Trastevere area apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Bright and quiet apartment suitable for 4 with distinguishing features

Charming apartment in a quiet street of Trastevere, steps away from most of the sights you wish to visit.

Located at the second floor of a characteristic building, this bright and fascinating apartment is composed by a large living room with a double sofa bed, a dining area with a comfortable table with 6 sits, one bedroom with a double bed, a fully equipped kitchen and one bathroom with shower.

The apartment is very quiet and overlooks the beautiful botanical garden and the Gianicolo hill. There is all you need for your comfort: air conditioning, WiFi, linen and towels are provided, washing machine, cooking utensils.,soap and shampoo.

It is a very distinctive and romantic home, the perfect place to explore every corner of the Eternal City.

Walking distances:

Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere - 2 min

Piazza Farnese - 3 mins

Campo de Fiori - 4 mins

Piazza Navona - 6 mins

Tiberina island - 6 mins

Pantheon - 8 mins

Imperial Forums - 10 mins

Mouth of Truth - 10 mins

Colosseum - 12 mins

Vatican City - 15 mins

Trevi Fountain - 20 mins

Spanish Steps - 20 mins

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 1071092 in Trastevere area, Italy

Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071092
+39 3440221169
Trastevere area Rome
Tucson
5

Great location, quiet yet close to it all.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Property was clean and on a great quiet street--yet an easy walk to the Vatican, forum and the heart of Trastevere.
business
Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071092
+39 3440221169
Trastevere area Rome
Oslo
4

Great apartment in an idea location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great apartment - clean, spacious (actually much bigger than we thought from the pictures!) and very functional. We felt instantly at home and were very pleased by the professionalism of the agency. We will undoubtedly consider staying in the same apartment next time we visit Rome. Great add-on to a say in the Eternal city.
Owner's Response: Thanks Eric!Hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071092
+39 3440221169
Trastevere area Rome
5

Comfortable, Convenient & Quiet

Comfortable, Convenient & Quiet
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property was perfect for our family of 4 adults. We wanted to stay in Trastevere and still be close to all the city has to offer. It is just a little off the beaten path, and well worth the few extra steps in exchange for dependable, clean and reasonably-priced accommodations. Trastevere can be pretty lively at night, but this apt. is nice & quiet. We were woken to the sound of birds in the mornings instead of traffic. There are many wonderful places to eat, definitely no disappointments there! There is a washer (no dryer), so we were able to pack less. The beds are comfortable. WiFi is a little spotty, but adequate. The TV was not working, which was a good thing. Be sure you understand how to unlock the door, a kindly neighbor had to help us once. Everyone involved in booking was very nice and responsive. We took advantage of the recommended driver, Daniel, who is very efficient. He was kind enough to wait for our incoming flight, which was late, and picked us up at 4 a.m. for an early flight home. For venturing a little farther out of the center of the city to visit places such as the Villa Borghese to the north, and the Catacombs to the south, public transportation is fine if you can figure out the routes (a little tricky!). Be aware that a 200 Euro deposit in cash is required at check-in, which will be returned to you. There is also a charge of 60 Euro for cleaning and 2 Euro per day, per person tax. We would definitely book this property again, which I think gives you a great sense of what it would be like to actually be a resident of Rome.
Owner's Response: Thank you Nancy we are happy that you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071092
+39 3440221169
Trastevere area Rome
5

Très bien

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Le service de feeling Rome a été parfait. Réservation, paiement, check in, check out, communication, etc ...
L'appartement correspond tout à fait à la description.
Petites remarques : la télé était en panne, il pourrait y avoir un grille pain, et une ou deux casseroles en plus !
Ce qui est excellent : quartier très calme et en même temps proximité immédiate du centre historique.
Donc forcément super séjour : nous recommandons cette agence et cet appartement.
Owner's Response: Merci Jean!la prochaine!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071092
+39 3440221169
Trastevere area Rome
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The place was a perfect mix between being central and in a silent place. We woke up every morning with the sound of seagulls then walked out the door and we would be “in the crowd” within 2-3 minutes. You must visit the botanical garden which is right in front of the property, it is a lovely and relaxing place. The apartment is characteristic, clean and well furnished. The manager also was accommodating.
Owner's Response: Thank you Brenda!Hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071092
+39 3440221169
Trastevere area Rome
5

Wonderful holiday!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We would definitely stay again. Lovely and very quiet apartment but close to everything. Great pizza about 50 yards ways, plenty of restaurants and you must visit the church of Santa Maria which is just up the road. The manager of the property was very helpful, even though we were 3 hours late. The tourist info is only 10 minutes away and they were really helpful. Finally, the Spanish Steps were a bit disappointing and don't go St Peter's basilica on Wednesday morning because it is shut until 1pm while the Pope is addressing the square. Apart from that totally fabulous, can't wait to go back.
Owner's Response: Thanks! I am really glad you enjyed your stay. I hope to see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071092
+39 3440221169
Trastevere area Rome
5

Relaxing in the heart of Trastevere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed discovering every corner of this lovely flat; every centimeter has been well thought over and planned carefully; bed and sofa bed are very comfortable, but most of all the atmosphere is relaxing; you truly feel in a real home away from home - ideal to offset the stress inevitably related to a busy city like Rome. Will go back!
Owner's Response: Ellen thanks, I appreciate itI hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071092
+39 3440221169
Trastevere area Rome
London, United Kingdom
5

Comfort and tranquility in the heart of Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It's a lovely flat, unexpectedly quiet and relaxing in the heart of a busy city. It's a very good size, clean, tastefully decorated and well equipped. The managers were helpful in explaining in how things work and how to find my way to various places of interest, restaurants, shops, etc. The only issue was poor internet connection - I hope the owners will make a small investment to address this: it's 21st century after all! I look forward to returning to this lovely flat and this amazing city again!
business
Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071092
+39 3440221169
Trastevere area Rome
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our experience in this apartment was very good. The flat is well connected to the main attractions (Vatican, Antic Forum, Colosseo, city center... etc, everything is at walking distance). The neighbourhood (Trastevere district) is really nice and lively with lots of bars and restaurants in authentic small streets. My only concern was that the flat could be noisy at night, but it was not at all since it is located in a nice quiet street. The flat is pleasant, very characteristic and comfortable for 2 people, with all the things that you would need. Overall this is an ideal place to stay in Rome, we truly recommend it.
Owner's Response: Great Howard, Thank you!
business
Magic vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Peace and comfort in the heart of Trastevere
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1071092
+39 3440221169
Trastevere area Rome
5

Lovely...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Lovely flat in a vibrant neighborhood! Trastevere is a great area with lots of restaurants, bars, markets and a few places of interest. The Vatican is only 15min walk and most of the sites are accessible by foot.
The flat is cute and homey in this historical building. Some features are a little old dated but I guess that's the charm of the place. It is also very quiet and we slept really well. Check-in and check-out processes were very easy.
Owner's Response: Thanks Francy, glad you enjoyed your stay
Helpful votes: 1/1