Broadalbin cabin rental - Cabin has beautiful deck with picnic table, chairs and grill
Cabin has beautiful deck with picnic table, chairs and grill
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Broadalbin Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps maximum 5

This comfortable Adirondack two bedroom cabin is located off a private road on a quiet bay. Great room and dining area offers views of the 29 mile long Great Sacandaga Lake. Kitchen is fully furnished and has all new appliances. This cottage offers an upstairs air-conditioned master bedroom with a large sitting room equipped with an additional TV. Large outdoor deck has an eight foot picnic table, 2 adirondack chairs and a gas grill is provided for your convenience. Walkway to lake and dock does not cross any roads. Water and beach area is less than 100 ft away. Dock can accommodate boats up to 24 feet. Rowboat is available for rental upon request for a small fee.

5 Reviews of Property 107138 in Broadalbin, New York

Peaceful Lakeside Adirondack Cabin
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Peaceful Lakeside Adirondack Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107138
269 362-5878
Broadalbin Great Sacandaga Lake
Westbury, New York
5

Perfect Lake Front Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our second year staying in Lynn's cabin and we loved it so much last year we decided to stay for two weeks this year. We have two boys and they love it. You are right on the lake in a nice quiet bay, perfect for wake boarding, water skiing or just floating around in the water. There is very nice floating dock where you can keep your boat or jet skis. Lynn was a very good host, as always, helping us out whenever we needed something. There are air conditioners on both floors for when it gets real hot and having a washer/dryer was very convenient. If you are looking for a nice clean affordable cabin retreat I highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Peaceful Lakeside Adirondack Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107138
269 362-5878
Broadalbin Great Sacandaga Lake
Manorville NY
5

Awsome Vacation spot !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thanks Lynn for a wonderful place to stay for the price. House was equipped with everything that we would need. We loved the lake. We brought our boat and jet ski's along for the ride and had no problem with dock space . Highly recommend this cabin for a family of four.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peaceful Lakeside Adirondack Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107138
269 362-5878
Broadalbin Great Sacandaga Lake
Phoenixville PA USA
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We just returned home after a very pleasant stay at Lynn's camp. We had our two grandchildren, ages 7 and 9, with us and we all agree that the camp was a FUN place to stay. Lynn provides everything needed, and if you forgot something, it's probably there. The camp is very clean. Attractions were within easy driving distance and the scenery is great. We would highly recommend this camp to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Peaceful Lakeside Adirondack Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107138
269 362-5878
Broadalbin Great Sacandaga Lake
Denmark
5

Great place for the price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My wife, 5 year old son and I stayed here for 4 nights recently and we were very happy with our stay. It was quite hot while we were there but we were cool enough with the combination of fans and the air conditioner available to us. Lynn even dropped off an extra fan one day even though we didn't ask for it. It was a nice touch. It was also nice to have a washer and dryer available to us. I would highly recommend Lynn's camp and we hope to stay there again ourselves next summer. Thanks Lynn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Peaceful Lakeside Adirondack Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107138
269 362-5878
Broadalbin Great Sacandaga Lake
Suffolk, VA
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We just returned home from a week's stay at this camp and it was wonderful! Excellent value for the money. The location is very quiet and peaceful. It's a great size cabin for a family of four. It is very clean and well maintained. Having a full kitchen and washer and dryer are very handy! It was really nice having the dock to put our boat on so we could spend the day on the lake and fish at our leisure.

This camp is just a few miles from grocery stores and restaurants, so very convenient! Also, your not more than about 30 minutes to an hour away from major attractions, so it's a nice ride when your travelling to them.

Lynn was very kind, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this camp to anyone who would want a quiet vacation with their family. I've already handed out her brochure to other family members!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13