Boardwalk condo rental - Huge Rooms - 2nd 3rd FL - Oceanviews
Huge Rooms - 2nd 3rd FL - Oceanviews
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Boardwalk Condo Rental Photos and Description
5 Br, 4 Ba, Sleeps 16+, Sunny Southern Exposure, Huge Great Room,Outdoor Showers

Call Ed 610 633 4430 TO BOOK... 3, 2014 WKS LEFT: MAY 31, JUN 14 & AUG 23***SEP WEEKS $2500***BOOKING 2015

Last updated 4/5/2014... CALL/TEXT WITH QUESTIONS OR TO BOOK 610 633 4430 ....

BOOKING 2015 & 2016 NOW. NO PAYMENTS UNTIL FEB 2015 OR FEB 2016. ... MULTI ANNUAL WEEK RESERVATIONS AVAILABLE. .. iN OTHER WORDS.... RESERVE THE SAME OR DIFFERENT WEEKS IN SUCCESSIVE COMING YEARS... WITH NO PAYMENTS UNTIL FEB OF THE YEAR YOU ARE BOOKED TO STAY!

AMAZING Beautiful, Bright, 'Roomier' ... Bedrooms much larger compared to other 5 BR Ocean City, NJ homes. Fully equipped & clean, like-new home. ONLY 60 STEPS TO BEACH/BOARDWALK!!! FREE High Speed Wireless I-Net. Spectacular home was featured on the cover of Ocean City Magazine as one of best designed homes in Ocean City New Jersey! It has a look & feel of the 'old-time' beach house, yet having the inside designed to for 10-17 comfortably. No crowded feeling here : ) A comfortable & quiet location yet only a 5 minute walk to 6th St Amusement Pier & other fantastic Ocean City activities. 3 minute walk to 4 wonderful restaurants. Rents year-round, Gated & Safe side yard makes a great 'rinse-off' & play area for toddlers. 3rd floor is a very private 'Honeymoonish-type' Suite w/private bath (Honeymoon suite also has an L-shaped area with a queen futon in case need extra sleeping area). Our top-notch cleaning team always makes sure your vacation home stays looking new & clean. Large, comfortable bedrooms with 'open' floor plan Great Room & porches. Our home is unlike most homes in Ocean City, as it sits on a 60 foot wide lot and is 1.5 times the normal size of other Ocean City lots... therefore all the rooms and bedrooms are larger. This means no climbing over one another and beds in order to comfortably move around the room. In most OC homes, due to 35 ft lot size, the bedrooms just barely have room for double beds... not the most comfortable sleeping arrangements. Compare our bedrooms which are almost double the size of the norm in OC... with most having King and Queen beds vs double or twin beds. Also includes 2 Hot/Cold outdoor showers! Parking for 2-6 cars... depending on how close you park your cars together. BED LINENS & TOWELS MAY BE RESERVED IN ADVANCE UPON REQUEST, FULLY MADE BEDS UPON CHECK IN ALSO AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.

JUNE, JULY, AUGUST & SEPTEMBER: WEEKLY RENTALS ONLY- SATURDAY TO SATURDAY;

WE RENT YEAR ROUND WITH A 2 NIGHT MINIMUM OUTSIDE THE SUMMER MONTHS OF JUN JULY, AUGUST & SEPTEMBER.

RENTS YEAR ROUND! weeks, weekends, mid-week getaways, romantic getaways for 2, church retreats, board meetings & wedding parties... business retreats... family reunions.

Our Great room is equipped with a multimedia ready hookup for your laptop to allow displaying pictures, powerpoint presentations, etc.. NEW 52 inch digital TV, 3 USB slots, 4 HDMI slots, wireless internet equipped and connected for HULU, YAHOO, EXPLORER... Attach you Ipod, Android Iphone to play music.

Other 'Pluses' of 861 2nd street B: Sunny, southern exposure. Very quiet for sleeping since you occupy the 2nd & 3rd floor.

EXCELLENT MOBILE PHONE, 'MY-FI', INTERNET RECEPTION! ... GREAT RECEPTION AT OUR 2ND ST BEACH.... ESPECIALLY FOR STREAMING MUSIC ...WHILST YOU BEACH!!! : )

BEST TO CALL TO RESERVE ... 610 633 4430 Ed

ONLY 2, 2014 SUMMER WEEKS LEFT!!! JUNE 7 - 14 and Aug 16 - 23. All SEPTEMBER WEEKS ARE AVAILABLE AT $2500!! 610 633 4430. CALL OR TEXT. LAST UPDATED 4/2/2014 BOOKING 2015 AND 2016 NOW... $500 DEPOSIT TO RESERVE... NO PAYMENTS DUE UNTIL FEB OF THE APPROPRIATE YEAR IN WHICH YOU WILL BE RENTING. MULTI-YEAR BOOKING DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE.

Lot size is unusually large for the neighborhood (45 X ~100 feet) therefore the rooms (especially bedrooms) are much larger than most homes. You can actually open your bureau drawers without them hitting the beds. Share a room w/ someone without having to climb over each other : ). The honeymoon suite is fabulous! Maybe check out our home for the summer. Rent it as a romantic weekend getaway for 2 this fall/winter/spring - Plan Summer. Plenty of dishes, glasses, silverware & cookware. We live here too so we make sure it is as close to perfect for you and your family - so you can enjoy each other in the comfort of a place you can call your home for a special vacation at the Jersey shore. We hope the memories you make at 861 2nd street are as special as ours. May God bless and keep you and your family, always : )

CALL OR TEXT ED 610 633 4430 TO BOOK!.

Minimal Credit Card deposit required to reserve your time.

Reservation deposit is non-refundable but is applied to the total cost.

More details: Semi-private outdoor Hot/cold shower / quick change area - separate 'hose-off' area with 50ft hose.

Fenced in, gated side yard great to contain younger kids while you rinse off all the sand. Thank you ! Convenient storage area just inside outer door for storage of soft beach articles (blankets, towels...) Plenty of room in garage for beach chairs, boogie boards, surfboards, etc.... 2 - 6 private parking places (depends on size of cars)

Electric garage door opener... small side yard for temporary, 'quick stop' parking...

Water is warm enough to swim in normally through 10/31 and last year through Nov 15th... after that wet suits !

Day / half day fishing trips on the Northstar at 3rd St & Bay 5blks away. Great family fun and you can make several tasty meals from what you catch on a good day !

Too much detail ??? Ok ...time to stop. I guess you can tell how much we love this place and care for it... : ) CALL OR TEXT 610 633 4430 to book or with questions.

CALL/TEXT 610 633 4430 TO RESERVE....

BOOKING 2014. 2015 & 2016 NOW. NO PAYMENTS UNTIL FEB OF THE YEAR YOU ARE BOOKED IN!

More Details
Hide Details

Picture is from the 70's ... the days of the flower child : ).. Owned by CEO of Digital Color & Document Solutions company, health and nutrition company. We love the sun and take pride in making our OCNJ home the best it can be for all you that enjoy it year after year. We are very meticulous when it comes to making sure our home is as close to perfect for each family who come to enjoy our home. We have a cleaning & maintenance staff of 4 that spend 4 hours(10 am to 2pm) each Saturday making our place the best it can be for you. Please come and share in our blessing! We enjoy sharing this treasure with families and friends in order to make awesome memories that will last an eternity. We really do 'want to take you higher! ' to a level of enjoyment and service that you deserve as children of our KING! Our place may not be totally perfect... but we welcome your suggestions to bring it closer to perfection... and pledge to do all we can to make your stay the most pleasant and enjoyable that it can be!

Edwin Cameron (owner) purchased this condo in 1999

We looked a long time in Ocean City, known as 'the greatest family resort in the world'. We wanted to be close to the beach and the boardwalk but in a home with large rooms (like at home) yet in a quiet area. This place is perfect with all the above. And all the rooms have more room and sq footage than any other 5 bedroom home in Ocean City, NJ. Several Realtors have told us this. We also wanted a home whose front of the property (living / dining and porch areas faced the south for maximum sun exposure. This faces south. We wanted a huge porch. We have one wrap around and 2 other porches. perrrrrrfect ! with lots and lots of porch furniture! : )

- Large Bedrooms

- Great Internet and Mobile Phone reception

- Multiple Internet Wireless Routers for good connections even in the garage and porches.

- Close to Beach

- Happy and 'bright' kitchen and great room due to sunny southern exposure.

- Modern digital TV's with DVD/VCR in all bedrooms and great room.

- Lots of porch furniture

- Dining room that seats 10 +

- Parking for 2 - 6 (in the rear if you arrange cars for such)

- 3 porches ...one 85ft x 14ft for all to enjoy, 2 private 12ft x 12ft for the 2 king master bedrooms

- Fully stocked kitchen... if you find something you need and think we should have it.. buy it and we will reimburse you! : ).

- sleeps up to 17 if you include queen sleeper sofa in great room and queen futon in the 3rd floor master... also room for 1 or 2 twin air mattresses in emergencies. K-Mart in Sommers Point carries them the last I checked.

6 Reviews of Property 106755 in Boardwalk, New Jersey

3, 2014 WKS LEFT: MAY 31, JUN 14 & AUG 23***SEP WEEKS $2500***BOOKING 2015
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
3, 2014 WKS LEFT: MAY 31, JUN 14 & AUG 23***SEP WEEKS $2500***BOOKING 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106755
+1 610 633-4430
Boardwalk Ocean City
5

I'll be back!!!

I'll be back!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is not the first time I have stayed here, in this wonderful, vacation home! And it won't be the last! This time are group rented bikes and every morning, after coffee, that was out routine. Getting some exercise, then heading to the beach!

I'm from the west coast, and I thought we had great beaches! The water is warm, the waves are friendly, and the whole area is pristine! The house was a bundle of joy, everyone in and out, but at dinner time, we all sat together and shared our stories of our day in Ocean City. The boardwalk, of course being the favorite spot for the kids & teens!

The restaurants are terrific too! Fresh fish, being my fav! There is so much to do, and such much to do of 'nothing.' ahhh.....that's my joy! Sitting on the porch (huge porch) reading, sipping my coffee in the morning....what a way to start the day!

Even when there is a passing storm, I find myself transformed by it's beauty & power,

The owner provided us with so much information. Even the 1st time we stayed, I felt as if I really knew my way around. He is there to always answer any question or concern one may have.

Like I said....I'll be back! In fact, we just booked our next vacation there! Is it Sept. yet???? Can't wait!

Thank you...
Deniene
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
3, 2014 WKS LEFT: MAY 31, JUN 14 & AUG 23***SEP WEEKS $2500***BOOKING 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106755
+1 610 633-4430
Boardwalk Ocean City
Cary NC
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family had an absolutely wonderful time at this beautiful condo. Although it is technically a condo, it feels like a full house given the fact that it has two stories and so much space. My children commented on how nice it was to have such a nice large common area with the great room, kitchen and dining area connected and open. The wraparound porch was very nice as were the porches off of the two master bedroom suites. Everything was as nice or nicer than advertised and the location was perfect. It was just a few steps from the boardwalk and beach in a quiet neighborhood yet it was also so close to the center of activity in Ocean beach just a short walk down the boardwalk. Ed was fantastic to work with and was very accessible for any questions we had about the rental. All in all it was as close to a perfect vacation as we could possibly have. I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
3, 2014 WKS LEFT: MAY 31, JUN 14 & AUG 23***SEP WEEKS $2500***BOOKING 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106755
+1 610 633-4430
Boardwalk Ocean City
Barlow, MI
5

Very SPECIAL Summer home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This was such a special home for us to stay. Our children enjoyed it very much. The owner had lots of games here. We enjoyed the fact that the bedrooms were not only clean,even under the beds, but were larger than any home we had stayed at at the beach. The beds were all very comfortable and we had everything one would need to enjoy two weeks at the beach. It really is only 60 steps to a very clean 2nd street beach. The neighbors were kind and helpful too. The men enjoyed the excellent selections of books Ed, the owner had. Many were great resources about how to be better Dad's and husbands. We truely felt a great spirit in this home especially with all the beautiful paintings in each room and they angels ( : The outdoor showers and hose was a great help. We actually were able to park 4 cars in the back too. What a tremendous help that was having the extra space between the 2 garages and the little side yard to use our gas grill. Porch was great too especially with the openning that allowed us to tan in the morning sun. We can't wait to come back here next summer. We just booked and Ed said he had replaced the living room furniture and plans to install granite countertop, new sink in kitchen and increase the size of the dining room (hopefully by extending a sunroom onto the huge porch). We loved the porch swing too and my sister-in-law said to remember to mention the 3rd floor private porch and honeymoon suite - she said "where many a romantic memory was made" - ha ha.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
3, 2014 WKS LEFT: MAY 31, JUN 14 & AUG 23***SEP WEEKS $2500***BOOKING 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106755
+1 610 633-4430
Boardwalk Ocean City
4

Wonderful Summer Week

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This was a perfect place for us. It was close to all the attractions, boardwalk, beach and restaurants. Yet it was very quiet and peaceful. Neighbors were very nice and helpful too. We had 3 parking spots at this property. Parking had always been a problem for us - but not this time. This is the second year for us here and we would reccommend it for a large family any time. the owner made available a large, comfortable air matress at a reasonable rate so we did not have to deal with renting a bed for my parents - which had always been a problem for us. Everything was very clean considering we stay in early August most summers. By this time of the summer many minor problems occurred in all the other places we stayed. Even the carpets had recently been cleaned. The managements attention to detail was great. We especially enjoyed the large rooms, and all the porches and the porch swing. Views were good too. We stayed at their other property in Key Largo and highly reccommend that too.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
3, 2014 WKS LEFT: MAY 31, JUN 14 & AUG 23***SEP WEEKS $2500***BOOKING 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106755
+1 610 633-4430
Boardwalk Ocean City
Wilmington, DE
5

Wonderful week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We had a wonderful time here the past 5 years. We enjoy the rooms being much larger than most other places we stayed in the past. The rates are reasonable. The place is very well kept and always extra clean. Plenty of silverware and dishes for our large family. Just close enough to the beach and boardwalk so it is quiet at night yet so easy to walk to. Love the large porch and that it faces the south. Love the 3rd floor honeymoon suite too.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
3, 2014 WKS LEFT: MAY 31, JUN 14 & AUG 23***SEP WEEKS $2500***BOOKING 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106755
+1 610 633-4430
Boardwalk Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2003
  • Stayed: Jan 2003
861 2nd street B is a tremendous gift & blessing from God. My wife and I were the first to stay in this awesome dream house. We have 4 chidren and they love how close we are to the beach & boardwalk... 1 minute or 60 yard walk. Located in the quiet area of the north end... but only 7 minute walk to the amusement piers. The beach at 2nd street is the cleanest - never had to deal with seaweed in the water... the beach is huge there ... 200 yard+ from boardwalk to water.... enough room even during peak season to play football, frizbee or even hit the kids "high pops" with a baseball. Neighbors are wonderfultoo. It is a tremendous gift & blessing from God. It's a great family reunion vacation house yet it still gives you the privacy you want when on vacation. Very spacious. Faces the south so the "great room" is bright and cheery in the afternoon sun. 3rd floor honeymoon suite is a wonderful place to spend even for a winter weekend getaway.
Has a cable modem hookup for fast internet connect ($25 per week extra) as well as cable tv & vcr in 3 of the five bedrooms. Please take good care of it for us and all of our family of rentors who come back every year. To all of you that have shared this home with us over the past 3 summers: We wish you...and those entrusted to your care God's abundant peace, power and prosperity. Thank you for reading this and we hope your stay here draws you closer to each other and to God. He loves us soooo much ! : ).
Read the Word of God, the Bible and pray daily... You will be amazed the peace and wisdom to cope with lifes trials it will bring you. God Bless you ! Please sign our guest book... Thank you ! Sincerely, JoAnne & Ed Cameron
Helpful votes: 9/10