Provincetown condo rental - Yard with deck & upper balcony
Yard with deck & upper balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Provincetown Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths. Sleeps 4

The best of both worlds! Enjoy a quaint neighborhood in the quiet East End, yet be within walking distance to all the attractions. Steps to Commercial St., you can stroll through the Garden District to great restaurants, art galleries, and the lively street life in the center of town or walk a couple of blocks to the Provincetown Theatre on Bradford St. Easy access in and out of town with off-street parking for 2 cars. You can also catch the Ptown shuttle right at the corner. One (1) of only two (2) units, it feels and lives like a single family home wiith over 1200 sq. ft. of living space on two floors, a private yard and no common areas. The house is clean and comfortable with hard wood floors, antiques and Provincetown art. Each upstairs bedroom opens to an upper balcony overlooking the private yard. A fully equipped kitchen with new stainless steel appliances opens to the living room with a HD TV, premium digital cable and sliders to the deck and yard. Full bathrooms on each floor and an enclosed porch/sun room, on first floor for dining and relaxing. Shed on property for storing bikes and beach equipment. Webber grill, Central AC and WIFI. Everything you need for a great vacation!

9 Reviews of Property 105786 in Provincetown, Massachusetts

Charming East End Condo
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming East End Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105786
+1 609 896-8482
Provincetown Cape Cod
Clarkston Michigan
5

Great house in Provincetown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
In
the quieter East end of Provincetown, this is a private and lovely
property about a 5 minute walk from a huge beautiful sandy beach.

LOCATION: East end, near a fantastic beach. 3 minute drive to the
bustle of downtown. If you want relaxation, recuperation, and to avoid
the noise of downtown, this is an excellent location, with all the
benefits of the sea air, as the ocean is a very small block away.
It is about a 15 minute walk to downtown on Commercial Street a block
from the house, which will take you past many classic old Cape houses
and some truly spectacular gardens. Bring your camera!
The beach is a 5 minute walk from the house- beautiful white sand, not
a rock in sight, and is fairly empty/private compared to other beaches
on the Cape. Enormous beach at low tide, so the dramatic changes are
interesting. Fantastic beach for children, and you won´t have to worry
about them bashing themselves up on rocks or being bowled over by the
waves. The ocean temperatures were very moderate, in fact, warmer than
Lake Erie where I used to live.

The HOUSE- Classic Cape Cod on 2 stories. Total 1st class renovation
with all the modern conveniences, beatifully decorated in a simple,
breezy style with upscale furnishings that make you realise you are at
the seashore and on vacation. Good sized bathroom complete with ceramic
and glass-doored shower on the first floor.
Open concept kitchen and living room, that has a very spacious
character with lamps and recessed pot lights that create a very
pleasant evening atmosphere. There is a great walkout thru the sliding
doors in the living room to a ground level deck. The deck has a brand
new, upscale Weber BBQ with tools.
Beautiful hardwood floors throughout, and a nice area rug in the living
room.

Kitchen is complete with cutlery, proper knives, pots, pans, dishes and
glasses and kitchen linens. Coffeemaker, range with oven, large
microwave, dishwasher, sufficient counterspace and an island make
inhouse meals a snap, and will save you a bundle on going out for meals
3 times a day. Bring your perishable condiments, buy food for the
fridge and enjoy the atmosphere and the savings.

There is a very large Florida room off the kitchen to enjoy meals.
Great atmosphere with a flagstone floor and cedar shingles on the
walls, a large settee and chairs, and a ton of books to browse. For
families, the result is actually 2 gathering rooms on the first floor,
the Florida room for the adults to converse in, while easily keeping an
eye on children watchng TV in the living room.

Tucked under the stairs on the first floor are a full size washer and
dryer, which means pack a lot less, do a few loads of laundry, and
travel light, especially if you are flying in to MA.

UPSTAIRS- Is a large master suite with 2 queen size beds, with a
folding partition wall that can be used to create 2 separate, private
sleeping areas. Sound will penetrate. This master bedroom has a large
closet, 4 sash windows and a TWO walkout doorwalls to a private deck
that is big enough for 3 or 4 people to easily and comfortably sit and
have coffee, looking down at treed private yard that is a very pleasant
view and a great way to start the day.
From the beds, looking thru the
doorwalls, you feel like you are sleeping in an amazing tree house.
The beds are excellent. These are not Grandma´s old mattresses taken
down to the Cape, which you will appreciate.

Just steps down the hall is a modern bathroom with tiled floors and
walls, a very large sink and moderate sized vanity, a bath/shower
combination
with sliding glass doors (no cheap shower curtain in this home!) and a
toilet.
First class linens and towels are provided, so all you need are your
personal toiletries.

This listing is accurate in every detail, and the pictures do not do
the quality of the furnishings, the atmosphere and condition of the
house justice.
My favourite feature is the second floor deck off the master
bedroom.The view from the deck would be a great shot for this l
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Charming East End Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105786
+1 609 896-8482
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

(Summer) Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Once again Denise and Michael, we thank you for making your summer home available to us for our summer getaway. The house was perfect as always, just the right amount of walk time from center of town, quiet and private, always well kept and looked after, we couldn't want for more (except more time there, of course). Every New England January, it's all that we can think about ! Thank you both, see you next summer.
John and George
Boston, MA
business
Charming East End Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105786
+1 609 896-8482
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Very special home in Provincetown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
To whom it may concern,
I had a wonderful week at this beautiful home in Provincetown, the house
is wonderful , great location, tastefully decorated and in perfect condition and with every amenity that you could want ! Down to spices in the cabinet !!
Denise the owner is very nice and extremely professional , it is the nicest vacation
home I have every stayed at in Provincetown and have been coming down for 20 years !
I own 3 vacation rentals and this one shames me ....
Paul B
Northshore of Boston
business
Charming East End Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105786
+1 609 896-8482
Provincetown Cape Cod
4

First Visit to Provincetown

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We got lucky on this one. It was our first visit to Provincetown and the location and amenties of this house made it a perfect vacation.
While the pictures are great, it is even nicer in person and we immediately felt at home. From the kitchen to the bedrooms and the baths there was everything you needed. Even the shed in the back yard was stocked with chairs, umbrellas etc for trips to the beach. It was also a very quiet part of town, but a not too long walk to the activities on Commercial street and easy drives to all the great beaches. You won't go wrong if you reserve this property and dealing with Denise, the owner was always easy & pleasant.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming East End Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105786
+1 609 896-8482
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved this charming property. It made for the most amazing vacation ever. I have been vacationing in Provincetown for over 20 years and this was by far the best one yet. The location was perfect for walking to the bay and just a short drive into town. We could not get over how quiet it was on the street during one of the busiest times of the year in P-town. We loved our nightly walks near the bay.

The property was so well kept and had more than enough space for just the two of us and we loved it! We had everything that we needed right there. The pictures are great, but wait until you see it in person. It had us wishing we could stay forever!

Denise was so wonderful to communicate with and just went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay at her house. We are looking forward to renting again in the near future. I would absolutely recommend this house to anyone looking for a quiet and comfortable getaway in P-town!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming East End Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105786
+1 609 896-8482
Provincetown Cape Cod
New York, New York
5

Words Cannot Describe this Beautiful House...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Words cannot describe this beautiful house and location nor can they describe (though I am going to attempt it here) how helpful, kind, understanding, straightforward and honest the homeowners were in dealings leading up to and through our stay. Other reviews have more adequately described the home and property and I could only add here that they didn't give it enough credit as it is quite charming.

For me, as a first timer here though, my *most important review* regards the honesty and straightforwardness of the homeowners and I couldn't recommend these home owners more highly. Renting this house was a bit of a gamble at the time as I have never rented through a website before but the homeowners were amazing and communicated ever so well.

Not only would I recommend this house to a friend/family but I will hopefully be coming back next season!

Thank you homeowners!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming East End Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105786
+1 609 896-8482
Provincetown Cape Cod
new York city
5

ptown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I had a great time with my family. It is close
Enough to town to walk but far enough to be away
Right down the street is a great Deli. Rent a bike
And your at the beach or city center in no time
.very nice very relaxing. Will do it again. Thanks Peter
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming East End Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105786
+1 609 896-8482
Provincetown Cape Cod
Dorchester, MA USA
5

Charming and comfortable East End Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
A charming and welcoming two-bedroom home in the East End of Provincetown, Massachusetts, this property exhibits all the visual charms and amenities that one could ask for, while not seeming at all ostentatious, or difficult to care for. While staying in this well-appointed home, we truly felt as though we were vacationing in our very own Cape Hideaway. We were just a few minutes' stroll to some of our favorite Provincetown restaurants, including the fine East End eateries Fanizzi's and Michael Shay's. Morning coffee and newspapers could be bought at the East End variety stores and brought back to the delightful side yard and deck with comfortable teak wooden table and chairs with the "de riguer" umbrella and chaises longues for a leisurely continental breakfast before heading to the East End beach for an afternoon of sun and frollic. The evenings could easily be spent perusing the East End art galleries' offerings, or you could take in a show at the new Provincetown Theater as we did--all within comfortable walking distance of this well-maintained family home. Large family-style dinners could be had in the breezeway-style porch with a large table comfortable enough even for families with the biggest summer appetites. All of this is possible, even when the family you are catering to is not all that traditional. The thoughtfulness and dedication to detail that the owners showed us in all their dealings with us, could only be matched by the natural beauty of the Cape in all its summer glory. A splendid time was had by all! I highly recommend this property for all who seek a relaxing summer respite in a truly comfortable environment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming East End Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105786
+1 609 896-8482
Provincetown Cape Cod
New York
4

Untitled

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We've been vacationing in P-Town for 10 summers now, and this house was definitely one of the nicest we've rented. The house is spacious, comfortable and clean, with ALL the amenities, even chairs for the beach if you didn't bring your own! The backyard is private yet you can people watch from the great deck. The deck/backyard is also great for having that 1st cup of coffee in the morning, or that lobster feast at night.
Helpful votes: 2/2