Kailua Kona condo rental - Sizable Oceanside Pool, Looking Northwest Toward Kailua Pier
Sizable Oceanside Pool, Looking Northwest Toward Kailua Pier
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

This studio condo is a well-decorated, newly refurbished 2nd floor (top floor) unit, including new cabinets, carpet, vertical blinds, and modern gas stove. The sleeping area is offset from the dining area and includes a king-size bed, 2 chests of drawers and wall reading lights above the bed.

The unit has a round glass-top table and four chairs, two swivel rockers, Cable TV, DVD, and VCR and two bar stools at the pass-through to the fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom is sizable and has double sinks, wall mirrors, and vanity lights; and a tub shower. The very private deck looks out onto the tops of golden-fruited palms, complete with green day geckos and a variety of birds. It is equipped with a love seat, coffee table, and 2 chairs.

Keywords: Condominium

17 Reviews of Property 10597 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 17 reviews
business
Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10597vbi
(831) 477-0556 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Happy Customer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the studio was perfect for our needs.
The unit was clean and had many extras that made our stay so pleasant, coolers, lawn chairs, umbrella...and they included area restaurants, beaches and so much of the local must know information. The owners were just great to deal with, we got everything they promised and more! We would most definitely stay in unit 10597 again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10597vbi
(831) 477-0556 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This unit has an ideal location, convenient to go to restaurants and sight-seeing. It's very quiet in night, so we could have very good sleep. The information the owner provides is very helpful, basically covers everything. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10597vbi
(831) 477-0556 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Biggar, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay at Kona Shores. Nice mix of visitors and locals which was both interesting and helpful. The photos accurately reflect the rental appearance and amenities. Space was clean and the complex is well maintained. Laundry was conveniently located and the pool was a great place to relax on an 80 degree day! I liked the studio layout....it was cozy! This was our 4th visit to the Island so we bought bikes for our visit. It was a wonderful way to totally enjoy the local beaches. Old Airport beach is our favorite close to Kona town. We rented a car the last week and enjoyed a day at the green sand beach - fabulous! Also spent a few days travelling up the Kohala Coast seeing some of our favorite beaches and places to eat! This was the most relaxing visit to the Island and we can't wait to visit again....See you next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10597vbi
(831) 477-0556 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Victoria, B.C.
5

Condo was perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo was everything described. It was close to town about a 20 minute walk. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10597vbi
(831) 477-0556 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Utah
5

Kathy C

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were sent information that was very helpful in finding our way to the condo and to good beaches. The property was very clean and ready for us. The kitchen had everything we needed. The back porch had seats, a little clothesline, a barbecue if we wanted, chairs we could take to the beach. We had a comfortable bed, chest of drawers, TV plenty of room to move around, and it was conveniently located near enough to town, but not too close. We liked the location very well. We would go there again. for the price, it was absolutely perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10597vbi
(831) 477-0556 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
sf
4

teri c.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
great place, great location, had everything we needed...great infomation provided by owner for our exploration of the Big Island.
I would recommend this place to a friend.
we had a lovely stay at Kona Shores and will be back if we can!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10597vbi
(831) 477-0556 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage, Alaska
4

Great pool area, good location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We agree with the remarks of other renters. We especially liked the pool area with beautiful views of Kona town and the bay. Bring your binoculars. We also enjoyed walks in the morning in either direction. And, walking to town for dinner and events. The unit and complex are very comfortable. Great parking. The owners are very helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10597vbi
(831) 477-0556 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Port Moody, BC
5

Christmas at Kona Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had another wonderful holiday at Kona Shores. We had previously rented this two bedroom and another two bedroom on the other side of the complex. This time we rented both the one and two bedroom condos (above and below each other). The places were very clean and contained everything we needed and wanted. The managers, Sunny and Mark are very helpful and do a wonderful job keeping the pool and grounds clean and organized. The owners were very helpful and provided excellent information on local beaches and attractions. The complex is within walking distance of many great beaches and town. We were able to walk into the market to get fresh fruit and veggies, 5 days a week. Our grand children loved the pool and we enjoyed swimming off the lava, just outside the pool deck. The large lanais provided a great place to watch the sun set and take in the boats and parasailing. This property is a great value for your money. It really feels like home. We look forward to returning soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10597vbi
(831) 477-0556 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oakton, Virginia
4

Property #10597 at Kona Shores HI

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent a week at this lovely condo and found it satisfactory in all respects. It was comfortable, clean, safe and located well. It was great to easily access restaurants and shops in Kona and return to spend quiet time on the private lanai or down by the pool. It is fairly priced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Private Studio Condo, Great Location & Best Value, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p10597vbi
(831) 477-0556 (California, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Roseville, CA
4

Meets all criteria...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The unit is exactly as described. The unit and complex are very comfortable. There are many permanent residents at Kona Shores: we found the residents and other visitors very friendly. The unit is very quiet, a big plus! And, the location is excellent. It is close to the shops and restaurants. The owners provided excellent maps of beaches and suggestions/details of sites to visit. This is very spacious for a studio condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4