Bradenton house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bradenton House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms/2bath, study. Private pool on caged pool deck with solar heated pool.

Newly appointed open plan spacious home with King master bedroom opens onto south facing pool deck within lanaii and has ensuite bathroom with two sinks, large bath and walk-in shower with separate toilet. The second bedroom with Queen size bed, third bedroom with twin beds and adjacent bathroom with bath/shower, toilet and sink. All bedrooms with tv.

In just under 2,000 sq ft the bright and sunny, open plan home features modern kitchen with all up to date appliances, glass top stove, 'fridge freezer with ice dispenser, dishwasher, smart microwave and breakfast bar with stools. The breakfast nook has table and stools and overlooks the pool deck. The living area with flat screen TV and cable service with three 8' patio windows opens to the pool area with sun loungers, dining table and barbecue area. The pool is heated with solar and electric heater on request. The dining area seats six for more formal dining.

WiFi is included along with all utilities, the study is an excellent place to sit quietly and read or just browse the web and check emails.

The laundry room has washing machine and tumble dryer and personal door to the double garage with electric up and over door.

Anna Maria Island with miles of white sandy beaches is just a short 10 minute drive with Sarasota beaches just 1/2 an hour. Restaurants and shops within walking distance.

The tennis court is just a short 5 minute walk and is for the exclusive use of the Glenn Lakes community. For the more serious tennis players we are situated one mile from the World famous Bollettieri Tennis Academy where you can train with champions alongside Wimbledon champions! Golf courses abound in the area and most are accessible to the public at reasonable rates.

More Details
Hide Details

We moved to the US from Sussex in 1996 and opened a business in Bradenton in 198. This was our first home that we owned in the US but when our son moved to the States and we found another house in Bradenton. He and his wife lived there for three years and have now purchased their own home. We love this house and our happy memories there and do not want to sell it as we may move back in for our retirement. In the meantime we have redecorated and furnished in the hope that others will enjoy their holidays in this happy home.

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

We travelled the whole of Florida before deciding to settle in Bradenton. We love the lack of high rise builings in this area, the close proximity to the beach and the shops and restaurants of Bradenton and Sarasota.

The house is bright and sunny inside and out. The hall flows into the living area and the kitchen is open to the rest of the family with a friendly counter top bar enabling casual involvement by the chef! The master bedroom opens to the pool and has a large bathroom and 'his and hers' closets. The other bedrooms are at the opposite end of the house - a more private layout.

7 Reviews of Property 1068306 in Bradenton, Florida

CLOSE TO BEACHES, S FACING POOL DECK, SLEEPS 6
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
CLOSE TO BEACHES, S FACING POOL DECK, SLEEPS 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1068306
+1 9419628344
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Lovely Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a lovely vacation home! Deborah knew that we were flying overnight and made it possible for us to get in earlier. The home was very clean, bright and well equipped from paper products, condiments, kitchen cutlery and utensils, to swimming pool toys, paperback novels and DVD's. We enjoyed the pool tremendously. The home is in a nice neighborhood, very close to great restaurants and Anna Maria Island. Thank you Deborah for a great stay! Our family really enjoyed our vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CLOSE TO BEACHES, S FACING POOL DECK, SLEEPS 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1068306
+1 9419628344
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Cox's review

Cox's review
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a fantastic week at this very well looked after home where the guests every requirement has been thought about. Thank you Debbie for the thoughtful touches like the night lights and air fresheners and condiments and essentials in the cupboards. The master bed is the most comfortable we have ever slept in and the villa was spotless. The beach chairs and umbrellas were very useful for the nearby beaches on Anna Maria Island. We ate at millers Amish restaurant where the food was good plentiful and home cooked. There are plenty of shopping opportunities locally if the mood takes you, which of course it did! There are also numerous other eateries locally such as Applebee's, outback and Steak 'n Shake. We will be back! Thank you again for sharing your home with us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CLOSE TO BEACHES, S FACING POOL DECK, SLEEPS 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1068306
+1 9419628344
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A lovely house, well equipped and ideally situated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The listing was extremely accurate and the photographs do not do this house justice.

The house is ideally placed, close to Sarasota, Clearwater and St. Petes but the main attraction for us was that Anna Maria Island is 10 minutes away. Two Scoops is THE place for ice cream and Rod and Reel Pier is a lovely location for a hot snack. Beware though, as the portions are HUGE! Anna Maria Island City pier is the best place to see wildlife, such as manatees, dolphins, pelicans, rays and sharks.

The house was extremely clean, well maintained and equipped with everything you could ever need. What we particularly liked was the den/office where we could set up our laptop out of the way. The master bathroom has his and hers sinks, with fabulous lighting. And the beds were extremely comfortable.

The pool was lovely and warm, being solar heated. It was nice to have such a warm pool and we spent many hours in it.

Deborah was always only an e mail away and was extremely helpful with my endless questions!

I would most definitely recommend this house to a friend or relative.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CLOSE TO BEACHES, S FACING POOL DECK, SLEEPS 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1068306
+1 9419628344
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Impressed from Shropshire U.K.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The villa was spotless and very comfortable shops and resturants close by.
The beaches of Anna Maria Island and Holmes Beach are only a short drive away and a walk on the city pier in Anna Maria Island is recommended . If you are interested in seeing Manatees in their natural habitat, a visit to Palma Sola Sound which is also close by is a must. The hosts Debbie and Chris were extremely helpful and we are looking forward to returning next year.
Owner's Response: There are so many sights to see locally it is difficult to let our guests know about all the possibilities. We appreciate any tips from guests and try to leave as much literature in the house so that all our guests can get the best out of their time here in Bradenton.

Returning guests are always welcome!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CLOSE TO BEACHES, S FACING POOL DECK, SLEEPS 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1068306
+1 9419628344
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

COMMUNAUTÉ SÉCURITAIRE, PROPRE ET TRANQUILLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
LA LOCATION EST TELLE QUE DECRITE, BBQ , PISCINE CHAUFFEE TEL QUE CONVENU, CHAISES PLAGE DISPONIBLES. LA MAISON EST TRES PROPRE ET TOUT EST TRES BIEN ENTRETENU. LES SERVICES SONT A PROXIMITE. LES PROPRIETAIRES SONT EMPRESSES ET REPONDRE RAPIDEMENT A NOS QUESTIONS. TRES BELLES VACANCES. NOUS Y RETOURNONS L AN PROCHAIN.

DANY ET JACQUES
QUEBEC, CANADA
business
CLOSE TO BEACHES, S FACING POOL DECK, SLEEPS 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1068306
+1 9419628344
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Bradenton Home - April 2 - 9, 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This Bradenton home is accurately described in the website. The owner Deborah was very prompt and friendly with our email inquiries. We live in a northern state and this was our 6th annual spring vacation to Florida, staying at rental homes but our first time in the Bradenton area. We stayed for one week in this home with our 2 elementary school-aged children and 2 seniors (my parents). When we walked into this home, we were immediately impressed with the cleanliness, the tasteful decor, and the bright open floor plan. The mattresses, bedding, draperies, appliances, dinnerware, wall art and furniture appeared to be newly updated. We chose the additional pool heat option so our children were in the warm pool 5 min after our arrival! It's a corner lot but there is sufficient privacy in the pool area and the neighborhood is very quiet and well maintained. I enjoyed some runs in the safe, friendly neighborhood. We prepared our own meals so we appreciated the proximity to the grocery store. We had 3 fun beach days - Lido Key, Turtle Beach & Siesta Key, Holmes Beach & Anna Maria Island. There were beach chairs, a blanket and umbrella in the garage. We had a blast for 2 days at Busch Gardens - paid for a Fun Card which allows free returns after the initial visit; we went on a Friday and a Monday. It was less than an hour drive from this home. The park was clean and the wait times for the attractions ranged from 0 - 25 minutes; less than 10 minute on average. The airport was less than an hour away (during low traffic times) but we didn't want to fly back to the cooler northern spring temps! We would definitely recommend this property.


-----
Owner's Response: This is the second review and both favourable. We are pleased that everyone is comfortable and pleased with their vacation time spent in the house. Our aim is make our guests comfortable and happy.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CLOSE TO BEACHES, S FACING POOL DECK, SLEEPS 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1068306
+1 9419628344
Bradenton Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Experience Bradenton, effortlessly.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed here for 3 pleasurable months. The house was very clean when we arrived, is well appointed, the beds were extremely comfortable, and Chris & Deb make it feel like home. They are terrific hosts who are very responsive to any needs that might arise. The central location of the house makes road trips to Tampa, St. Petersburg and to Sarasota quite easy. Anna Maria Island and its beautiful beaches and restaurants are merely 10 - 15 minutes away ... Siesta Key and St. Armands Circle just down the road. Local shopping is nearby, there are a variety of restaurants and golf courses within a few minutes drive from the house. Bradenton, itself, offers many gems for discovery. Experience the new Riverwalk, the Manatee River and De Soto National Memorial Park (free) for some local culture. This was our first visit to Bradenton and we will definitely stay here on our next visit to the area.
Helpful votes: 2/2