Provincetown house rental - view of back deck
view of back deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Provincetown House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

This four bedroom home is located 110 feet atop a dune with panoramic water views. There is a modern kitchen with new appliances, a weber gas grill with comfortable sturdy deck furniture, a private porch for sunset views next to the monument. Walking to town is pleasant, brief, and scenic. Four separate deck areas to relax and entertain. This home is a wonderful spot to have a family vacation or a gathering with friends.

8 Reviews of Property 105815 in Provincetown, Massachusetts

Luxury Home with Great Water Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxury Home with Great Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105815
+1 508 237-4804
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is in perfect condition- the house was immaculate. The location is great- just a couple minute walk to downtown! The house is stocked with any and all cooking utensils and supplies you need for a great getaway. Beach towels and chairs are also provided! It is important to know there are 3 parking spots, and paid parking lots close by. We couldn't have asked for a better house to stay in Provincetown. You would be lucky to stay here!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with Great Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105815
+1 508 237-4804
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Beautiful house, beautiful view, very convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place was perfect. Probably the best views in P-town with multiple decks with 360 degree views. House was large, spacious, clean and updated. Owner was very accomodating, helpful, and gave great recommendations on resturants and bars and things to do and see. This home was very private yet conveniently close to town. Would recommend this house to any group of friends or family looking for a neat place to visit. The pictures honestly don't do the views from the deck justice. Would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks for a great stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay at our house and hope to have you back again soon!!
business
Luxury Home with Great Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105815
+1 508 237-4804
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Highly Recommend this Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a long week end in this beautiful home with very dear friends. Our host's attentivenss to detail, and willingess to accomodate our needs truly contributed to the success of our vacation as we were focused on wedding details elsewhere we had no worries whatsoever about our guest's comfort at the house. The setting was perfect for relaxing and enjoying our company. You feel on top of the world where this home is located and yet you are minutes away from the center of town and all the action. We strongly recommend this beautiful home to anyone looking for a comfortable and peaceful place in PTown. Thank you for your hospitality and we will certainly be back the first chance we get. Thank you,
Lily and Annette
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you found the house to be as special as it truly is and that your stay was everything you wanted it to be. It was our pleasure to have your family rent the house and we appreciate your taking such great care of it while claiming it as your own for the week! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we hope to see you again next year makin more memories!
business
Luxury Home with Great Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105815
+1 508 237-4804
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Glorious natural light

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I loved this place. For me, the most important thing is LIGHT when I go away. It is what restores you on a vacation, and this house is filled with glorious natural light in every room and on every deck. Every room has big windows with amazing views and light from every direction. Yet, somehow, this house also has the delighful feel and privacy of a treehouse. The peace was unbelievable.
Yes, the decorating and appointments are perfect-- every room has new, good stuff in it, but with nothing detracting from the open, sunlit feel of the place. I got to cook on a Wolf range and had a built-in wine chiller for the Sancerre that I sipped on the deck. The pots and pans were good quality, and nothing is the usual mix-and-match rental property kitchen equipment I've been treated to on other vacations. And there's a dishwasher!

Now, nuts and bolts. The place was immaculate. Everything worked. (Why not? Everything's new!) It's furnished beautifully with NEW things. The owner was available for questions. I walked to Commercial street and left the car behind. The upstairs bedrooms have separate baths-- all tile. CRAZY good shower in one (unexpected at this altitude), and jacuzzi in the other. All the windows work-- how rare is that?! The bed that I slept on was dreamy, and the linens were high quality-- no stuck-to-you synthetics. Loads of matching towels, even beach towels. The gardens were of native plants, in full flower, and well-groomed. Lots of aromatics, too. It is QUIET! No street or road noise because this house is way up off the public roads. Private, too. Did I wear a suit to sunbathe? You'll never know.

I'd recommend this house for anyone ambulatory. It's definitely a great house for a family, but also, because of the bathrooms, it would be ideal for a number of couples or singles renting together. It encourages healthy walking. Even though you park right up at the house, you're tempted to walk everywhere, and you should! I walked to a friend's house in the West End, walked from the ferry, walked to Julie Heller's gallery, the Monument, shopping at Marine Supply, pizza at the immortal Spiritus.

I felt so good and so healthy after staying here-- truly restored and recharged. I want to go back.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!! It was a pleasure having you stay at our house and that you had such a great stay. Looking forward to having you come back again next summer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Home with Great Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105815
+1 508 237-4804
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Gorgeous October in P-Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We┬┤ll keep this vacation in mind! After a nice trip by boat to P-Town we found a luxury but comfortable house. Everything was clean and useful. We had nice diners prepared in the well stuffed kitchen, drank vine at the coosy fireplace and BBQ on the patio and sunrise-view from the master bed.
The view was great, running routes around, fall foilage, harbour in walking distance, whale watching, eating lobster.
This is a place to relax deeply.
The price is adequately for what you get.

We will be there again!
Owner's Response: Dear Dirk,
Thank you for such a nice review!! We are glad that your trip to Provincetown with your family was nice and that our house helped play a part in your holiday. Always wonderful to have international guests come to our town and enjoy our beautiful beaches and community.
Hope that you make the trip from Germany again!!!
Annika Richter
business
Luxury Home with Great Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105815
+1 508 237-4804
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Outstanding Home in the heart of PTown!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
It is all true! This house is exceptional, from the beauty of its design and layout to the furnishings. Every part of the house is immaculately kept and wonderfully equipped.My room had a view of the lighthouse out one window and the pilgrim monument out the other. I had beautiful views of them lit at night and in the morning the sunlight just filled the house. It was getting cold during my stay so the fireplace was cozy and inviting. Walking into town is just 2-3 minutes away but yet we had all the peace and quiet we could wish for 'at home'. We also found the owners to extremely easy to deal with and careful to make certain our stay was an enjoyable one. If your looking for the perfect house in Provincetown to rent, you just found it!
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a flattering review. We are always happy when our guests have a memorable time. Look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
business
Luxury Home with Great Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105815
+1 508 237-4804
Provincetown Cape Cod
Akron, OH
5

Perfect retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We were a group of 7 men in PTown to celebrate several birthdays. This home was a perfect place to stay for a week.

I agree with everything in the June review; treetop vistas from the rooms and multiple decks, well furnished and very comfortable surroundings, great kitchen fully equipped...just a great place to stay. Close to town, yet away from the mainstream. Even our friends from London were impressed with the location and amenities.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review. It was a pleasure having you stay in our house!
business
Luxury Home with Great Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105815
+1 508 237-4804
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Magnificent tree-top getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I have stayed at this home at different times over the last 2 years. In any season it is magnificent!

Perched at what seems like the highest point in Provincetown, this home has 360 degree views which include the bay, dunes, Hawthorne Barn and Pilgram's Monument. There are multiple decks surrounding the house with area enough for everyone to take in the views alone or as a group. Just skimming the tree tops you truly feel above it all and as my children have expressed, "like being in a treehouse."

The inside of the home is very clean and extremely comfortable. The eclectic mix of furnishings plus artwork hanging in every room truly captures the essence of Provincetown's history as an artist's colony. With the windows open a beautiful breeze continuously flows throughout the house. In cooler weather we have warmed up by the fireplace.

The bedrooms are all perfectly sized and prepared. Some have their own decks, others huge windows, ALL with great views.

The kitchen/dining area works well for preparing meals and entertaining. Space is terrific for a large group - we never felt cramped. Plenty of privacy to be found if needed.

The walk to the village is short and easy. Knowing you can retreat to this peaceful space on the hill after spending time in the often crowded village scene is very nice! Biking is also very convenient - the Province Lands Bike Trails and dunes are just across the main thoroughfare.

Lastly, the hosts are friendly, informative and responsive.

We would recommend this home to any family or friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you come back!
Helpful votes: 1/1