South Amsterdam apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

South Amsterdam Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Superb loft with 3 bedrooms for max 2 adults or a family

Loft Amsterdam is a carefully renovated and luxuriously furnished apartment of 130m2 in Amsterdam Old South and to rent for short term, from 5 nights to 6 months.

The location is superb, just a few minutes walk from the Museumplein, Rijksmuseum and Concertgebouw & Pipe and Albert Cuyp market. A ten minute walk from the center of Amsterdam and including the P. C. Hooftstraat.

It is a charming loft on 2 floors with a luxurious open kitchen with a steam oven, microwave oven, and baking oven, and all the equipment and basics for cooking are there for you to use. There is also a Nespresso machine with Aerochino for a perfect caffe macchiato.

The living room has a fireplace and a comfortable seating area, wifi and a TV with DVD. There are three 3 bedrooms, one with a large bunk bed (210x90cm mattress). There is enough room for 2 adults or a family with children. In one of the bedrooms is a second TV with DVD and wifi reaches the whole apartment. There is a luxury bathroom and an extra toilet. There is also a washing machine and a dryer.

On the fifth floor is a spacious roof top garden with a lounge area, BBQ and dining area, with amazing views.

It is suitable for someone alone, a couple or a family with children. There is a cot, high chair and baby monitor.

Amsterdam is a wonderful city full of vibrancy. Great to be for a some nights and to have the peace and luxury in your own place, but very close to the hustle and bustle!

We like to plan trips, restaurant reservations, baby sitting and we have special rates for longer stays than 6 nights. Please feel free to contact us!

See also http://www.loft Amsterdam.nl/eng

Tips on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/loft.amsterdam/notes

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 1074501 in South Amsterdam, Netherlands

Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074501
+31 652074559
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Lovely apartment, we will definitely come back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
the apartment is fantastic, beautifully decorated, lovely location and an extra luxury with rooftop terrace.
Great service and friendly hosting, thank Mies.
We will definitely come back

Camilla and Mikkel
Copenhagen
Owner's Response: Dear Camilla and Mikkel.
Thank you so much for your stay, and your review! It was great to know you where enjoying everyday of holiday. I do hope to welcome you again, Mies
business
Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074501
+31 652074559
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

A home from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We, a family of 5 with small children, had a wonderful stay here. The apartment is exactly how it appears in the photos - stylish and comfortable but not opulent. It was very well maintained and appointed.

The kitchen is well equipped and the living room is a great size. The beds were all comfortable with lovely bedlinen and the bathroom is perfect for a family. Mies was very friendly and helpful and we wanted for nothing during our stay.

There are lots of activities and attractions within walking distance of the apartment which is also well situated for tram connections to other areas of Amsterdam. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and a large supermarket also within a 5 minute walk, despite the flat being on a quiet residential street.

All in all, we can't speak highly enough of it and will be coming back to stay again!
business
Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074501
+31 652074559
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Clean, modern yet cozy apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at Mies's apartment during a 4 day trip to Amsterdam, and her flat was a large part of the reason we enjoyed the trip so much. It was extremely clean and really well equipped. It looks pretty much exactly like the photos on the site. Modern yet has a cozy homey feel to it. The rooftop garden is also a huge plus if it's during the spring/summer. The flat is also in a very good location, quiet area yet within walking distance to the Van Gogh Museum and Museumplein.

Mies is also a lovely host. Our flight landed late in the night, and she made arrangements so we could get the keys even at such a late time. She also provided us with many suggestions as to where to visit in Amsterdam.

Overall, 100% deserving of the 5 star rating, and we would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Amsterdam.
Owner's Response: Dear Emma & friends, thank you for such a nice review and for your stay! I definitely hope to meet you again in the Loft! Kindest regards, Mies
business
Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074501
+31 652074559
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Paradise in de Pijp

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband, daughter and I just returned from our best ever vacation in Amsterdam. Spending a week in this spectacular apartment will forever be one of the most memorable highlights of our holiday.

The apartment is designed and decorated so beautifully it will make you think your own home could use some renovating. Every room was elegant and charming and it was spotlessly clean when we arrived, making us feel like the only people who'd ever stayed there. We were just two adults and a child, but the apartment sleeps five people. We really appreciated having so much space. A good night's sleep is very important to me, so I was delighted to find such comfortable beds, pillows and duvets. We slept like babies. The main bathroom was another highlight. It features a magnificent deep tub and a spacious modern shower, which my daughter enjoyed twice daily. I chose the apartment primarily because it has a roof-top terrace, a feature that's fairly uncommon in other Amsterdam rentals. With great lounge furniture and privacy from the neighbours, it was the perfect place to unwind at the end of each day. The roof-top view of the Rijksmuseum lit up at night was stunning.

As soon as I began e-mailing Mies, the owner, I knew I could trust what she told me about the apartment and the neighbourhood. This was our third visit to Amsterdam, but de Pijp was a new experience for us. It's a beautiful, quiet area, mostly free of tourists, where real Amsterdamers live and work.

When we arrived, Mies gave us some helpful recommendations for places to eat and sights to see in the area. Take her (and my) advice and have dinner at Cafe Loetje, located nearby at Johannes Vermeerstraat 52. Dynamic, lively atmosphere, full of locals, best steak you'll ever have. This place is packed every night by 7pm. Don't miss it.

While you could easily walk or bike to the canal belt, the apartment is close to a tram stop (Ruysdaelstraat) that will take you to Central Station in just 10 minutes. It's also a short walk to the Vondelpark and the Rijksmuseum. We really enjoyed getting to know the neighbourhood, which has all the necessities in terms of groceries, pharmacies and cafes.

From egg timers to a baby's bathtub, Mies has stocked this beautiful apartment with every single thing you could possibly need while on holiday. It was a pleasure to wake up in such luxury and a pleasure to return home to it at the end of each day. I'm counting the days till we can go again!
Owner's Response: Dear great guests from Ottawa (Canada), you are really nice and warm people! We had very nice contact via the e-mail, phone and you even wrote me a long 'bye bye note'! I would love to make your holiday special again, thank you so much for staying in Loft Amsterdam and for the time you took to write this great review. Hope to meet you again! Mies
business
Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074501
+31 652074559
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Amazing apartment, even better service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apparment is set in a lovely part of asterdam, there is plenty of room and an amazing kitchen and wonderful main bedroom. The best thing about this though is the owners, helpfully and professional, a great place to stay
Owner's Response: Dear guests, thank you very much, I enjoyed helping you around!
business
Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074501
+31 652074559
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Absolutely recommendable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really liked this apartment. Everything (and more) we needed was available. Especially the beautiful kitchen and the roof terrace were wonderful. The apartment is very spacious, clean and – important for many people - it is very quiet. The location is perfect. The next tram station is practically just around the corner and it is easy to reach all the points of interest within a short time. We really had a great time in Amsterdam and in this apartment. We would definitely book it again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074501
+31 652074559
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Really recommendable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really liked this apartment. Everything (and more) we needed was available. Especially the beautiful kitchen and the roof terrace were wonderful. The apartment is very spacious, clean and – important for many people - it is very quiet. The location is perfect. The next tram station is practically just around the corner and it is easy to reach all the points of interest within a short time. We really had a great time in Amsterdam and in this apartment. We would definitely book it again.
Owner's Response: Dear Birgit and your two nieces,
Thank you so much for your stay and how nice you celebrated your birthday in the Loft and in Amsterdam. And many thanks for your great review, I do hope to meet you again! Kindest regards, Mies
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074501
+31 652074559
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Beautiful home in a great city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Amsterdam is a great city, and staying at Loft Amsterdam makes it that much better!
Working with the owner, Michelle, was a pleasure as she did everything to make sure that everything was perfect for our stay. The house is not only very clean, well equipped and bright, but it is also in a good location. It is about 5 minutes to the entire museum complex and just outside the main ringed canal region. Although closer may be viewed as better, for families such as ours, being a bit more removed was actually an advantage in that it allowed the excitement nearby, but also the ability to explore the city.
Overall, it was spectacular!
Owner's Response: Dear family from the US, thank you for this great review and explanation of the good location, I enjoyed having you and our nice e-mail contact!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074501
+31 652074559
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Wish we live there

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed 5 nights in this apartment and we honestly have only great things to say.

First of all, before arriving, the owner was really kind with us and try to help us with everything regarding our trip to Amsterdam.

The apartment is really incredible. The photos do not show how great and design everything is. The only problem regarding that is that my wife now wants to renovate everything in our home so it could look like this apartment...

At first, we thought that we will be far from the center of the town but we rented bikes and everything was at a five minutes distance. Also the first time, I visit Amsterdam I was in the city center and I did not appreciate the city but in the Oud-Zuid we love the neighborhood and really enjoy our trip in the city

Really for me it is a no brainer, if I go back I rent there
Owner's Response: Dear family from Spain with the four nice children! It was very nice to have you, you where so enthusiastic and happy to stay in the Loft, which is a great compliment for me. Thank you so much! Kindest regards, Mies
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious and spacious apartment with roof top garden in Amsterdam Oud-Zuid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074501
+31 652074559
South Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Better than home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have been in this apartment for almost one week and our score don't can be better. We are one big family (grandparents, daughter and four grandchildren) and we could accommodate us very well. This functional apartment is well equipped and very comfortable kitchen. It's bright and spacious, your furniture and decoration are nice and reminiscent the Dutch houses. Although it became very cold it was fine at home. Michelle, the owner, is charming and she helped on all: how equipment, tourist information, where buy tram tickets.

Really we can say that we has been better than home. A highly recommended experience.
Owner's Response: Dear guests, I am very glad you have had such a great time! You have been wonderful guests, thank you.
Helpful votes: 3/3