Bald Head Island villa rental - Ocean View From Front Deck
Ocean View From Front Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bald Head Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Villa 11 ....2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths ..... has a wonderful view of the ocean and south beach. Enjoy watching ocean going vessels on their way to Wilmington or out to sea. The villa is across the street from the beach and minutes from the BHI Country Club, croquet courses, swimming pool and playground. The villa has recently been redecorated and is fully furnished with new linens and a fully stocked kitchen.

We have attempted to provide our guests with all the amenities needed to have a fabulous family vacation: BHI temporary golf club membership, 2 golf carts, bicycles, 2 TVs & DVD, games, toys, crib and high chair to name just a few. The unit has 2 and 1/2 baths and will sleep 6 very comfortably with 1 King, 1 Queen and 2 twins in the loft bedroom.

Complimentary Wireless Broadband Internet.

Keywords: Ocean View, Beach House, Nearby Beach Access, Country Club Membership

I grew up in Hamburg, NY near Buffalo and lived there thru high school. My wife Lee is originally from New Jersey. We have 4 children and 12 grandchildren.

When we both retired we moved from Chatham, NJ to the Chapel Hill, NC area in 1999. In 2011 we moved to Wilmington, NC.

We have rented the villa since 2002 and for the last 5 years have been managing the rentals ourselves with the help of some excellent support people. I like the direct contact with our guests and enjoy building the growing list of families who are becoming repeat renters!

The Owner purchased this villa in 2001

10 Reviews of Property 165442 in Bald Head Island, North Carolina

Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
average rating of 4.875 based on 10 reviews
business
Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165442vb
(919) 434-5073 (North Carolina, USA)
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
State College, Pennsylvania
5

Excellent Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A friend and I stayed at the villa to attend a croquet tournament held at the Bald Head Island Club. The proximity of the villa to the club was most convenient since it was within walking distance. If we were running late, we hopped into one of the villa's two golf carts and arrived at the club two minutes later.

Everything about the villa was fantastic. The villa owner, is super organized, and will provide all the info you'll need in a friendly and timely manner. If I return to the island, I would certainly stay there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165442vb
(919) 434-5073 (North Carolina, USA)
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Harrisburg, Pa
4

One of the most interesting and fun vacations!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I've talked about going to BHI for years and finally got there. The whole operation of going and coming is amazing. Remember where you parked before boarding the ferry! We took the three grand children who are 16, 13 and 8. We loved the location of Villa 11. It is with-in walking distance to the beach and the club. Who really walked though because the kids loved the golf carts with funny names. The eight year old loved the food at the club! Actually we all love the food there. It is the best food for the money. We tried other restaurants but favored the club. Other food was as expensive and not the quality of food like that of the club. Bring your own food too because the grocery store on the island is expensive. Bring polo shirts to wear at the club or you will have to fit in one of theirs! Come healthy because there aren't any doctors offices on BHI. Going back to the mainland is the only way for medical help. The shops were great and not your typical souvenir shops rather on the high end side. The natural beauty of the island is extraordinary. There are many things to do to keep from getting bored. The wildlife is great too. The kids saw their first live red fox. We did not see any gators, sharks, snakes, or deer like other visitors have seen. Cape Fear was awesome. We drove over a frog in the drive way one night and you would have thought the world came to an end. Their are no frog crossing signs!! If you go on the ghost walk, take a flash light along because it gets dark and there are steps. It was always good to come home to the Villa after a long day. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything like home and more. Washer and dryer was on the first level and in the garage. It was good exercise going up and down the steps to the washer. I might make a suggestion to replace the table on the front porch with a glass top one. It would not rust. My other suggestion is to ask tenants to bring in the umberella every nite so it lasts longer. The owner Bob could not have been more helpful and truthful about everything. He is one of the best to work with getting and giving to you all the information you need. The cleaning lady was very pleasant and fun to talk to. She informed us of the many stars who have come to BHI! TV personality Bill O'Reilly, movie stars Demy More, Johnny Depp, and George Clooney to name a few. The town of Southport NC home of the ferry is very arty too. Villa 11 we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165442vb
(919) 434-5073 (North Carolina, USA)
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Kennebunk, ME
5

Don't miss this one!!!

Don't miss this one!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a superb time at villa 11. This terrific experience began with my dealings with Bob (the Owner). He was quick to respond and provided us with an entire booklet of helpful information. For folks new to Bald Head, check to be sure a club membership is included in your rental. Villa 11 has it and we had access to the pool, club, tennis courts and most importantly the golf course at no additional cost. We played 6 rounds on this magical course. If you are a golfer - it is worth bringing the clubs. We had four adults in our group and the villa was more than big enough. There were actually two twin beds in the loft area we did not use. Perfect for a family of 6 even. We utilized both decks and they had each terrific views. Each day the four of us walked down the steps right to the beach for a nice hour- long, relaxing walk. The golf carts worked well and we took a number of drives around the entire island looking at houses and visiting the Shoals Club area. The villa was sparkling clean when we arrived and had everything you could possibly need in it. Also, it is worth noting the beach equipment was in great shape as were the bikes. The owner even had a cooler we has access to.

We have stayed on Bald Head twice before and will certainly return to Villa 11 for our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165442vb
(919) 434-5073 (North Carolina, USA)
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Great views from both balconies outside, nice and updated inside.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I can confirm this villa has great views from *both* balconies. Afternoons on the upper balcony were fabulous as it has expansive views and is shaded as it faces east. You can dose off to the soft sound of crashing waves. Bob has done a great job keeping it updated - new bamboo floors fill the villa with light, and the new widescreen TV was great for in-house movie night. The villa has a fully stocked kitchen with utensils, appliances, and even a handy spice cabinet, so don't bother bringing those things. Two carts were great. Plenty of beach supplies - toys for kids and these awesome chairs with built-in canopy, book and beverage holders. The umbrella was starting to show some wear, and we had brought our own. Two bikes were enjoyed by our teenagers so they could get some self-mobility. Seated 1-row back at the street entrance of the villas, this provides a natural opening for a great view. Technically not Oceanfront, this villa is as good as it gets for "oceanview".

We opted for East Beach to spend our "day at the beach", however we walked across the street every morning and night to look for shells, and see turtle hatchings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165442vb
(919) 434-5073 (North Carolina, USA)
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Philadelphia, PA
5

Fabulous Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
It was our first trip to Bald Head, and we had an amazing time! The beach was gorgeous, and the island was so peaceful! Villa 11 was great! We loved being able to see and hear the ocean from the villa. The location was perfect -- a quick walk or golf cart ride to the beach and the pool. We really appreciated all of the items for small children the villa has -- high chair, portacrib, cups, plates and even some toys and games. It was a fantastic vacation, and we can't wait to plan our next trip to Bald Head!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165442vb
(919) 434-5073 (North Carolina, USA)
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Greensboro, NC
5

Wonderful time on Bald Head Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We are now fully in love with Bald Head Island and can't wait to visit again. The weather was a delight and the villa was beautiful and convenient to the beach. Our kids loved biking around the island every day and experiencing the freedom that comes with an island that is free of cars. We also had a lovely dinner at the Bald Head Island Country Club. Our stay was perfect and we will be visiting again as soon as possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165442vb
(919) 434-5073 (North Carolina, USA)
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The villa was wonderful - perfect location - close to the beach and pool and with a 2 1/2 year old and 6 month old covenience is important.

Clean, comfortable and perect for us.
When we return to BHI we hope to rent here again.

Thanks for answering all my questions before we arrived too! We hate to leave tomorrow.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165442vb
(919) 434-5073 (North Carolina, USA)
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
This villa is very well equipped and the view is fantasatic.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165442vb
(919) 434-5073 (North Carolina, USA)
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
NC
5

Fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Well maintained and ideal location to beach access. Excellent customer service from owner. Beautiful views from the deck and all the comforts of home. Highly recommended. The two golf carts made it so easy to enjoy all parts of the island. Newcomers should make sure to get a map of the island or for the adventure seeker just wing it with a well charged golf cart. Fun to watch the dolphins from the beach.....average seeing 3 pods a day while sitting on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Wonderful Oceanview Villa - 2 BR+ Loft - 2 1/2 Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165442vb
(919) 434-5073 (North Carolina, USA)
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Northern VA
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Very comfortable, well-equipped rental on beautiful Bald Head Island. Great view of ocean from two decks, beautiful uncrowded beaches right across the road. We highly recommend this villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10