Bigfork chalet rental - 'Swan Peaks' Mountain View Chalet Cabin
'Swan Peaks' Mountain View Chalet Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Bigfork Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths & Futon Beautiful Mountain Views Charming Chalet

Montana Dreams Do Come True!!

The Swan Peaks Chalet is located in private, woodsy area on five acres...Spectacular mountain views and evening star gazing from upper and lower decks...10 minutes to BigFork center, Flathead Lake, Echo Lake...two story log home features 2 bedrooms with queen beds and 2 full bathrooms...full size futon...beautiful woodwork throughout -- high ceilings and plenty of windows for open, airy feeling...fully equipped kitchen with microwave, outdoor BBQ...washer/dryer...upper level has entertainment center with TV/stereo/VCR/CD/DVD players...35 minutes to Glacier Park entrance...30 minutes to Kalispell airport.

Free High Speed Internet Now.

We purchased this cozy cabin many years ago as a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. We enjoy hiking and water sports. Glacier National Park is close enough for our hiking trips. Flathead Lake is a 15 minute drive and is situated right at Bigfork Village.

34 Reviews of Property 106797 in Bigfork, Montana

'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106797
866 571-0671
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Clean, charming, peaceful and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay at Swan Peaks. The cabin was very clean and well-equipped. Although intended for two or four, we did manage to host 9 family members from Whitefish and Kalispell for burgers and hot dogs on the grill. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We spent an afternoon boating on Flathead Lake, and recommend Bigfork Watersports for rentals. The National Bison Range provided opportunity to see bison, pronghorns, deer, etc. Horseback riding at Lake MacDonald in Glacier NP provided great mountain views. We would definitely recommend Swan Peaks to others.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time for the nice review!

It sounds like your family had a great time with all the fun activities in the Flathead Valley.

We welcome you to come stay with us again...
business
'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106797
866 571-0671
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Swan Peaks" Cabin / Chalet

"Swan Peaks" Cabin / Chalet
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for letting us stay here. Your cabin was fantastic and homey. We loved the decor and antiques. It has a lot of character and adorable. It had all we needed and more. We will definitely come back.
business
'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106797
866 571-0671
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Longmont, CO, USA
5

Montana Peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great place to have as a home base! Quiet and lovely surroundings. Well equipped kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106797
866 571-0671
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Perfect cabin getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My stay at the ‘Swan Peaks Chalet’ was absolutely fantastic. It was the perfect cabin in the woods getaway that me and my family were looking for, complete with wood-panelled walls and charming decor. My husband loved being able to grill on the outdoor bbq, especially during warmer days. The cabin did stay quite cool though even without air conditioning, as there were multiple ceiling and floor fans available to keep the air flowing. The cabin was very clean upon our arrival and had everything we needed including: a well-equipped kitchen, a huge washer & dryer (so nice!) and the upstairs living room had some of the comfiest furniture I’ve sat on. One thing to be aware of is the lower bedroom does not have a door, only curtains, but they are heavy and we did not find privacy an issue. Having two bathrooms was also very handy, as then you have a bedroom/bathroom combo each on it’s own level, which is great for couples travelling together, extended families, or children.
One of our favorite activities at night was to gaze up at the stars off the top balcony while sipping one of the local wines or beers (there are several local wineries and breweries in the area and are worth checking out). Another must-see is of course the local nature hiking trails (near the Swan Lake/Peaks area), nearby Glacier National Park (a 45 minute drive) and the many state parks around Flathead Lake where you can go for a picnic or swimming.
When I visit northern Montana again, I will definitely be staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review!

We always like to hear how we can improve our cabin for our guests!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106797
866 571-0671
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our stay is this quiet and peaceful home. The chalet was clean, very comfortable, and well-equipped. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. You feedback helps all persons seeking a vacation spot in the future.

Much appreciated!
business
'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106797
866 571-0671
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Highlands Ranch, Colorado USA
5

Father - Son Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Swan Peaks Chalet Cabin was beyond expectation. Perfect place for a father and son to take time off from work and relax. Cabin was perfect, secluded and yet close to Kalispell, Big Fork and Glacier National Park. Hope we can come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to hear about father and son stays...nice bonding time for family.

Come again anytime!
business
'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106797
866 571-0671
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We thank the owners for letting us have an unforgettable experience that we will savor for a long time to come!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106797
866 571-0671
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Lovely time and place!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Right from the time we made an inquiry about the Chalet up to when we checked out, we had a pleasant time communicating with the owner. The four of us (2 couples) wanted to stay away from run of the mill places and enjoy the serenity of Glacier National Park and surroundings. This little chalet gave us a unique experience that we will never forget. Set in a secluded, yet easily approachable wooded area with fabulous views of the nearby lake and mountains-the chalet gave us more than we expected.

We loved the outdoor decks looking towards the lake and mountains. The living room was cozy and intimate. The approach road to the chalet was beautiful right out of a picture book.
business
'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106797
866 571-0671
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We loved it!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The "Swan Peaks" Chalet was just what we were looking for. It is quiet and peaceful and secluded but close enough to town. We loved the bird songs and seeing the deer and a fox! the views are spectacular especially during a lightning storm and full moon. Glacier National Park is so beautiful but the highlight of our trip was a white water raft down the Flathead River. Enjoyed meals on the patio and in Whitefish and Big Fork. The chalet is impressive with its efficiency and accommodations.

We love Montana and will be back. Thanks!
business
'Swan Peaks' Cozy Chalet Cabin Lovely Mtn Views-Glacier Park, Flathead, Bigfork
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106797
866 571-0671
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Happy Campers!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A wonderful quiet and peaceful retreat that we did not get to spend nearly enough time enjoying. For those visiting after us, be sure to do the trail to Avalanche Lake.

The deer wandering by this morning was a nice touch.

When we come back we will spend more time at the Swan Peaks Chalet.