Calheta villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Calheta Villa Rental Photos and Description
Property With 3+3 Bedrooms, 3+3 Bathrooms Sleeps 6 - 12 ( Pool to be shared )

This fantastic 5 star newly built modern semi detached villa belongs to the one owner. The property is located on a quiet road in the village of Arco Da Calheta providing a relaxed environment in one of the warmest and sunniest areas of Madeira on the south coast.

Important information : - Paradise Villa and Sunset Villa are now offered for holidays and the use of the pool to be used by both properties at the same time and not exclusive to one property.

The property has 3 large bedrooms that sleeps 6 people and a cot available for a child. It has 2 bathrooms and 1 toilet. The master bedroom in the villa has its own luxury en suite bathroom. Fantastic modern kitchen with all appliances and utility room with washing machine. Large open plan dining area and a spacious comfortable living room with satellite and cable TV. There are patio doors that open out onto the landscaped garden from the living room where wooden decking and sun loungers await each visitor to sunbathe in privacy.

The home has its own private access with electric gates leading onto the landscaped gardens to provide off road parking. There are also table and chairs for visitors to sit outside in the patio areas in the garden for al fresco dining. The price includes all utilities and guests who stay more than one week will be supplied with fresh bedding, towels and house cleaning.

The property with the master bedroom facing the sea have verandas to sit and chill over a glass of wine in the evening taking in the fantastic sunsets the west coast of Madeira provides and also panoramic views to the mountains. Nearby there are local restaurants and cafes within a few minutes walk. 5 minutes from the villa there is the new Calheta marina with its 2 sandy beaches, big game fishing, whale and dolphin watching, hotel, supermarket, banks and a hospital. This villa provides visitors with an excellent location for golf, fishing, levada walks.

More Details
Hide Details

The owner has lived all his life in Madeira and was born in this picturesque village.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2010

The owner and family grew up in Arco Da Calheta and the location is in a quiet rural area to relax and enjoy the warm sunny climate.

Location of these properties are well situated for everything required for a terrific holiday in a hot location on the south coast of the island. In this village there is a paragliding school, restaurants, cafes, banks, chemist, post office etc.

10 Reviews of Property 1071341 in Calheta, Portugal

Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071341
+351 967619125
Calheta Madeira
5

We certainly be back!...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If we return to Madeira then we will certainly reserve this property for our next holiday on this lovely island.We spent almost two weeks at this villa in May, is wonderful, modern, clean, new and well designed. We cooked most of our meals and found the facilities far beyond what you would expect for a vacation rental.
We found the location very good for walking into the forest and to the local coffee, bars and shops just in a walking distance.

We recommend this villas...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071341
+351 967619125
Calheta Madeira
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice villa & beautiful Island

Nice villa & beautiful Island
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hello Gabriel & Isabel,

We really enjoyed our time on this beautiful island and want to say THANK YOU!
We will fly back to Germany with lots of great impressions and pictures in our minds, which will stay a lifelong. We definitely will recommend your nice house to friends...

All the best to you
business
Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071341
+351 967619125
Calheta Madeira
5

Very memorable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The properties were clean and well maintained, nice and clean pool. Loved my balcony and watching sunrise in the morning. My sister and her family stayed on the a other villa, next door this was very comfortable and a lot space for the family. We could do our on thing on the day and be together in the evening, the kids loved being on the pool, they enjoyed every minute of it and the rest of the family could have a glass of wine over looking the Atlantic Ocean, very memorable. We walked into de coffee shop, local supermaked every day to get fresh rolls and cakes. just 5 minutes away.
We would recommend this property to anyone. We were so close to many surrounding areas with the sea and marina just 5 minutes away with its sandy beach and restaurants.
Owner's Response: Dear guests,
Thank you for your feedback and information on local places of interest which is always welcome for future guests.
We look forward to seeing again in the future.

Regards
Isabel & Gabriel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071341
+351 967619125
Calheta Madeira
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Pain in our heart to leave Madeira

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful week here in Madeira on Madeira and we hope to return one day. In a few hours, we will be back home in a cold and grey Holland, so you can imagine that we will leave with a little bit of pain in our heart. Hope to see you one day again, with a lot of regards.
business
Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071341
+351 967619125
Calheta Madeira
5

Wonderful holiday villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We would like to thank you for such a wonderful holiday we had in December in Paradise Villa in Arco Da Calheta. Your property was excellent and I would recommend Paradise Villa with the pool to anyone coming to Madeira. We were delighted to sunbathe around the pool at this time of year and just enjoy the peaceful location of property

We will certainly becoming back soon and will stay in this same house but maybe bring back more family and friends as they can enjoy Sunset Villa that is the property adjoining Paradise Villa giving us all our own privacy but just next door.

Thanks once again for making our holiday so special and far better than staying in a hotel.
Owner's Response: Dear guests,
Thank you for your feedback and information about the villa which is always welcome for future guests.
We look forward to seeing away in the future.

Best wishes
Gabriel & Isabel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071341
+351 967619125
Calheta Madeira
5

From the bed, we could look out to the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a lovely week in paradise villa, great accommodation very well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable holiday.
I particularly liked our bedroom at the front facing the pool, from the bed we could look out to the sea, on the balcony Fantastic Mountain and ocean view. We were lucky to have extremely beautiful weather so could sunbathe in the lovely garden, winter it is too cold to swim but it was still lovely to sit by the pool for breakfast when the morning sun shines onto the terrace. We also spent a lovely morning on a Catamaran trip (Dolphins watching) in Calheta.
There are plenty of great restaurants and coffee shops in this village.
We would highly recommend paradise villa to anyone seeking a relaxing break or for sightseeing on the island. We are planning on returning.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review, We are really pleased you loved the our house. we hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Kind regards Gabriel& Isabel
business
Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071341
+351 967619125
Calheta Madeira
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing, sunny and Quiet village

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I had an excellent holiday in a very spacious nice home in the quiet village of Arco da Calheta. This property had everything we needed and its location is so close to all amenities for us and to the children.

Thank you, for letting us use your Madeira home.

Best regards
business
Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071341
+351 967619125
Calheta Madeira
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

All just 2 minutes away walking distance.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family had a great time staying here. We were amazed by the view and the house and we have enjoyed our holidays the entire time because of the beautiful surroundings. Onda azul restaurant was one of our favoured; there you can have nice fresh fish. Nearby this villa there are restaurants, cashpoint, postoffice, and even a chemist, all just 2 minutes away walking distance.

Kind regards
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071341
+351 967619125
Calheta Madeira
5

Wonderful accommodation for a great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
In March 2013 we had a wonderful holiday in the Villa Paradise at Arco de Calheta. We missed nothing during these ten days and in summary we can say that we had a really great time - starting with a warm welcome, until the end including the nice little Easter surprise.

The house is well located to start many possible trips on the island from here by car, which we definitely recommend to rent at the airport. All important shops can be reached by foot. The villa offers each kind of luxury that you can image regarding a relaxing holiday: enjoying the first sunbeams in the morning and the ocean view with a cup of coffee at the pool, as well as taking a comfortable bath in the tub at a later hour.

There were enough towels and blankets (the nights can still get pretty cold at this season while there is no heating installed). The beds have new mattresses, the kitchen is completely equipped with everything you need and the couch set in the living room invites to chill. The TV offers plenty of broadcast stations in all languages, you have sufficient storage room in the closets and the swimming pool is even big enough to take some lanes.

The house consists of two parts, the bigger Villa Paradise (with pool) and the smaller Villa Sunset (without), which are separated by a 1,50m high wall. When we stayed there, the Sunset side was not booked, so we cannot say how it feels if you have direct neighbours. But this also offers the opportunity to come with more other friends.

All in all it is a great place for a perfect holiday.
The pictures speak for themselves and don’t need further explanations. They comply 100% to what we discovered on-site.

We would come back at all times.
Heartily thanks to Rosa, Gabriel and Isabel.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. So glad you have enjoy staying in our house in Arco da Calheta, (Paradise villa).
Hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Isabel & Gabriel
business
Paradise Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071341
+351 967619125
Calheta Madeira
5

We even saw a group of dolphins.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The villa was very comfortable tidy and clean. Surrounding is all that we need supermarket, restaurants, bus stop, post office, cash point, pharmacy, and parking. Breakfast in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening, was in the terrace by the pool, perfect place to be overlooking to this Fantastic Ocean and Mountain View. We even saw a group of dolphins, one evening that was a good experience. So nice that we could not believe our eyes from the terrace of this villa, there they were jumping up and down.
Madeira is a beautiful island so nice places to visit. We will be back again sometime in the future.
Thank you to Isabel and Gabriel for the attention, and the tips.
We will recommend the villa to our friends; hope we can stay again on our next visit to Madeira.
Owner's Response: Thank you,
We are so glad you enjoy our holiday in the villa. Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Gabriel and Isabel
Helpful votes: 2/2