Treasure Island condo rental - One of the Beautiful Sunsets from the Balcony!! Mansions is Beach Front!
One of the Beautiful Sunsets from the Balcony!! Mansions is Beach Front!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This spacious fourth floor condo is located in the luxurious gated community of Mansions by the Sea. It is a completely furnished corner unit right on Sunset Beach. Comes equipped with ample bedding, linens, towels, fully furnished modern kitchen, breakfast nook, 3 TVs with cable (32' flat LCD HDTV in living room, 27' in master, smaller one in guest bedroom), DVD, stereo, Dolby sound system, washer/dryer. Secure internet connection. Plenty of beach towels. Balcony table and chairs. Decorated beautifully! Newly painted and renovated! New pool and pool deck..including all new pool furniture!

Each bedroom has a king sized bed, large closet, and matching furniture. Both bathrooms are full, one with a shower and one with a bathtub/shower. Enjoy both gulf and intracoastal waterway views on 100 foot L-shaped balcony. Beach chairs, beach blanket, boogie boards, floating noodles, beach umbrella, children's beach toys, cooler, tennis rackets/balls,fishing poles, tackle box, and more are all provided for your enjoyment. This condo has everything that you will need for your vacation! The double view offers sun or shade all day long! This condo has it all!

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We are sports fans who love watching all sports, particularly Big Ten Football, the Detroit Lions, and the Detroit Tigers. We are also beach people, and participate in a lot of outdoor sports and activities. We live in New Jersey and enjoy our condo as often as we can, but when we are not using it ourselves, we like to share it with family, friends, and you!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

We first experienced Mansions-by-the-Sea while visiting a relative who has a condo there. It did not take us long to realize how special the property is. The property sits gulf front, right on the tip of Treasure Island at Sunset Beach. This area has a Florida Keys atmosphere, while still offering privacy. When we looked at this condo, we were amazed with the views that it offers. It is a corner unit on the fourth floor with a 100 foot balcony that goes around the whole length. This gives a gulf view on one side and intracoastal frontage on the other. It also gives sun or shade all day long. We were struck by the floor to ceiling glass windows and sliders throughout and the entertaining view of boats small and large that frequent the intracoastal waterway.

Aside from the gulf frontage of the property, being on the tip of Treasure Island at Sunset Beach is pretty special too. There is a mile long boardwalk that goes around the tip. It is great for walking, jogging, fishing, or just looking at the sights. The property offers many amenities...tennis courts, shuffle board courts, grills, gazebo with tables, game room with pool table, large swimming pool, umbrellas and tables, library, his and her saunas, and more. The beach is expansive and extremely clean. The condo itself is beautiful, updated, and very well maintained. It is equipped with everything that you need for your vacation.

10 Reviews of Property 106942 in Treasure Island, Florida

Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106942vbi
(973) 726-9587
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautifully Appointed, Comfortable in All Respects

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
"My husband and I just spent the month of January here at Mansions by the Sea. The Ferguson's condo is beautifully appointed, comfortable in all respects, and conveniently located to all of the main attractions here in Florida. My husband was able to keep in touch with his office and be responsive to his clients' needs - we never had a problem with logging in to the internet - free long distance was of great value. I really liked the larger master bedroom and large walk-in closet. Finally, everyone here at Mansions by the Sea were SO friendly. We found a ton of new restaurants this year and look forward to staying here again in the future."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106942vbi
(973) 726-9587
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Stanhope, New Jersey, USA
5

Relaxing Stay in May

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Beautiful condo--very relaxing. I stayed there with my husband and we really enjoyed being right on the water and just taking the elevator down from the beach. It was also nice having such a large wraparound patio where we could sit outside and see both the ocean and the Intercoastal. We used the tennis courts a few times (never had to wait) and I also used the workout room which had a variety of equipment and looks out onto the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106942vbi
(973) 726-9587
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Neenah, WI
5

Wonderful Visit !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Fantastic accomodations! Exceeded our expectations.Updated and very clean. For 20 years we have stayed next door at Lands End condos which are very nice. However this condo at the Mansions far surpasses what's available there. Everything you need has been provided by the owner. Excellent to deal with. We have already scheduled our visit for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you were so pleased. That is what we are aiming for! Looking forward to your stay next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106942vbi
(973) 726-9587
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Jersey
5

Husband and wife

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The condo was fabulous with excellent views of the Gulf of Mexico and the intracoastal waterway. The condo was located at the end of the island in a very private area. We stayed for six weeks and felt as if this was our home. The condo is well equipped with all of the necessary items that anyone would need. The condo is close to downtown St. Petersburg which is a wonderful city. The condo is on the beach and is close to many other top notch beaches. There are many fine restaurants in the area, including Verducci's, Middle Ground, and The Pearl. We highly recommend this property. The owners were extremely helpful. We are renting again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106942vbi
(973) 726-9587
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Everything was just fabulous! The view was wonderful and only steps to the beach. Completely furnished and stocked with everything that you might need. Just pack your swim suit and thats all you will need. Susan was a delight to work with. Don't hesitate to book this condo...you won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106942vbi
(973) 726-9587
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Manitoba Canada
5

WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
WOW! These were the first words we said as we entered the condo. We stayed at this condo from Feb.14th to March 14th 2011. As stated by previous review, it is absolutely beautiful. Everything you need is there. Just bring your suitcases. The views are spectacular with all the outer walls being of glass. The area is safe and quiet. Plenty of room for 4 people. The Fergusons are excellent to deal with and always available with a quick response to any questions. We will definately stay there again on another visit if the condo is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106942vbi
(973) 726-9587
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Archer, Iowa
5

Wonderful for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed at this wonderful Condo during Christmas week of 2010!! It was absolutely beautiful, and delivered everything we had hoped for. It is VERY spacious and all of the glass windows and doors provided beautiful light and views. It is hard for pictures to give it justice! We loved waking each morning to beautiful sunrises, and also being able to enjoy the sunset from the HUGE balcony. The unit was very clean, and everything was as promised in the description. We have two boys, aged 15 and 8, and all of the extras - including beach toys, towels and chairs, tennis rackets, ping pong paddles, etc. were great! The Ferguson's were great about providing timely information about their wonderful property - and the level of security was extremely appreciated - especially with children. We loved the wonderful beach, and enjoyed the proximity to many great restaurants. Caddy's - a great beach restaurant is only blocks away - and a great place to have a drink and put your feet in the sand. The condo was extremely quiet, even over the New Year's Eve holiday. We felt like we were alone in the building, even though we know the neighbors were around. That was very appreciated, since we enjoy sleeping in on vacation!! We absolutely cannot WAIT to return and would highly recommend this beautiful condo for anyone who appreciates a great Gulf vacation!! Thanks for everything!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106942vbi
(973) 726-9587
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
NYC
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I came here with my boyfriend in June. It was lovely. The condo is decorated beautifully, with sleek leather couches, tons of mirrors, bathroom granite counter tops, etc. Everything was top of the line. We were right on the beach, it was perfect for watching the sunsets. The condo actually has a beautiful view of the inter coastal behind it as well, and we glimpsed dolphins several times going up and down it. There are several good beach bars that are walking distance too... definitely stop by Katiki! You'll love the beach bar atmosphere!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106942vbi
(973) 726-9587
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Waynestown, Indiana
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We really enjoyed our stay at Mansions By The sea. The view of the intercoastal waterway was beautiful! The condo was exceptionally nice and the balcony was unbelievable! I would recommend this condo to anyone who wants to visit Treasure Island!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo at Sunset Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106942vbi
(973) 726-9587
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lake Linden, Miichigan
4

Excellent accommodations,perfect location,and secure surrounding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We rented this particular condo twice and loved it! Last year we retired and wanted to spend three months in Florida. Unfortunately, the condo association has a no pets policy. While we could leave our pets ( two well behaved Shih Tsu) for one month, it was not practical to leave them for three months since they are considered part of our family.

Had we been able to have our pets, we would still be there. It is a beautiful condo and the Ferguson's we excellent to rent from. You can not go wrong renting this condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1