Hyannis - Hyannisport house rental - Our home in 2012. Private and peaceful!
Our home in 2012. Private and peaceful!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 full baths, sleeps 8.

Cape Cod House Rental -Bright, young colonial on wooded 1-acre lot/quiet cul-de-sac/dead end child safe street within 3/4 mile of 2 golf courses and beach. Living room with cozy fireplace has French doors that open to private deck with BBQ. Newly finished hardwood floors throughout (great for those with allergies!), new kitchen appliances. Plenty of room for families with kids. Tastefully decorated, with all the comforts of home including Cable TV in 3 rooms, inc HDTV and DVD/VCR in living room. Air conditioning in all 3 bedrooms and living room. Sleeping accommodations on first and second floors, great for seniors or short term guests. Wireless Internet Access included.

Outdoor shower. Close to Cape Cod baseball, boating, shopping/mall, entertainment, restaurants, automobile museum, bicycling (Cape Cod Rail Trail), Kennedy Memorial and ferries (Nantucket/Martha's Vineyard). Beach parking pass for 1 car included.

What do our previous renters say?: 'We had a great vacation. The house was perfect, weather couldn't be better. We sat on the deck and barbecued most evenings. The location gave us a really easy route to anywhere on the Cape without getting stuck in heavy traffic around the town and Cape Mall. We will certainly try to book your house again.'

-S. Moore/England, UK

'We all had a great time!' R. Rafferty/NY

'We really enjoyed our stay in your house. Please keep us in mind for next year.' M. Sheeran/NJ

'We had a great time. Loved the quiet and shady yard. Enjoyed the beaches, mini golf, downtown and playgrounds.' The Murphys, Hudson MA

'Your house is beautiful & the location is perfect! We enjoyed the beaches. Our twin 3 yr olds enjoyed the scooter walks in the cul de sac.. This is a gem of a vacation home. The Turners, Millsbury, MA

'We enjoyed our stay at your beach house. Deck was ideal for BBQing. Kitchen was spacious with freedom of movement for our party of 8.' Rappaport, Keselman, Fishman families.

Things to Do? Plenty!!: Biking on 12 miles of paved Cape Cod Rail Trail or just around the quiet neighborhood (dead end street).

Swimming in calm ocean waters of Sea Street Beach or waves at the Cape Cod National Seashore.

Golf at one of 30+ golf courses.

Mini Golf at any of 4 locations within 15 minute drive.

Shop downtown Hyannis, the Cape Cod Mall or other great places-Mashpee Commons, Chatham, Provincetown..

Drive In Movies or Flea Market at Wellfleet Drive In.

Fishing, whale watching, or Ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard.

Horse back riding on a beach.

Take in a concert at the Cape Cod Melody Tent just up the road.

Relax on the private deck in quiet comfort. Read a book or newspaper.

Barbecue and make s'mores on the deck with the kids.

Cable TV, wireless Internet, videos, indoor laser tag/paint ball IF you get a rainy day.

Is our home right for you?: If you want peace and quiet.

If you want plenty of room and private deck where you wont see neighbors, or anyone for that matter. (1 acre with woods)

If anyone in you family has allergies to pets, carpets, etc. All hardwood floors, no pets allowed in our home. (not even our pets.)

If you want to have everything you need. We include: beach parking pass, beach chairs, boogy board, kids games, books to read, new dishes pots, pans and utensils.

If you like concerts and dont want to drive to one. A place where is the last row is Row 35. Cape Cod Melody Tent just up Scudder Ave. (MelodyTent.org) And we are members to the org, can get you limited tickets.

If you want an spa and gym within walking distance. Hyannis Resort and Spa just up Scudder Ave. Full equipment inc rowing systems, bikes, weights, and more.

Just ask our previous guests. All rate our home a perfect 5 out of 5.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I come to the Cape every year and stay in this home. We enjoy the privacy of our yard and woods and the fun and magnificent beaches that Cape Cod offers.

Gene Quaglia purchased this house in 2000

We found this home pictured on the front cover of a Real Estate magazine. We thought, 'lets drive by'. Well we did. We were taken back by the beauty, charm and coziness of this home. Hardwood floors everywhere, fireplace, 1 acre yard and close to everything! 30 days later we became rental property owners.

The rest is history. Our guests come from all over the world. England, Ireland, France, Germany, Canada, Florida, California, Michigan, NY, NJ, CT, MA and everywhere in between. We have made many friends and have repeat renters.

We hope you will stay in our home and enjoy Cape Cod with the comforts of home.

Close to everything! Under 1 mile to Sea Street beach, downtown Hyannis, Cape Cod Melody Tent concerts, Resort and Spa at Hyannis, Toad Hall Automobile Museum and much more.

Includes everything! WiFi, HDTV, games for the kids, books to read, beach chairs, Town of Barnstable beach parking pass for one vehicle, outdoor shower, private deck and yard on quiet street, linens, cookware, and much more.

13 Reviews of Property 105879 in Hyannis - Hyannisport, Massachusetts

Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105879
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Randolph, NJ
5

Perfect House in Hyannisport

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Loved this house. Beautiful outside, nice back yard for BBQs with friends and kiddies. Inside spotless. Pretty wood floors, furniture clean. Laundry facilities in basement. Working air conditioning units in every BR and Living Room plus fans. More than sufficient to quickly cool down the house. TVs in working condition. Centrally located to everything. Master BR has queen bed and futon if needed; 2nd BR has double bed; Third BR has two bunk beds (i.e., 4 beds) which worked out great because we pushed one perpendicular against the other which created a "crib" effect and our 2 year old was safely snuggled on the bottom bed, could get out as she pleased but had a sort of crib rail affect because of the other bed, so she didn't fall out. Our 7 yr old loved sleeping on the top bunk which also had a protective rail. I can't even imagine why someone wouldn't like this house. Owner is a sweetheart. Only confusion was that garbage pick up is Tues, so we didn't realize that garbage would be in outside garbage cans from previous week's renter and that we needed to put that out for the Tues pick up so we did have to pay for a special pick up at the end of the week. Not such a big deal. Other than that, it was a perfect week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We feel great when our renters let us know they love our home and neighborhood as much as we do. We vacation there too!

And we will pick up the cost of the missed sanitation pickup that week. :-)
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105879
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Good location. Well equipped.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is in a nice cul-de-sac just off a main side road which makes navigating into the downtown or around the cape a snap. The house was well equipped with evertyhing a larger family would need. A very nice backyard with a deck for grilling or chilling out at night. Plenty of sleeping space. Perfect for larger families. Owner was easyto work with as well.
Owner's Response: Hi Darren,
Thank you for your review.

We are glad you had a good time and that our home helped make it happen.

We hope to see you again next year.

All the best,
Gene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105879
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
New York
4

Our 4th of July vacation to the Cape

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It was my husbands first time and he loved it. Our son enjoyed all there was to do there. We also went with another couple and there two children. We took a day trip to Provincetown, the ferry to Nantucket. Fun things to do with little ones....ZooQuarium, Pirate Adventure tour, mini golf. Have to catch a Cape Cod Baseball Game while there. Downtown Hyannis is beautiful. Can't forget the beaches!! We spent lots of time there. Took the kids to the 4th of July Parade and fireworks in Hyannis....both were a great time.
Your home is very nice. It had plenty of space and the yard was wonderful after coming home from a busy day!

Had to pay for the internet, which is a downfall bc we paid $39 for the week when it was used two days for a very short time. The amount for the week that we paid is what it costs for a month to a provider. Internet these days should be included.


Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: WiFi is free!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105879
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

10 out of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Let me start off by saying this was my first time ever going to the cape and I couldnt have been happier with my experience. From the first initial contact Gene has been nothing but helpful, quick responding & efficient. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay qas great! The house is beauiful, quiet, spacious & conveniently located to everything in Hyannis. We were super close to 2 beautiful beaches and all the food, shops and nightlife Hyannis has to offer. The house had everything you need from a great backyard, cooking supplies and plenty of rooms and space. There was even a closet full of board games! I couldn't have been happier with my entire experience. I would definitely recommend this house to any of my friends and family and would absolutely stay here again next year! Thank you Gene for everything!
Owner's Response: Hi Melody,
thank you for the kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed our home and great experiences on Cape Cod.

We hope to see you again next year. Yes, we are already taking reservations. :-)

Best regards,
Gene and Carol
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105879
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

5 Stars

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I am a traveler in the medical field. My family and I stayed here for three months. It was a wonderful experience and by far the nicest rental we have stayed in. The house is wonderfully furnished and very well maintained. No appliance or piece of cookware was forgotten in the fully furnished kitchen.
It is advertised as a house that accomidates 10 people. We entertained friends for a weekend and it very easily fit all 10 of us without feeling crowded.
I would highly recommend this vacation home. It is centrally located to beaches, sight-seeing and shopping. It is on a cul de sac so it was very quiet and peaceful. The backyard was perfect for our kids to play in. It was just the right size and I could watch them while in the kitchen.
Thanks again to the owner Gene for the wonderful experience of staying here! He was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. He returned our calls in a timely manner and was very easy to rent from.
Owner's Response: Hi Danielle,
thank you for your kind review of our home. We are happy you had a great time. We are grateful for the oppty to accommodate you and your family.

Best wishes on your new home in Cape Cod.

Best regards,
Gene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105879
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Perfect House for a Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved our stay at this beautiful house this summer. It offers an excellent location, which is close to Kulmas, Keyes and Craigville beaches, Hyannis Main Street, Ocean Street docks (cruises to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard) and grocery stores/Gas stations. The neighorhood is peaceful and beautiful. The house is well maintained and offers 2 full baths and two floors which we liked. An outdoor shower is a plus for those who go to beach frequently. The kitchen is fully equipped. The spacious backyard/deck provides for shades and privacy...Washer/Dryer offers convenience for a longer vacation. It is a perfect place for our perfect vacation. Last but not least, the booking process is straightforward and smooth. Gene is very responsive to our needs and requests. We look forward to renting this house again for our future stays at the Cape, and would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105879
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Excellent House in Hyannis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was very clean and well maintained. New outdoor shower was perfect for washing off after the beach. The beach pass included with the rental was awesome - beaches that pass allowed us into were exceptional. Great place to stay - close to all conveniences. Had a wonderful vacation and kids cannot wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Christine,
thank you so much for the wonderful review!

We are glad you had a good time at our home. We hope to see you again next year.

Warm regards,
Gene and Carol
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105879
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Beautiful Rental House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house is beautiful and well kept. This was our 7th trip to the Cape and the best house we have ever stayed it. We loved having the two floors and the multiple bathrooms. The back deck is secluded and nice to hang out on. It has all the amentities that you would want away from home (dishwasher, washer and dryer, etc.). I would recommend this property in a heartbeat. The owner was very personable to work with and the process was very smooth. We plan to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Jane,
thanks for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review!


We are glad you had a great time and that you loved our home. We hope to see you again next year.

Have a great summer!
Gene and Carol
business
Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105879
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was the perfect house for our family vacation!! The location is great because everything is so close by and the neighborhood is safe and quiet. Because the house is not a main street you do not have the noise of cars up & down the road which is helpful when putting little kids to bed at night. The second we pulled up to the house we noticed how nice it was -- big driveway. Going into the house was exciting because as soon as we entered you could not miss how clean it was (newly done over hardwood floors, new furniture & lots of space). One part that I noticed right away was no clutter of the typical Cape cod knick knacks, so I didn't have a job of putting everything up high so the kids couldn't get to things. The bedrooms are nice sizes- no problems with space & the master is huge. All the bedrooms had ac which was great because we were down during the heat wave and never suffered from the heat. The deck is nice to hang out while the kids played in the yard & the outdoor shower was fantastic!! The kitchen is bigger than it appears in the picture which is nice when cooking nobody is under your feet. Having use of the washer & dryer was huge, we went home with clean clothes, no dirty laundry!!!

I can't say enough about this house because we really enjoyed our trip & thought this was the perfect house. Gene the owner was great to work with. I would definitely recommend this house!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Tracey,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our home!

Your first impressions when pulling into our street and driveway were exactly like ours the day we bought this home. This one is special!!

In fact my wife and I may retire here. Seriously.

I promised my neighbors that they couldnt tell that our home was rented during the season. That means reinvestment, cleanliness, yard and home upkeep and TLC. We stay here too, and see the neighbors when we do.

We hope you will come and stay with us again. But please let us know soon. It's July 2011 and we are getting requests for the 2012 season.

Have a great summer and welcome to our family of renters.
Gene
business
Beautiful vacation rental home in Hyannisport Cape Cod near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105879
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Boston, Ma
5

Perfect Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Everything the owner said it would be. I made several phone calls to try and find the right home to rent and I couldn't be happier with my choice!! So nice, so helpful. Full of information to help guide you to a great vacation of exactly what you would be looking to do. I give the owner/home my highest recommendation. Thank you so much for everything!!
Helpful votes: 1/1