful Visit to Harpswell and our first to this house. We enjoyed great weather and the accomodations were as advertised and more, a very comforta...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
Wonderful Visit to Harpswell and our first to this house. We enjoyed great weather and the accomodations were as advertised and more, a very comfortably equipped house. The kayaking and views just added to our pleasure. We hope to return. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waterfront Main House and Guest Cottage on Casco Bay, So. Harpswell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107517
+1 7812590530
Harpswell Portland and Casco Bay Area
shrewsbury, new jersey
5

Guestbook Comment

This was our third vacation in Harpswell and our first visit to this property. We enjoyed every minute from beach combing, the expansive and spectacu...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2004
  • Stayed: Aug 2004
This was our third vacation in Harpswell and our first visit to this property. We enjoyed every minute from beach combing, the expansive and spectacular views to the comfort of the home. We can't wait to visit again.
Helpful votes: 3/3