Londonderry chalet rental - Chalet
Chalet
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Londonderry Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Rent this nicely furnished beautiful three story chalet with pond on rolling property with plenty of privacy. Our kitchen is fully equipped with range, microwave, and convection ovens. Enjoy your meals in the dining room that can seat a crowd. Relax in the living room with its fireplace, TV, DVD player, VCR, CD player/ stereo, wireless internet access (with your laptop), or stroll out to the rear deck and unwind in the spa (hot tub) or relax in the screened-in porch while your cooking on the outdoor BBQ. Have fun with family and friends in the ground floor game room, equipped with a wood burning stove set in a stone fireplace for those chilly nights, a pool table, darts, TV, VCR, and other gaming accessories.

5 Reviews of Property 107203 in Londonderry, Vermont

Londonderry Vermont Chalet
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Londonderry Vermont Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107203
631 471-5028
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Finger Lakes, NY
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent three nights here and Fred allowed us to bring our senior dogs...thank you! The house was clean and well equipped. We were appreciative of the close proximity to town...grocery store was a short walk away. Restaurants, a short drive too. The lawn was cut and the light on when we arrived. We were a bit skeptical when we approached the house as the screen was missing from the front door. But once inside we saw that things were well maintained. Fred was going to fix the screen while he was there over Labor Day so he is attentive and helpful. The only group I would not recommend this propery to are those with young children as the two stair cases are both open. Great TV...
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Londonderry Vermont Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107203
631 471-5028
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
4

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the beginning of our search to the end this house was at the top of the list. We were extremely fortunate to be able to rent this house for Columbus Day Weekend. It is our four family weekend getaway tradition! Our four families filled the house but the house kept them busy, entertained and far enough away from each other that they didn't kill each other. Having the three floors was great. The adults LOVED having the ground floor with the pool table and wood stove to ourselves at night after the children went to bed. It was a lot of fun having pool tournaments, listening to music and having a few drinks, all while knowing the children were safe and sound in their beds or sleeping bags upstairs.
The weather didn't cooperate with us the whole weekend but it didn't stop us. We went to Stratton Chilli and Brewfest on Saturday and Bromley Adventure Park on Sunday. All were within 10-15min of driving time. We were also close enough that the Mom's got to go into Manchester to do a little shopping while the Dad's played with the kids and watched football.
The house was clean, had all of the amenities that we needed for the weekend with a few bonuses. Having three full bathrooms with so many adults and children was WONDERFUL! No one was ever waiting. The hot tub was the best, very clean and big enough for the adults.
We really enjoyed our weekend away! Can't wait for next year. Thank you Fred for being so kind and easy going especially with adding the extra night at the last minute. We can't thank you enough for sharing your home with us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Londonderry Vermont Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107203
631 471-5028
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Washington, DC
5

Worry Free & Excellent Rental!

Worry Free & Excellent Rental!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family group stayed here over the New Year's Holiday and we absolutely loved it! The house is located right off of Vermont 11 so you don't have to worry about being snowed in like on some of those back mountain roads. It is extremely close to Londonderry's Shopping center with grocery, barber and restuarants.

The house was stocked wiht plenty of firewood and utilities, making our stay comfy and enjoyable. The hot tub was up and running helping recover from the slopes with Bromley & Magic extremely close and Stratton just a couple more minutes down the road.

The owner was extremely helpful, offering to assist in our slightest requests. We'd definitely rent here again...we will rent here again! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Londonderry Vermont Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107203
631 471-5028
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Jersey City
5

Fun Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This is a good house for a large group. There are plenty of things to do- pool table, darts, hot tub, fireplaces, and it nicely located near several ski resorts. Also, it's right near the grocery store, which is a plus.

We arrived and everything was clean and ready to go as promised.


The owner is super helpful and really makes sure that you are all set when you rent his house. I would definitely rent this house again, and I would recommend it to anyone with a large group that wants a fun, easy place to crash without breaking the bank.
We went up with 11 people and everyone loved it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Londonderry Vermont Chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107203
631 471-5028
Londonderry Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Holley, NY
5

Fabulous place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Our family recently spent the weekend at this lovely chalet and couldn't have been happier with the place. The layout was perfect for everyone. The bedrooms were cozy and very comfortable, the kitchen was very nicely equipped and the dining and living areas were convenient and spacious. The pool table was a big hit as was the hot tub! The owner is very flexible and kind. We hope to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9