Bonnet Shores house rental - Stunning Colinial Best Value in the Bonnet
Stunning Colinial Best Value in the Bonnet
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Bonnet Shores House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, outdoor shower, sleeps 10 (2 Queen-2 Double)

Air Conditioned and Immaculate 2000 sq ft, 4 bedroom 2 full bath in Bonnet Shores. Cathedral ceilings and open floor plan. Tastefully decorated and furnished air conditioned colonial. Ceiling fans every room and an over-sized deck and yard. This lovely home has a fully Equipped Kitchen and an outside shower. An outdoor barbecue area makes this a real family friendly home. Internet Access, Cable TV in every room, DVD player, washer/dryer complete the major amenities. Corner lot in quiet neighborhood surrounded by open space. 1500 ft to Little Beach (attended by Life Guard). Just one mile to Kelly Beach with shuttle bus service every twenty minutes on weekends. Four miles to the best family beach on the east coast., 'Narragansett Town Beach' Best Value in Bonnet Shores

Take advantage of early season availability. Enjoy scenic Newport and the mansions at a discounted rate. Enjoy the lovely Bonnet Shores with none of the crowds

11 Reviews of Property 107453 in Bonnet Shores, Rhode Island

Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107453
+1 2032061070
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Pasadena, California
5

One of the Bonnet's Best

One of the Bonnet's Best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We found this home to be perfect for our needs. Immaculate throughout. It easily accomodated our family group of 10. The open living room, dining room combination was spaciaous, great for socializing, playing games or watching TV. The kitchen was well equipped and convenient to both the inside dining area and the outside deck dining. Ceiling fans in every room and air conditioning allowed us to be totally comfortable. Two bathrooms and an outside shower really come in handy with our size group. Within one mile of Kelly beach, a real family beach, we would drop everyone off, return the car and bike back. We also enjoyed the amply supply of passes for Narragansett beach where you could surf, enjoy a boogie board and of course the best waves on the East Coast. Being so close to other areas also worked out well. We always enjoy Newport and this made it very easy to travel there for the day.

The owners were very gracious and extemely accomodating and we would definately stay there again and would recommend it to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107453
+1 2032061070
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
5

Beautiful Rental Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We can not say enough about our stay. Everything you need is available in this home. Cooking a few nights on the charcoal grill brought back many memories of what grilling is all about. Bonnett Shores private beach, Kelly beach, was so nice that we never went to the state beach. This location is very close to many beaches along with Newport and Block Island. One of our excursions was a whale watch out the port of Galilee. Our boat came upon a pod of about 30 dolphins. It was just unbelievable. My husbands favorite place to frequent... Brickley's Ice cream! The Fernandes are truly home owners who care about providing you with beautiful accommodations in a great location.
Owner's Response: We thank Carla and David for their kind and thoughtful review. Their family was wonderful to host and we were excited to learn how they experienced all the great places and activities that Bonnet Shores has to offer.

We would love to see them come back.

Paula and Ray
business
Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107453
+1 2032061070
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Around

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Quiet and peaceful best describes this outstanding vacation rental. Close to major beaches and short walk to ocean inlets. Clean and tastefully furnished rooms. Large Deck provides spacious eating area. Great place to unwind after a busy day. I would recommend this home to be your first in considering any place in the Bonnet Shores area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107453
+1 2032061070
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Swanton Vt
5

Rent this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a wonderful, clean place to stay. The pictures posted discribed the place perfectly. Highly recommend this listing.

We stayed here last week and even though the weather did not cooperate, we had plenty of room to hang out in the house. The Kitchen was great, plenty of sleeping space and the washer and dryer was used everyday.

The house is perfectly located in Narragansett and just 10 minutes away from the town beach and shopping. When it rained we found that Newport RI and Mystic CT are close by for indoor activites. I would recommend taking the ferry to Block Island. It was my favorite part of the whole vacation.

I would absolutely come back to Paula's place if we come back to Rhode Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thank Kathy for her kind review. It was a pleasure to host her and her family and hope that they can return. It's a wonderful area and we are so happy that they had a great family vacation!
Paula and Ray
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107453
+1 2032061070
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Wonderful rental property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have just returned from a wonderful week at Bonnet Shores. It is a fabulous community and we thoroughly enjoyed out stay. The house surpassed our expectations and we found the owners very accommodating.

All of our children had their own rooms with plenty of room for the grandchildren too.

We had thought about renting hotel rooms for the week and are very happy to have rented this house instead. Close to 3 beaches of various types, shopping and recreational parks.

We all enjoyed it so much that we will consider redoing this again soon.

I also will keep wonderful memories of walking my grandchildren down to the beach in the mornings. Living in a "land-locked" state, they enjoyed seeing the beach.

Definitely choose this rental if you can.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kim and her family were wonderful guests. It was a pleasure to have them choose our vacation property.

We thank them for their kind words and would love to have them return.

Paula and Ray
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107453
+1 2032061070
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Worcester, MA
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We recently stayed at this lovely home. (7 adults, 1 teen, 2 children)
I would agree with the other reviewers. Its a beautiful house that felt homey. We enjoyed the large deck and the large outside hot/cold shower came in very handy, as did the new washer/dryer. It's close to stores, restaurants, and great beaches. The beach passes were an added bonus that saved us a lot of money.

Paula and Ray were wonderful, making sure our vacation was the best. There were maps of the area, restaurant listings, menus and even coupons. When they found out we had a 6 month old they set a crib which was appreciated. The neighborhood is nice and very quiet. We even saw bunnies!

We loved it and look forward to staying there again.

Thank you Paula and Ray.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a joy to host Linda and her family. They are so kind and wonderful and we were fortunate to meet them.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so honered by your warm comments. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we would love to have you return.

Best Regards,
Ray and Paula
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107453
+1 2032061070
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Norwich, England
5

A wonderful week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We are a family of 9 from England and cannot praise this beautiful vacation home enough. Paula has been most helpful throughout the whole booking process and the house exceeded our expectations. There was enough room for everyone to have their own space as well as plenty of room to eat and relax together. The area is very peaceful and we found plenty to do, from spending time at Kelly Beach, Whale Watching from Gallilee, watching the sunset over Newport Bay whilst sipping a Pina Colada as well as a day trip to Boston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107453
+1 2032061070
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Aiken, SC
5

Shore Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Ejoyed our two weeks in this house. Excellent value and extremely well-equipped. Very clean. Nice deck runs the length of the house along the back. Minor drawbacks for us: three of the four beds are double while we would have preferred queen-size. Portable air conditioners in living room and dining room required water to be emptied about every 4 hours. Never did figure out TV remote in living room;instructions would be helpful. Little Beach, about a 4 block walk, is great for the seaside views but marginally suitable for swimming. Kelly Beach is fine for bathing but there's no parking. Long hike if dropping off bathers and parking car at the house. There is shuttle service to and from the beach on weekends. We used Narragansett Town Beach most days; the owners provide tags that give you beach access but you still must pay for parking. Ray and Paula are very cordial owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107453
+1 2032061070
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Fairfield, CT
5

highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We have just returned from a wonderful memorial day weekend at this house.
It was everything we expected it to be, and more. Clean, very cozy, well equipped and so spacious.
I always seems to go by much too quickly, consisted of relaxing (a must), golfing, sunbathing, swimming,shopping and much, much more.
We had friends up during the weekend, and we all had a wonderful time.
We hope to rent again next year. I would highly recommend renting this property. There is something for everyone to do at the wonderful beach.
Thanks paula & Ray for yet another memorable vacation!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have such a wonderful family enjoy our lovely vacation home. We hope they will return.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Stunning, Air Conditioned Colonial - 1 Prime Week Left Summer,2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107453
+1 2032061070
Bonnet Shores Narragansett area
Cheshire, CT
5

A definite great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Everything was great! You provide a very accurate description and pictures of the house. We had a wonderful week! The house was perfect! The kitchen is very well stocked, the beach was great! We went to Kelly Beach one day and Narragansett the rest of the week. Only complaint - double beds - not very comfortable when your not used to them. House is clean and well maintained. Don't hesitate...book it today!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3