East Sandwich house rental - The Nautilus House of Cape Code
The Nautilus House of Cape Code
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

East Sandwich House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Outside Hot/Cold Shower, Sleeps 12

8 room oceanfront beach house on private section of East Sandwich beach. Magnificent view of ocean and private beach. This beach house is spacious, very clean, and in excellent condition. It is a home away from home. Sleeps ten. Fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer, dishwasher, all new appliances, 2 full bathrooms, dining room, living room, family room, bedrooms. Fireplace, deck, patio, BBQ, picnic tables, outdoor shower. Cable TV, DVD, CD player, stereo. Excellent location. Close to places of interest. The total square footage of living space, which includes over 600' of outdoor decks, is 2,200 square feet.

8 Reviews of Property 106194 in East Sandwich, Massachusetts

Beautiful, Spacious,Oceanfront Rental House that overlooks a private beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful, Spacious,Oceanfront Rental House that overlooks a private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106194
203 375-2229
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Stratford, CT
5

This beach house has EVERYTHING one could want.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is a beach house that had everything we desired: gorgeous ocean views, beautiful furnishings, comfortable beds, games, prints, books, DVD's. decks, patios, grills, outside shower, beach chairs, room for everyone. Our family thorougly LOVES staying at this wonderful oceanfront beach house. A week's stay at The Nautilus beach house feels like a week in paradise. We have vacationed at this house for over fifteen years and can't wait to go back there once again. This is the beach house people dream of. We can't reccommend it enough. It is a wonderful ocean front home away from home. The private beach is astoundingly beautiful. What a great vacation spot! Everything is VERY clean, cheerful and comfortable in The Nautilus. Once you stay there you'll want to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Beautiful, Spacious,Oceanfront Rental House that overlooks a private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106194
203 375-2229
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

Thank You

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was a pleasure dealing with the owners of this gorgeous vacation home. Everything ran smoothly. We had a lovely holiday and appreciated all the amenities they provided for our comfort. A perfect view of the beach and ocean. Wish we could stay forever. We highly recommend this house on the beach. Thank you again. Jayne and family.
business
Beautiful, Spacious,Oceanfront Rental House that overlooks a private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106194
203 375-2229
East Sandwich Cape Cod
5

The Nautilus Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I have personally been vacationing in the Sandwich area for almost 50 years. "The Nautilus" is by far the nicest place we have ever stayed. We've had all ages - from newborns to octogenarians - stay and enjoy the wonderful accommodations. Being right on the beach is such a delight. In fact, the first thing we do, even before we unpack the car on arrival, is to run to look at the beach. At low tide, the sand bars are usually right out front and are so much fun for the youngsters and oldsters alike. We have some serious photographers in our family and East Sandwich Beach never disappoints with its beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The house itself is wonderfully decorated in true beach-house style. Every time we stay there, I always want to redecorate when I get back home so we could capture the "beach vacation feeling" all year round. The two TV/living room areas are great for mixed groups that have different ideas as to what constitutes great entertainment. When we are at "The Nautilus" , we feel as if the Zimas know our personal wants and needs and have taken the time to provide all those items that make our stay so pleasant - from books, games, and movies, to the well-equipped kitchen and laundry area. The beds are extremely comfortable and listening to the waves in the upstairs king-sized bed at night puts us right to sleep. The two full bathrooms are a real plus. The upper deck is where we look out over the ocean first thing in the morning and where we kick back and watch the stars last thing at night. On the first night of our vacations, we usually go to Marshland and get their excellent clam chowder for take-out to make our first dinner a little easier. And we always have to make a trip to the Bee Hive Tavern for their lobster pie. We had to miss our Nautilus vacation this year because of other family commitments and I can only hope that we will be able to come back next year and for years to come.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful, Spacious,Oceanfront Rental House that overlooks a private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106194
203 375-2229
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Nautilus beach house

  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We recently had the privilege of staying at the spectacular "Nautilus" beach house. If your goal while visiting Cape Cod is to experience the beauty and peacefulness of the ocean and the beaches, then this is the place for you! We spent every day with our balcony door wide open listening to the waves and breathing in the fresh sea air. The views are fantastic, and the house was clean, bright and comfortable. The beach was beautiful, clean and so close! And the sunsets, oh the sunsets...that was easily the most magnificent part.You can either watch the sunset from the privacy of the rooftop deck, or at the beach with fellow water lovers. The owners thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable from a well-equipped kitchen to loads of games, paperbacks videos, and local information. The kitchen is fully equipped the laundry is efficient and works well, the beds are comfortable the bathrooms spacious. There are plenty of beach chairs and a nice gas grill for cookouts...we really couldn't have asked for anything more. Our experience was wonderful, and I would happily rent "The Nautilus" beach house again.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful, Spacious,Oceanfront Rental House that overlooks a private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106194
203 375-2229
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Nautilus beach house

  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you for once again giving us the opportunity to stay at the Awesome Nautilus...for our vacation week in June 2012 at your beautiful beach house!
We are all looking forward to another wonderful vacation week with our loved ones! we hold dear many, many special memories of our times together at your perfect beach house and beach.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Spacious,Oceanfront Rental House that overlooks a private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106194
203 375-2229
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Camillus,New York
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our whole family just returned from a week at the Nautilus (6/18/11-6/25/11) and had the most amazing and magical week ever. "The Nautilus" is what everyone dreams about when wishing for oceanfront property. It is fully equipped,immaculate,easy access to all kinds of restaurants and shopping and most important of all, it is the place for a child to learn about the ocean. My granddaughter watched the tides go in and out and when the tides were out, she would take her pail and go down to the beach to collect shells,sand dollars,etc. My compliments to the owners for having one of the best rentals we have experienced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful, Spacious,Oceanfront Rental House that overlooks a private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106194
203 375-2229
East Sandwich Cape Cod
Astoria, NY
5

My favorite place on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The Cape truly is my favorite place on Earth, and staying at the Nautilus made me love it even more. Our first time at the Nautilus was in the Summer of 2005 when we visited friends who were staying there. We couldn't wait to rent it for ourselves. It is a beautiful, spacious, airy house, with plenty of room for a large family. At one point during our visit, there were eleven of us staying there, and it never felt cramped. There is a beautiful upper deck with a full view of the beach and water, and the living/dining area is well-thought out and beautifully decorated. The photos don't do it justice. The kitchen is fully-equipped and a joy to cook in. Believe me, after staying at the Nautilus, you'll wish you owned it! The beds are comfortable, and there is nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of the waves, with fresh salt air wafting in the windows. The beach is literally steps away from the house, and completely private and pristine. The house is a short drive to many excellent restaurants, miniature golf, the Sandwich Glass Museum, and several really good ice cream stands! Definitely go to Marshlands restaurant for brunch or lunch, and get the stuffed quahogs! They're even better than they say they are on the Food Network! The brunch at the Daniel Webster Inn is delicious. When the weather is good, there's no reason to want to leave the house and beach. If it's overcast, Hyannis is about a 10 or 15 minute drive away, with lots of fun shopping, whale watch cruises, and more great dining opportunities. There are also lots of fun flea markets in the area for treasure-hunting, and it's definitely worth a drive to Wellfleet to visit the art galleries and fine craft stores. However, when we venture out, I can't wait to get back to the beach. It feeds my soul.
I wish I was at the Nautilus RIGHT NOW! If you stay there once, you'll want to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beautiful, Spacious,Oceanfront Rental House that overlooks a private beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106194
203 375-2229
East Sandwich Cape Cod
New York, NY
5

A Wonderful Place for a Beautiful and Restful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We love the Cape and the Nautilus was the perfect place for our family to unwind and spend time together. The house is large, comfortable and right on the beach! Nothing is better than waking up and seeing the beach and the water as you have your morning coffee. There are lots of bedrooms so everyone had their space and the kitchen had everything we needed. Now that we found this vacation spot I cant imagine wanting to go anywhere else! I would HIGHLY recommend the Nautilus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8