Katama house rental - Rear Yard
Rear Yard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Katama House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Located approximately 1.5 miles from the beach, and 1.0 miles from the center of town in the Katama / South Beach section of Edgartown, this 4 bedroom, 2 full bath, meticulously landscaped and nicely furnished home provides all of the necessary amenities for a wonderful family vacation. The house has a large spacious floor plan, which includes a cathedral ceiling and second floor loft that overlooks the connecting kitchen and living room below. The large sliding door in the kitchen opens to a large wrap-around deck, which leads to the enclosed outdoor shower.

The home is very well maintained with many new improvements and additions over the past few years, including hardwood flooring, new living room & bedroom furnishings, and TV & entertainment system.

5 Reviews of Property 105543 in Katama, Massachusetts

Katama / South Beach Contemporary Cape
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Katama / South Beach Contemporary Cape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105543
617 212-9271
Katama Edgartown Area
5

Wonderful escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were pleasantly surprised by openess, coziness, cleanliness of this house. The listing was very accurate and provided all commodities listed (i.e.TV, washer, dryer). The kitchen provides everything needed to make a meal and there is a grill on the deck ready to use!. The area where house is located is quiet and located minutes from the beach and Edgartown. We took many relaxing walks around the beautiful area although I would also recommend bringing bikes and other outdoors equipment. I think this getaway is for anyone who wants to get away from the city and spend some quality time with loved ones. The residents of the city were super friendly and we very much enjoyed the nightlife, dining and many interesting boutiques in Edgartown.
business
Katama / South Beach Contemporary Cape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105543
617 212-9271
Katama Edgartown Area
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This adorable cape is located in a convenient & quiet neighborhood. Everyday we biked/walked or jogged to South/Katama Beach, Edgartown & the grass airport, (where you can watch small planes take off & land and get a great meal)! There are 4 clean bedrooms with comfortable beds, 2 full baths, a nice main area & kitchen. There is a big deck with grill, nice yard & outdoor shower that everyone loved. We found the best feature about this home to be the terrific location! Definately bring bikes to add to your Vineyard experience! My teens found tennis courts nearby and enjoyed several games. The weather was perfect & thanks to this location there was a ton to keep us busy! If our schedule allows we will definately be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Katama / South Beach Contemporary Cape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105543
617 212-9271
Katama Edgartown Area
Trumbull, CT
5

Comfortable house in convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I enjoyed our stay in this spacious, clean, comfortable house. There was plenty of room for grandma to come and stay (on the first floor, which was helpful) and for my kids to have their cousins stay over if they chose. It is conveniently located close to the bike path and between town and the beach. It is in a nice, quiet neighborhood and has a spacious yard where the kids can play after a day at the beach. The outdoor shower saw much use during our stay! We will return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Katama / South Beach Contemporary Cape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105543
617 212-9271
Katama Edgartown Area
Branford, CT
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
House is very conveniently located, close to beach and town. Accomodated 6 adults and 2 children easily. Private and quiet location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Katama / South Beach Contemporary Cape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105543
617 212-9271
Katama Edgartown Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2003
  • Stayed: Dec 2003
I have been staying at this house for the past 3 years and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a well maintained and cared for home in a beautiful and private neighborhood in the Katama/South Beach area.