Jonesport house rental - view from the deck
view from the deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Jonesport House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 10

The way life should be, in simple West Jonesport. It's located on a dead-end street, walking distance from town. The lot is fifteen acres of woods, blueberry and wildflower fields on the ocean with views of islands. There are bald eagles, moose and porcupines seen passing through. The first floor is an open plan with living/ dining/ kitchen area. One bedroom is on the first floor with a bathroom. There's a deck the length of the house facing the water and the sunsets. The second floor has a bedroom and a dormitory for the kids with six beds. Above it all is the tower with views for miles.

6 Reviews of Property 106617 in Jonesport, Maine

Hopkins Point Ocean Home, Privacy, Peace, Sunsets
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
Hopkins Point Ocean Home, Privacy, Peace, Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106617
+1 203 648-0375
Jonesport Downeast and Acadia
Wading River, New York
5

Get Away From It All!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cottage is just what you need and don't need: R&R and no TV. Plus, it's location is not only 'Wyethy', but located so you're never more than an hour or so from Bar Harbor/Ellsworth or Calais. You mustn't let the weather spoil your plans though: we had FOG all but 2 days we were there, which kept the temps low, but the mosquitoes as well.
Other than that, we had a really nice time. Down East is so peaceful and relaxing and the locals are great, treat you like you've been there forever. The people at Aunt Millie's in Jonesboro are a perfect example.
There's actually a sardine museum nearby that you should check out...it's uncanny.
If you bring your dog as we did, there is almost no place they aren't welcome. She had fun at all the beaches we went to and they get free ice cream at the River Side food truck on the side of the road.
Back at the cottage you can kick back and play some games or walk down to the water. Altho, a clearer path would be better. If your ready to leave it all behind, this is it. Would definitely come back again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hopkins Point Ocean Home, Privacy, Peace, Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106617
+1 203 648-0375
Jonesport Downeast and Acadia
4

Must love fog!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a great time spending the week up in Jonesport. Upon arrival, the house was completely shrouded in fog, visibility was about 10 feet! but by day 3 it had cleared up and the weather was perfect! The house is on a beautiful secluded lot, however the inside completely lacks privacy, you may want to rethink it if there is a snorer in the family! Also, it was a bit disappointing to see that the entire lot (blueberry bushes included) was recently plowed over so we couldn't pick any berries.

Jonesport is a very cute little town, we enjoyed hitting up the library to check email and ordering pizza from the local pizza joint but that was about it for things to do in the actual town as most shops and restaurants have shut down. The best part would have to be the trails around the area. We went to Great Wass island for a 6 mile forest/coastal hike, there were many trails at Roque Bluffs, there was also a gorgeous beach that has a sand bar out to an island. Lots of good beach combing there! Machias was not too far and there are shops and restaurants there. We also got to go to the Blueberry fest which had some really great attractions! and I cannot forget Wild Blueberry Land, an odd tourist trap that we went to about 3 times!

Overall, we had a great week of relaxing, board games, puzzles and eating! It was great to have a vacation where we could bring the dogs and just hang out without the distractions of internet or tv. I would recommend this rental to anyone who wants to get away from it all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hopkins Point Ocean Home, Privacy, Peace, Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106617
+1 203 648-0375
Jonesport Downeast and Acadia
Dillsburg, PA, USA
5

The Real Maine experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My parents, my family (husband and 4 children) stayed at this secluded property for a week this past summer. (2009) We enjoyed the quietness of the area without all the tourism. Although we took day trips to West Quoddy Lighthouse and Acadia National Park we just enjoyed being in Jonesport exploring our beach, riding bike around town, eating lobster and mussels, and watching the beautiful sunsets. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The house was comfortable with a well stocked kitchen and we enjoyed playing games and putting a puzzle together. A hike on nearby Great Wass Island was a highlight of the week as we hiked through the forest and along the water.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Hopkins Point Ocean Home, Privacy, Peace, Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106617
+1 203 648-0375
Jonesport Downeast and Acadia
massachusetts
5

Great place to relax and reenergize !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Probably the foggiest part of New England I have ever stayed in - it would come and go in minutes, but don't let that detract you from renting this gem of a home. Blueberry patches all over the front lawn and mussel beds down at the waters edge. We ate so much lobster and mussels that I couldn't look at either for 4 months. No TV only adds to the relaxation - super kitchen to cook in, fabulous views and lots of QUIET. I caught up on a year's worth of reading. Very friendly townspeople and a mean 3-inch high blueberry pie at Tall Barneys.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hopkins Point Ocean Home, Privacy, Peace, Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106617
+1 203 648-0375
Jonesport Downeast and Acadia
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Great cottage & view!

Great cottage & view!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
My partner and I stayed at this cottage in July of 2004 or 2005 and it was wonderful. Very quiet with great sunset views of the bay. The house was great - much bigger than we needed, of course! The kitchen was outfitted wonderfully and the bedroom was cozy and comfortable. We had lots of fun playing cards at the big kitchen table, picking blueberries on the land, and popping down to the shore to sit on the rocks!

Everything was as described, and the property was clean and well-maintained.

Great places to visit nearby: the nature conservancy on Great Wass Island, the Sandy River beach, and the washout!

Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hopkins Point Ocean Home, Privacy, Peace, Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106617
+1 203 648-0375
Jonesport Downeast and Acadia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2004
  • Stayed: Jun 2004
We are eager to please. Please let us know how we can make your vacation to Jonesport better. Thank you for choosing us to rent from.
Helpful votes: 2/2