Robbins Rest house rental - View
View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Robbins Rest House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA, livingroom/kitchen +screened-in porch, sleeps 5

REALLY A GREAT HOUSE, GREAT VIEWS, GREAT LOCATION!

Beautiful oceanfront house on Fire Island in Robbins Rest, a small community of 30 houses. All rooms face the ocean - with sliding glass doors opening onto deck from almost every room, ocean is yards away House Is On The Beach. No cars - ten minute walk to ferry -decks around entire house. Totally modern, cathedral ceilings, sits on the sand of the beach. Great for kid watching!

Three bedrooms; Bedroom #1 - king-sized bed; 2 complete ocean views - floor to ceiling, wall to wall views,, Bedroom #2 - 2 single beds (can be separated or combined) - full ocean view - wall to wall, floor to ceiling views; Bedroom #3 sleeps one. Living room/kitchen - white walls with light wood trim - complete ocean views , wall to wall, floor to ceiling views in two directions- -- Plus: Lovely large screened-in room, leading out from kitchen area for dining or just hanging out. 90 minutes from New York City plus half hour ferry ride.

I have owned this house for twenty years. I rent it out only 4 weeks over the Summer. It's a really fantastic place, Right On The Ocean. I have tenants who come back year after year. This is an owner-occupied home -- it is not a group house. It's kept up beautifully. I have loved every moment I have spent on Fire Island in Robbins Rest. The neighbors are wonderful and respect each other's privacy. References upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 107130 in Robbins Rest, New York

Gorgeous Oceanfront Home, Fabulous Views - FIRE ISLAND
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Home, Fabulous Views - FIRE ISLAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107130
+1 9178820861
Robbins Rest Fire Island
5

The most beautiful place I've ever woken up

The most beautiful place I've ever woken up
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the perfect house in the perfect location--the owners have maximized the incredible beachfront location in every way. There is a wraparound deck for sun, a screened in porch for shade, and the living room and kitchen have walls of glass facing the water with screens for beautiful breezes. The master bedroom has two walls of glass doors that open (onto the deck) along a curve of the beach so that you wake up feeling you are outside. At night the moon is in the room with you. I woke up early one morning to see foxes playing on the beach outside. The house is perfectly equipped for cooking, the beach out front is never busy, and if you long for action Ocean Beach is just one town away. Highly recommended!
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Home, Fabulous Views - FIRE ISLAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107130
+1 9178820861
Robbins Rest Fire Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I'LL START HERE!

I'LL START HERE!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It’s the most gorgeous place I’ve ever woken up in my life.
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Home, Fabulous Views - FIRE ISLAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107130
+1 9178820861
Robbins Rest Fire Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I'LL START HERE!

I'LL START HERE!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It’s the most gorgeous place I’ve ever woken up in my life.
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Home, Fabulous Views - FIRE ISLAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107130
+1 9178820861
Robbins Rest Fire Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

BEACH SIDE RETREAT

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of five have been delighted to be a part of Robbins Rest (the very BEST beach-side community on Fire Island) for the past three years -- and, we continue to expect to do so as our little family grows up!! The decks and private bedrooms give us the opportunity for quiet times and family times at this glorious private beach. The home is completely equipped with everything we need -- from gourmet meals to casual barbeques to pizza & ice cream, after a walk into town.....
Yes, Superstorm Sandy did her best to wreak havoc, but this landlord has completely repaired & restored this lovely home to an even higher standard. Although I am reluctant to share MY place with anyone reading this review, I couldn't pass up the opportunity (as long as you don't take MY week!) to let everyone know about this lovely beach-side retreat!!"
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Home, Fabulous Views - FIRE ISLAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107130
+1 9178820861
Robbins Rest Fire Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We are on Cloud 9!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We got here a little while ago. The house is spectacular; pictures don't do it justice. Thank you so much for the opportunity. It's everything we dreamed of...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Home, Fabulous Views - FIRE ISLAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107130
+1 9178820861
Robbins Rest Fire Island
Stony Brook, NY
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The photo on the ad does not show the updated windows on the home which make the views from inside the home incredible. If you want a beach all to yourself (no lifeguards) Robbins Rest is the place. Two nice-size bedrooms, both with views and one closet-sized bedroom. Nice kitchen, and outdoor shower. The bathroom under the home was not bad. Did not find much use for the rear screened-in porch and the decking around the home was more than necessary for the 5-10 allowed. Owner should consider getting rid of the built-in table on the front deck, not really practical. The 15-minute walk to town was a bit much but worth the seclusion when you arrived back at the home. There was a usable volleyball net and four beach chairs that were not in great shape and a couple of child-sized boogie boards that were okay. The bicycle advertised was not usuable. Ocean Beach is fun, Robbins Rest is a great place to stay away from the crowds and still be part of the action. If you decide to freight a lot of food over, be prepared for a long, tough walk to the house, even with two wagons provided by the owner. Renters should be aware that in addition to the rental fee that there is a charge of $110 that is deducted from your security deposit, no matter how immaculate you leave the house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I just read this review. Though this rentor may not have used my lovely screened-in porch, many guests have enjoyed it and in fact have written me how great it was to have a shaded space and extra space for dinner parties.
As far as the table out front is concerned, I use it all the time, as do all of my rentors. With regards to the chairs -- that will be taken care of for next season, and thank you for bringing this to my attention. With regards to the cleaning fee, my cleaner always comes in to prepare for the next rentor. Again many thanks for taking the time to give my home a five star Excellent review.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Oceanfront Home, Fabulous Views - FIRE ISLAND
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107130
+1 9178820861
Robbins Rest Fire Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

From a 2010 Rentor

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I want to thank you sincerely for allowing us the pleasure of renting your beautiful beach home. The vacation was magnificent, largely because the house was bright and sunny with the most glorious views and access to beach. Your home is so comfortable and clean -- an absolute joy to be in. Waking up to that view of the ocean and falling asleep to the sound of the tides is just amazing. It's a perfect place for a family to unwind -- our daughters had such a great time being able to walk into town for lunch or ice cream and falling out of bed onto the beach. The decks all around the house are great; we each had our own special place to sit and read. My husband loved the sunroom with the cool breezes, where he was able to get some work done. We all agreed that by far this was the nicest and most relaxing house we have rented at the beach, and we've done a few on Fire Island. It is a very special place and we hope to be able to return sometime in the future.
Helpful votes: 7/7