Provincetown condo rental - Large living room with sofa bed, large dining table (seats 6).
Large living room with sofa bed, large dining table (seats 6).
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Provincetown Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Queen Bedroom, large closet, Full Bath, Sleeps 2, 5 minutes walk to Boatslip.

Accept Major Credit Cards for Charming West End 1 bedroom Condo located in an exclusive area, steps from the neighborhood beach with unobstructed access for your enjoyment. Beautiful wide pine hardwood floors in this very spacious first floor unit that includes a large sunny living room, beautiful bedroom, and good size bathroom. Luxurious furnishings & tasteful decor. Very comfortable queen bed. High-end fast super quiet Maytag washer/dryer in the unit. Cable TV with surround Sound. Linens and towels are provided. Great exposure. Large private deck, common red brick patio with all the Cape Cod charm and tasteful landscaping. 7 minute walk to Town Center. 5 minute walk to Boatslip. One car parking. Comcast wireless broadband internet: just bring your lap top.

Neighborhood - 5 minute walk to Boatslip: This unit is located in a friendly exclusive West End neighborhood. It is steps away from the neighborhood beach. You can walk and bike to everything. 7 minute walk to Town Center. 5 minute walk to Boatslip.

Your dog or cat: Board your dog or cat to share the Provincetown experience at KC's Animal Resort.

Swimming pool very close by.....: Right up Commerical Street...........Drive over to the Provincetown Inn if you don't feel like a beach day. Use their pool. And they offer lunch and beverages.

Park right in their lot. They provide towels. If you want to lounge on the beach right outside the gated pool area, walk steps the the beach.

This is a well kept secret.

Oh and bring your laptop, sit inside the inn lobby, access the internet for free and take care of some business. Then go back to the pool.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 106580 in Provincetown, Massachusetts

Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 11 reviews
business
Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106580
978 660-7183
Provincetown Cape Cod
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

The neighborhood was exclusive. The deck and entrance area were private. The street was quite with beautiful homes. The beach was steps away and ve...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2005
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
The neighborhood was exclusive. The deck and entrance area were private. The street was quite with beautiful homes. The beach was steps away and very clean. The neighbors were friendly. Great place, I stay here every year.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106580
978 660-7183
Provincetown Cape Cod
Nyack, NY
5

Peace and Proximity in the West End

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed in October 2010, and had a wonderful time. It was our first time in the West End, and we immediately fell in love. Just blocks from the western bend of Commercial street, this property offers great proximity to the center of town (a lovely 10-15 minute walk) as well as the quietude the West End offers. The condo itself is simple, clean, comfortable; its best feature is the patio, complete with a grill. We instantly became West End-ers, and went online while there to check availability for next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106580
978 660-7183
Provincetown Cape Cod
Dunellen, New Jersey
5

Perfect place to celebrate our anniversary.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We were in town celebrating our 20th anniversary and the rental unit was perfect for us.

The unit itself was clean, comfortable, quiet, private and nicely furnished. It had everything we needed.

It was also in a great location. It was in a very quiet part of town which made for very good sleeping, and the queen sized bed was extremely comfortable.

We were able to go hiking, bird watching, to the beach, to church, and take leisurely strolls into town all without moving our car.

But the best feature of the rental unit in our opinion was the very private back porch.

It was open so we could enjoy the beautiful ocean breezes, and it was covered so we could take advantage of it rain or shine.

We had chickadees visit us there while we had our morning coffee, and every evening we lit candles, burned incense, and enjoyed a bottle of wine. Very romantic.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and we will definitely be coming back.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106580
978 660-7183
Provincetown Cape Cod
Michigan
3

Condo to small

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The problem is the pic makes it look like the entire house is yours and there are 3 condos in this location, the bathroom is in the bedroom, and people have to go thru the bedroom to get tot he bathroom, We were out of toilet paper, and paper towels and had to go buy them.
Owner's Response: Point 1. The pictures show a huge house....it is impossible to believe the house is a 1 bedroom condo. The advertisement says the unit is a 1 bedroom condo. The private entrance is clearly marked in one of the photos. In addition, I show pictures of the front entrance with 2 front doors, clearly showing more than one unit. The photos & advertisement clearly state this is a condo not a one bedroom home. The rental rate is for a 1 bedroom condo not a 1 bedroom home. The rate is also below market rent.

Point 2. The bathroom is not in the bedroom. The bathroom is off of the bedroom in another room. This unit is for 2 people, not four. I checked with the neighbors and I now understand that 4 people stayed in the unit when I believed I rented to 2 people. So the other 2 people stayed on the couch in the living room and yes, it probably was crowded and felt uncomfortable, but the unit is 400 square feet and only accommodates 2 people, not four. So I can imagine if the 2 people staying on the couch had to use the bathroom, they were definitely intruding on the people in the bedroom to get to the bathroom, but how does that call for an unfair review. Countless bedrooms have bathrooms. This is a condo not a restaurant.

Point 3. Of course they ran out of toilet paper. I stock enough for 2 people and guests, not four people and the guests of four people. If they had told me there was going to be four people staying I would have stocked enough paper goods for four people. But first I would have tried to get them to rent my other unit which accommodates 4-6 people very nicely.

I have been renting this unit for 23 years. I have a significant amount of retention. I am booked thru September. Everyone knows they are getting a condo. No one ever thought they were getting a one bedroom home.

I have a cleaning company in town, and the renters could have called me to ask for additional paper goods but they did not call to give me the opportunity to respond.

Instead they prefer to write an unfair ad. That's ok, first one in 23 years. Please, if you took the time to read this response, please return to my pictures and see if you really think this is a one bedroom home.

I am truly sorry the people were unhappy. I try so hard to make people comfortable.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106580
978 660-7183
Provincetown Cape Cod
Waterbury, CT
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This place is awesome. We are staying here right now and we love it!!!! It is very clean and organized. Every thing is decorated quite nicely. I enjoy it so much I booked it for another week this year and intend on booking next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106580
978 660-7183
Provincetown Cape Cod
Kew Gardens NY
5

Guestbook Comment

I LOVE 10-12 West Vine - it's warm, inviting, peaceful, private. Has all the amenites. It's fantastic!!That's why I am renting for the ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2004
  • Stayed: Sep 2004
I LOVE 10-12 West Vine - it's warm, inviting, peaceful, private. Has all the amenites. It's fantastic!!That's why I am renting for the 4th time!!
It's Great!
Dee
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106580
978 660-7183
Provincetown Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2004
  • Stayed: Aug 2004
The accomodations were great. The space was relaxing. A lot of privacy and yet close to town. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106580
978 660-7183
Provincetown Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2004
  • Stayed: Aug 2004
Iused to live in Ptown. I loved this place. I was a large 1 bdrm, perfect for two people. The neighborhood was exactly as stated. The neighborhood beach was just greatand very private. I NEED to return.
business
Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106580
978 660-7183
Provincetown Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2004
  • Stayed: Jun 2004
We are here right now and loving it. The space is perfect.
business
Provincetown Large West End 1 Bd Steps to Beach 5min walk to Bslip - Credit Card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106580
978 660-7183
Provincetown Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2003
  • Stayed: Dec 2003
Liz....I rented your 1 bedroom condo last week. It was wonderful. The people in the area were great. I met Wendy and she is just to cute. I helped her out with some things on her property. It was a super week.