Hostafrancs apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Hostafrancs Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Wide and comfortable apartment for 2-3 persons, quite newly, well communicated

It is a bright and comfortable apartment newly renovated, ideal for couples as well as people who visit the city on business. It is equipped with everything necessary to satisfy the comfort of its occupants for short or even longer stays of several weeks.

Located in Sants, an endearing neighborhood, with restaurants, supermarkets and all kinds of shops in the surrounding area. It is near the well-known and animated 'Carretera de Sants' and 'Las Arenas' Mall, a place where one can find fashionable shops, Gastronomy, Leisure and Culture.

Thanks to its privileged location it is conveniently situated with both the Airport and the rest of the city and its surroundings, inasmuch as Sants Main Train Station and three lines of the underground (Metro) are within a radius of less than 200 meters.

You will also be able to enjoy an agreeable walk on Montjuich Mountain, which is only a 5 minute walk (in addition there are mechanical stairs). On it you will find the following points of interest:

Plaza de España - Fuentes Mágicas - National Museum of Art of Catalonia - National Palace (with its magnificent view of the city) - Pueblo Español - Miro Foundation - Caixa Forum - La Fira de Barcelona and the Exhibition and Congress Halls - Ethnological Museum –the German Pavilion of the Universal Exhibition designed by Mies van der Rohe (1929) - Olympic stadium - Palau Sant Jordi - Montjuich Castle providing beautiful views of the Port and of the Mediterranean Sea.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 1074025 in Hostafrancs , Spain

Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074025
Hostafrancs Sants-Montjuïc
Austin, TX USA
5

Perfect place to stay for short or long term

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Comfortable, bright, immaculately clean accommodation steps away from Sans station. The fact that it is located in a less-touristed area was a welcome reprieve from the hustle and bustle of the Barri Goti and Las Ramblas.

We were greeted by Paula, who gave us a thorough overview of the neighborhood and city. Fruit, bread, milk and juice were waiting for us, along with a bottle of champagne for our 10th anniversary - a very thoughtful touch. They thought of everything when they furnished this place - fast wifi, washer and dryer (with detergent), drying racks, well-stocked kitchen to cook a complete meal.

Sants and three metro stations are within easy walking distance, as well as Plaza Espana where you can catch a train directly to Montserrat for a great day trip.

If we have the good fortune to return to Barcelona, we will definitely be staying here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074025
Hostafrancs Sants-Montjuïc
5

easy walk from Sants train station

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The owner was very friendly and helpful. Met us there and had welcome gifts of food and drinks waiting for us. The Apartment was better than described. We would highly recommend this property and would stay here again if we return to Barcelona.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074025
Hostafrancs Sants-Montjuïc
Yokohama Japan
5

Cozy and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Room is almost perfect to stay 2 people. My wife and I stayed 9 nights. This is our first time to stay condo not hotels during oversea travel. We could relax and enjoyed Barcelona life. Kitchen, bathroom etc. are clean and equipments are very good condition.
Also location is good , because three subway lines stations are very close and there are many BAR & Restaurants , market , super near the condo.
I was so impressed the weekend lightning show of the fountain at Pl. d'Espanya.

We appreciate Constantino Constantino and Paula
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074025
Hostafrancs Sants-Montjuïc
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Lovely and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were very pleased with our stay in this apartment. It was clean and roomy - just as the photos show. The location was ideal - only a short walk from the train station and subway. If you arrive by train, you can easily walk to the apartment. Maria met us there and explained everything we needed to know about the apartment. She also had city maps and bus/metro maps that were helpful. The kitchen was equipped with all the basic supplies for cooking and Maria had also provided some snacks and drinks! If we ever get back to Barcelona, this will be our first choice of a place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074025
Hostafrancs Sants-Montjuïc
5

More then I could have wished for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We’ve decided to spend 1.5 month in Barcelona with our 4 month old baby. We couldn’t choose a better apartment to stay in.
Even before coming, Constantino had emailed me that he got me some more accessories for my baby, and he certainly did everything he could to make our stay as best as can be.
As said before, the apartment looks just like the pictures. It is bright, spotless, quiet, and had everything we needed for 7 weeks stay. The fridge had been filled with some drinks, milk and jam, so we could have our first breakfast in. The Internet was also extremely fast.
Constantino and his family had waited for us (although we arrived very late), welcomed us warmly and explain us everything we need to know about the apartment, the neighborhood and Barcelona. Constantino had even given us a short tour the next morning to show us around.
The place is perfectly located. Nice and safe neighborhood with lots of restaurants and bars. Walking minutes from Sants station and 5-10 minutes from placa Espania. The 2 main metro lines are also just minutes away, and you are only few metro stops from any main attraction.
I would definitely come back, and recommend this apartment to anyone I love.

Constantino - Thanks for everything!
Omer, Nurit and little Gal.
business
Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074025
Hostafrancs Sants-Montjuïc
Montreal, Quebec
5

Fabulous apartment in the heart of Barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As other reviewers have already mentioned, this apartment has it all : it is a modern spacious studio only a few minutes walk to Plaza de España, the Sants train station and the Metro (underground). It has just recently been renovated and all the appliances are brand new and high-tech. Much appreciated during the hot weather was the efficient air-conditioning unit which cooled down the place in minutes. The wireless internet connection was surprisingly fast. The place is exactly as in the pictures and as described on the web site. Absolutely nothing is missing. I have spent three blissful weeks here and I could easily call it home. One could easily live in this apartment permanently. The cleaning lady passes every week and the place is left spotless.

It is situated in a lively neighbourhood with all kinds of shops and services within walking distances. A grocery store is nearby as well as the interesting Hostafrancs market where one can get just about everything : fresh fruit and vegetables, meat, cold cuts, fish, dairy products, dried fruit and nuts, bread, pastries and even prepared dishes. Should one prefer to eat out, the the neighbourhood is full of numerous small bars and restaurants.

I have visited Barcelona on 5 different occasions, and I have finally found the place where I will definitely return to. I strongly recommend this apartment for short or long-term rental. I would be remiss if I did not mention the warm welcome, hospitality and helpfulness of your hosts Constantino and María Jesús as well as their delightful daughters.
PS If your eyes, like mine, were drawn to the large picture of the Plaza de Toros which adorns the living room, be aware that it is not a poster, nor a photograph but an original masterful painting by Constantino himself! Enjoy!
business
Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074025
Hostafrancs Sants-Montjuïc
5

Beautiful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Fantastic apartment in a very safe, central and interesting area! Minutes walk from Sants Estacio, and attractions such as Parc Jean Miro and Placa d'Espanya - the location is ideal. The flat was spotless, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The fridge had very kindly been stocked up by the owner Constantine. who welcomed us very warmly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

There are a couple of bars and restaurants in the area and although the short nature of our stay didn't permit us to explore many of them, from what we saw, they were lovely places to kick back after a day of sight seeing.

We very much enjoyed staying in this beautiful apartment in this colorful city.

Thanks very much for having us,
Eva and Martin.
business
Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074025
Hostafrancs Sants-Montjuïc
5

Sehr charmantes und komfortables Appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wir hatten eine ausgesprochen schöne Zeit in diesem Appartment. Die Vermieter begrüßten uns herzlich und uns fehlte es an nichts. Uns wurde Obst, Kaffee, Milch, Marmelade, Butter etc zur Verfügung gestellt, da wir Samstagsabends ankamen, kam uns das sehr gelegen (muchas gracias nochmal). Die Wohnung ist in einen top Zustand, sehr liebevoll eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Durch die zentrale Lage ist alles in Laufweite: Bahnhof, U-Bahn, Supermärkte, Markthalle, Museen, Schwimmbad, Kaffees etc. Wir bekamen von den Vermietern einen Stadtplan mit allen wichtigen Wegbeschreibungen, sodass wir uns auf Anhieb super zurecht fanden.
Daher können wir dieses Apparment absolut empfehlen!!!

Vielen Dank nochmal.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für diesen Erachten.
Unser Ziel ist, dass die Gäste sich wohl zu Hause fühlen; deswegen sind wir fröh, dass wir es erreicht haben.
Wir sind zu Ihren kommenden Anlässen verfügbar.
Herzliche Grüsse,
Constantino und Ana
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074025
Hostafrancs Sants-Montjuïc
5

The perfect Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I cannot say enough good things about this apartment as well as the hosts! The location is so perfect in terms of all that is available within walking distance - the train station, Plaza Espana with Las Arenas, the Magic Fountain and the museum MNAC on Montjuic, bars, restaurants, supermarkets, just everything! It is also a very safe, comfortable neighbourhood. The apartment itself a great size for one or two people, so comfortable, and was spotless when we arrived. The host Constantine and his daughter were such lovely, warm people. There is absolutely everything you may need during your stay in this apartment. They were even thoughtful enough to have fruit, water, juice, soda, bread, etc on hand as well as salt, pepper, some seasonings, oil, and sugar. Those are the touches that made our stay so enjoyable and made it a 5 star experience. The only possible down side is that there was a little excessive noise at night from the bar downstairs, but it was not enough to have put a damper on my overall stay, just keep it in mind if you are a light sleeper. When you arrive, don't let the narrow, dark stairwell deter you; when you step into the apartment it is so clean, bright and modern! I would recommend this apartment without hesitation, and would go back in a heartbeat!
Owner's Response: Dear Joni,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed that much the appartment and the city; we will be happy having you as guests again some time.
Best regards,
Constantino
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable apartment - loft. Among Sants Central Station and Plaza España
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1074025
Hostafrancs Sants-Montjuïc
5

Excelente elección

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Un apartamento totalmente recomendable. Todo tal como se describe. Está en una zona muy tranquila, a la vez que muy céntrica. A escasos metros de la Plaza de España. Muy a destacar la amabilidad y el buen hacer de los propietarios (Constantino y Mª Jesús) siempre dispuestos a darnos el mejor servicio posible y con el detalle a la llegada de poner a nuestra disposición fruta, zumos, refrescos y bolleria. El apartamento muy cuidado y limpio, con un aire acondicionado fundamental en el verano barcelonés.
A destacar el balcon con sus plantas (que hay que regar con mimo...) y por poner una pega las escaleras de acceso, pero que sirven para mantener una buena forma física.
Resumiendo, un lugar al que no dudaremos en volver en un futuro viaje a la ciudad.

Belén y Carlos
Helpful votes: 1/1