Spanish Wells cottage rental - Pineapple Cottage
Pineapple Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Spanish Wells Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Pineapple Cottage is perched on a hillside in beautiful Spanish Wells, with the top deck having a partial view of the sea, which is just a few minutes' walk away. From the cottage, Pineapple Cottage, you easily walk to the harbour, the town, or the 2.5 mile long pink-sand beach, or the bonefishing flats. Pineapple Cottage, Spanish Wells has a small garden filled with tropical flowering trees, which attract tropical birds. Nearby restaurants and grocery stores offer free delivery. Boat rentals and golf cart rentals available. We recommend that you book these in advance. Spanish Wells is known as the fishing capital of the Bahamas. The fishing snorkeling and diving in the area is second to none. Spanish Wells is also considered one of the safest, cleanest, and most pristine areas of the Bahamas.

18 Reviews of Property 106330 in Spanish Wells, Bahamas

Classic Cottage with Ocean View
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
business
Classic Cottage with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106330
+1 508-930-4841
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Germany
2

feedbacks from july 13 visit

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Even if we felt well during the stay in the Pineapple cottage, we have to share three points

The pineapple cottage is very charming on the internet pictures but when arriving, we understood that the pictures are older. The swing on the terrace does not exist anymore. It is a pity as it is the most attractive picture of the cottage on internet and was one of the motivations for us to ask for availability, as we do not have such cottages at home.

The next point is about sleeping during the night.
The AC is not state of the art but very old. The AC equipments, both upstairs and downstairs are very old, rusted. On top they are very noisy and this is not the working noise but more squeak and rattle noises coming from missing maintenance or defects. The noises made by the equipments make it impossible to have the AC running when sleeping.
The mattresses on all beds are on top very hard. This has been a choice when buying them but is not matching for everybody.

Further comment is about the equipments of the cottage.
TV did not work. It makes it impossible for VCR, DVD…
The bicycles were out of work. This is not matching to the internet description and makes it necessary to rent a golf cart.
These are deviations to the offer.

The outdoor shower is in a very old state but working and this is a great feeling when using.
There is no way to use the old shower on the first floor. Full replacement needed.

Very safe feeling and very nice people met on the Island.
Great beaches.
All shops you need available. A visit to the small shop in front of the house is worth it !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Cottage with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106330
+1 508-930-4841
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
New Rochelle, New York
5

Charming, The Un- resort perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thias place is great value in a undiscovered paradise. No Tiki Bars, no calypso. Just a beautiful perfect beach with lovely friendly islanders. Five people on a three mile beach was crowded. The Island has limited access to fresh food but the local seafood is outstanding. The cottage is immaculate and what is not perfect is part of the charm. Tell your friends! YOU are responsible for your own memorable decompression.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Classic Cottage with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106330
+1 508-930-4841
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Silver Spring, MD
5

Great Value, nice location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just got back from our 1 year anniversary vacation in Spanish Wells. We stayed at the Pineapple cottage. The owner was very helpful and answered our questions. The cottage was clean and well maintained. We really liked the outdoor shower. It was conveniently located to grocery stores, and nearby restaurants. Also the dock was walking distance. It made it helpful to plan the day out as the island is very small.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Classic Cottage with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106330
+1 508-930-4841
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Cooper City, FL, USA
2

Nice Island - OK Place

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Hmmm - the cottage is a bargain and clean, but it definitely needs work. All appliances worked, bathrooms, bedding, and general overall of the cottage was clean and good. Everything works, but there are just areas that are in need of serious attention.

The neighborhood is safe, quite and everyone is friendly. The owner, taxi and caretakers provided great service.

Our trip was great because of the tranquility of the island, the friendliness of the locals and we just wanted to get away. With little to do on the island, this was a perfect get away for us to chillllllll.
Helpful votes: 13/23
business
Classic Cottage with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106330
+1 508-930-4841
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Michigan
5

Guestbook Comment

My husband and I rented the cottage for the month of January and from the very start the cottage, island and people capture your heart and the goodnes...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
My husband and I rented the cottage for the month of January and from the very start the cottage, island and people capture your heart and the goodness they hold. My husband enjoyed the fishing right down the street. You really can walk out about 1/4 mile at low tide and the fish are plentiful. I found the grocery store to be just great and just loved the home delivery they did each time I went there via the bicycle. We bought things differently than we would have at home but never went without a good meal mostly in that sweet kitchen. I miss the "newlywed" feel the cottage had for us (we've been married 34 years). The people are truly one of the nicest group and culture I have encountered. I felt so safe and at peace there. A great place to regroup, regenerate, and just relax. It was bitter sweet to leave the Pineapple Cottage. It will forever hold a special place in our hearts and memories. I would highly recommend this retreat to everyone, and yes that outside shower was great at night under the stars and warm breezes.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Classic Cottage with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106330
+1 508-930-4841
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
We had a awesome time. The Cottage was so cute. It was so close the beach and the bikes made it really easy to get around. We loved the outside shower. After a full day out in the sun, you could have a shower while looking at the stars and moon. I wish I could have one of those in
Canada. It would not be the same though... I would recommend the cottage to anyone. John (property manager) was really helpful and so nice.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Cottage with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106330
+1 508-930-4841
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Chicopee, Massachusetts
5

Guestbook Comment

We just returned from Pineapple Cottage after spending two weeks there. We loved the comfy, cozy cottage. It became "home" the very first ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
We just returned from Pineapple Cottage after spending two weeks there. We loved the comfy, cozy cottage. It became "home" the very first night! The people of the Island are very friendly, and everyone waves or says Hello when passing. The beach is absolutely fabulous and perfect for small children to play, looking for shells, or just walking, as the water is very shallow. The weather was warm and the only rain we had was overnight. The Garden Shower is the best! There is NO crime, the restaurants leave much to be desired, and the Food Fair is at best adequate, but overall, it is the perfect "get away" vacation! We were overwhelmed by the volume of people when we returned home and it took a little while to re-adjust. We really enjoyed our vacation on Spanish Wells! Oh, and least I forget, the Caretaker, Johnny, is wonderful. He instantly became our best friend on the Island and we cannot say enough good things about him!
Shawn & Leigh Peabody
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Cottage with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106330
+1 508-930-4841
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Boiling Springs, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

Having just returned from Spanish Wells and Pineapple Cottage, we wanted to enter a comment as memories are still very fresh in our minds. We absolute...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
Having just returned from Spanish Wells and Pineapple Cottage, we wanted to enter a comment as memories are still very fresh in our minds. We absolutely adored the island, it's residents, the beach, and the rented cottage. The cottage offers everything we needed to enjoy ourselves in a comfortable and home-like atmosphere. The grill in the backyard was our nightly source of preparing dinner and the porch swing soon became a morning "must-do" for our young sons ages 3 and 18 months before heading off for the beach. We can't wait to visit again and already miss the laid-back lifestyle of newly made Spanish Wells friends. One last note: Johnny the caretaker is a great guy and we thank him for his assistance in helping us to rent a car in North Eleuthera and transporting us to and from the marina.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Cottage with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106330
+1 508-930-4841
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
niagara falls ny
5

Guestbook Comment

We just left Spanish Wells,the cottage and will return.The most restful and peaceful place on the planet.Fresh mutton snapper for dinner and all is we...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2005
  • Stayed: Jun 2005
We just left Spanish Wells,the cottage and will return.The most restful and peaceful place on the planet.Fresh mutton snapper for dinner and all is well.The restaurants are hideous at best,locals are lovely.Johnny and Nancy the care takers are kind and helpful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Cottage with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106330
+1 508-930-4841
Spanish Wells Eleuthera
Chicago, IL
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful stay at Pineapple Cottage. Spanish Wells is a wonderful town, and the people are incredibly friendly and warm. There is no crime,...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2005
  • Stayed: Feb 2005
We had a wonderful stay at Pineapple Cottage. Spanish Wells is a wonderful town, and the people are incredibly friendly and warm. There is no crime, so my eight year old was able to experience what it was like to walk to the store by herself. The beach is great, and it was fabulous to sit on the deck and watch the stars. The outdoor shower is a lot of fun too. We'll defintely be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2