Mount Snow house rental - Livingroom
Livingroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mount Snow House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom + Loft, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

This lovely, spacious chalet is secluded in the Green Mountains of Vermont. It is located at Chimney Hill, a private community. The clubhouse has indoor/outdoor pools, hot tub, sauna, locker room, game room, fishing/skating pond, and basketball and tennis courts, all within walking distance of the chalet. The home offers a full kitchen with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker, stove/oven, dishwasher, Washer/Dryer, Movies, among other amenities. There is Wi-Fi Internet access, Cable TV and DVD/VCR, CD Stereo, ski room and a Wood Stove. Outdoors you'll find two decks, grill, and a beautiful grass lawn. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, plus a loft with a futon. The house features wall-to-wall carpeting and vaulted ceilings. Mt. Snow and Haystack Ski are within ten minutes of the chalet. Also nearby are tennis, golfing, boating, hiking, and mountain bike trails. Fine dining, antiquing, factory outlets, and the Marlboro Music Festival are nearby. Vast and challenging snowmobile trails at this property.

12 Reviews of Property 105819 in Mount Snow, Vermont

Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105819
(732) 625-1437 (New Jersey, USA)
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay at this chalet during Christmas. The house is very clean and well maintained. It was very comfortable to stay in and the mud room is awesome! It snowed the day after we got there so we were able to have a fire in the wood stove. Couple of sticks of wood was all it took to keep us nice and toasty. Would definitely recommend to others and hope to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105819
(732) 625-1437 (New Jersey, USA)
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
4

beautiful home xxxx

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We are Canadians and rented this lovely and very spacious home from Mike. Mike was so helpful and easy to do business with. Clubhouse was wonderful, we enjoyed it very much. Would rent with Mike again, Thanks Mike for the wonderful time we had.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105819
(732) 625-1437 (New Jersey, USA)
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
5

Great Place and Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family spent 3 days and 2 nights in this wonderful home. We were there with 5 adults and 5 children and there was plenty of room. The house is in a great location and we got to experience beautiful Vermont. It was nice and quiet with great decks for our bbq. The owner, Mike, was very easy to deal with and was very helpful. We utilized the clubhouse for many hours over the course of our stay and the staff there was great as well. This will definitely be an option for our next vacation. Thank you Mike!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105819
(732) 625-1437 (New Jersey, USA)
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place was wonderful! We spent a beautiful long summer weekend here, and enjoyed the proximity to the reservoir, Mount Snow, and the mountain region in general. It's exactly as advertised, and Mike was extremely professional and easy to work with. I'm sure my friends would agree that we'd come back every week if we could. Hopefully next time we'll be able to make it in the winter for some skiing! Highly recommended!
business
Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105819
(732) 625-1437 (New Jersey, USA)
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
5

Tough Mudder

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The home was quite nice. We had 9 people and fit well. Luckily we had 3 couples in our group and 3 singles, so only having 3 rooms was not an issue. Close enough to the mountain, about a 20 minute drive. Owners were very easy to deal with. Would rent again for sure.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105819
(732) 625-1437 (New Jersey, USA)
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
5

Great ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Chimney Hill is my favorite place to stay when coming up to Mt Snow. The owner of the home was very helpful, and always prompt when answering emails or phone calls. House was very neat and fully stocked for all your cooking/relaxing/vacationing needs!! Thanks so much for a wonderful time!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105819
(732) 625-1437 (New Jersey, USA)
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
5

Spacious & Clean House with Great Rates

Spacious & Clean House with Great Rates
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Stayed at this house for a weekend getaway with colleagues from work. Everyone was able to have their own space and enjoy this clean house. The wood burning stove was an extra plus. The clubhouse is right around the corner and it was great to take advantage of the hot tub and pool. Owner was very easy to deal with and made for a great transaction.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105819
(732) 625-1437 (New Jersey, USA)
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
4

Nice weekend away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The house was great for my husband and I to get away for a long weekend. The listing was accurate in regards to the amenities, location and layout. The property was clean and well maintained. I would reccomend this property to someone else - Mike, the owner provided good customer service.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105819
(732) 625-1437 (New Jersey, USA)
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
Thurmont, Maryland
5

Wonderful stay! Peaceful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had such a relaxing stay at this vacation home! It is clean, peaceful, spacious, and stocked with every kitchen appliance you could ask for when away from home! Pictures don't give this place justice! The balcony in the back was perfect! We would have a glass of wine in the evening, at night there were more stars out than I have ever seen, and in the morning the weather was just perfect to sit outside with a cup of hot tea or coffee and read the local news! Town is only a few minutes away with a market to buy groceries. Unfortunately our stay was after Irene's hit. My heart aches for the town of Wilmington, but they seem to be coming together as a community really well! We had take out from "The Anchor" the first night and last night. Delicious surf and turf style food...and Maple wings!? Ive never heard of such a thing, delicious! I cant wait to stay again! We will be repeat tenants, no doubt! Next time maybe when there is snow! I recommend this location to anyone looking for a wonderful get-a-way. We didn't even need to use the upstairs, but I know anyone who has a family will find it perfect as well!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely ChimneyHill Chalet Summer Special ($500=3 nite/weekend)&($700 =7 nite wk)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105819
(732) 625-1437 (New Jersey, USA)
Mount Snow Mount Snow Area
Worcester, MA, USA
5

FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Unfortunately my vacation was "Irened" out. So what I can write is that the owner was very good to work with ~ easy and cooperative. Thank You!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing