Seattle apartment rental - view from living room down hall to bedroom
view from living room down hall to bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Seattle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The best testimonials are from our previous guests. To view our guest book click on the ‘video’ tab above the picture to the left.

The Maple is located on the eastern bench of downtown in the heart of Capitol Hill. Our location scores a nearly unbeatable 99% on Walkscore's Smartwalk so you know you'll have the very best of Seattle right at your doorstep!

Our address is 311 12th Ave East. Situated in the center of Capitol Hill, Seattle’s most popular and vibrant neighborhood, which offers a unique blend of charming residential tranquility and bustling urban excitement. With its stunning prewar mansions and lush parks, you’ll find a wide selection of restaurants, cafes, pubs, grocery stores, historic movie theaters and shopping only minutes away by foot. Don't feel like walking? Just two blocks away are frequent buses to Pike Place Market, The Convention Center, The Seattle Center & Space Needle as well as the downtown business and shopping districts.

The Maple is a gorgeous newly remodeled classic brick building boasting vacation rentals perfectly appointed with everything you need to feel at home (we have other units available, please see listings #141222, #198056 and #307109 for details). Our well designed contemporary apartments offer 800 square feet of quiet comfort featuring:

free high speed wi-fi internet access * TV with The Dish Network * off street parking * secure front and rear building entrances * living room area with a pull-out sleeper sofa * quiet bedroom away from the street with queen bed and cozy down comforter * dining room with seating for four * fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher, dish soap, complimentary coffee, etc. * bathroom with fluffy white washcloths and towels, hair dryer, soap and brand new plumbing (great water pressure & a shower that never goes cold) * free front load washers and dryers located just outside the back door of each unit and stocked with detergent and dryer sheets * CD and DVD player * phone with free local calls * Capitol Hill guide with a list of our favorite restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, etc. alongside bus and taxi information

By Foot:

3-10 minutes away--Volunteer Park, Conservatory, Asian Art Museum, Cal Anderson Park, Capitol Hill Art Center, Seattle Central Community College, Post Office, Capitol Hill Library and more.

20 - 30 minutes away--Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Seattle Center, Space Needle, Experience Music Project, Seattle Aquarium, Seattle & Art Museum, Waterfront shops, and multiple Hospitals & Schools.

By Car:

10-15 minutes away--The University of Washington, Woodland Park Zoo, Boeing Field and The Flight Museum, Ferries to the Olympic Peninsula, The Ballard Lox, Mariners and Seahawks Stadiums, West Seattle and Alki Beach.

20-30 minutes away--Seatac International Airport, Bellevue, Redmond, and Mercer Island.

Keywords: Apartment, Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We are Madison and Marc the owners and operators of The Maple. After buying this beautiful building together in 2005 we spend a number of year remodeling each of the units as we lived in them. Utilizing Marc's skills as a General Contractor and Finish Carpenter we greatly enjoyed updating each unit and creating someplace we loved to live. We adored living at The Maple and on Capitol Hill and know you will too!

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2005

Capitol Hill has more to offer than any other district in Seattle. Its diversity is unmatched and it's proximity to everything 'Seattle' is unbeatable. This district is both urban and suburban with restaurants, shops, clubs and pubs fit for any mood just around the corner from a quiet neighborhood of prewar mansions, classic brick buildings and manicured parks perfect for a quiet stroll. We have both lived all over the greater Seattle area and when it was time to buy our first place ONLY Capitol Hill would do. It is simply the best in-city neighborhood Seattle has to offer.

In our neighborhood guide you will find a map of Capitol Hill, bus and taxi information as well as a list of some of our favorite restaurants, coffee houses, parks and museums. After living on Capitol Hill for 10 years we are happy to share our recommendations with you in the hopes of making the most of your time here in this beautiful city.

29 Reviews of Property 105526 in Seattle, Washington

The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
average rating of 4.964286 based on 29 reviews
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Salem, OR
5

Great Place on Capitol Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved our stay at The Maple Apartments. The location was perfect for us-we walked almost everywhere we wanted to go. We didn't use the bus, but the bus stop is nearby. The apartment is beautiful, clean and comfortable. The photos and descriptions were as stated in the overview. The kitchen had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. Madison and Marc were very helpful and nice to work with. We will highly recommend this property to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

Vacation stay that exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I can probably go on and on for to long to say all the great things about this place. We stayed there for five nights and it really exceeded our expectations. The place was very clean. The location was outstanding. We parked our car and never used until we left. It is close to every bus stop you need. There are many great places to eat that are walking distance. The washer and dryer were great.

We love visiting Seattle every few years. We will stay at the Maple from now on. No need to look elsewhere. If it is booked, we will change our dates. Again, I can't say enough. Don't bother looking for a different place. Stop now and contact M&M.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Michael and Anne! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.
All the best,
Madison and Marc
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

Honeymoon Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wow - my husband and I decided to explore Seattle for our honeymoon and had the great fortune of happing across The Maple on this website. This place is immaculate and the owners have done such a nice job with everything! We felt instantly welcomed, check in was a breeze (even with some unexpected airline issues and a LATE check in), the location is the best, and it was exactly like it was advertised in the photos. It was peaceful at night, even with being close to all the excitiment that comes with Captiol Hill on the weekends. We looked forward to coming "home" at the end of a long day and relaxing. On any return trips we will most definitley being staying here again. Thanks for the great hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write, it is truly appreciated! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Maple and look forward to having you as our guests again in the future. All the best to you and Kris. - Madison
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
calabasas
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in two different apartments at The Maple, and they both were lovely. Everything was clean and fresh, simple and convenient. The furnishings are thoughtfully selected and tastefully coordinated. Madison was available, friendly and direct. The location is great too. Walk to eat and grocery shop, walk to downtown, walk to Volunteer Park for a view of the city from the top of the Observation Water Tower.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your flexibility with switching units so we could accommodate your entire stay. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

Adorable, reasonably priced, rental in Capitol Hill. Close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great place to stay in Seattle in the heart of Capitol Hill and a heck of deal for a vacation rental spot in Seattle in the Spring. You can walk to everything in Capitol Hill..restaurants, bars, groceries, coffee shops...you name it...and catching the bus to downtown is a just a block away. The Maple is clean, cozy, with all its modern comfort. The owners were great at communicating in advance everything we needed to know upon our arrival. Having a parking spot was great too. I would highly recommend staying at The Maple! Thanks M&M!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks Medilynn! We hope to have you as our guests again in the future. All the best, Madison
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Kansas City
5

Terrific!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our third stay at one of Madison and Marc's listings. The location can't be beat and the accommodations are top notch. We consider the Maple our home away from home when in Seattle. Very comfortable and convenient Also very well maintained, clean and organized. We love the Maple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Spokane WA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I can't say enough good things about the Maple! Everthing about The Maple is perfect: the central location, the owners, the layout of the apartment, the cleaniless, the price, the check in and check out procedures and the quietness. We had a great time and are telling all our friends to stay at The Maple while in Seattle.

There are two caveats:

1. It's a remodeled, older, small (5) unit apartment. There is no elevator. For my husband and I this was no problem; we were on the top floor. Even the ground level units have a few stairs leading up to them. It would take severe physical limitations not to be able to stay on a ground level unit. But I wanted that stated for folks with disabilities.

2. The driveway leading to the parking lot is narrow. This wasn't a problem for us, as we both have small cars. Some fairly large vehicles were parked in back. If you have a large vehicle, you may want to ask the owners about the width of the driveway before reserving.

Otherwise, enjoy! Mark and Madison were a pleasure. The units are beautifully and thoughtfully furnished. The remodel work is first rate. The bed was extremely comfortable. My husband (who is a light sleeper) and I slept like babies - our mattress at home is a memory foam, so we're used to a great bed. It's minutes by car from all downtown attractions. It's easy to get to attractions without taking the freeway. The Maple is near a major bus route, if you don't want to drive. I loved Capitol Hill and the eateries.

An added bonus is that the apartments are setup so that two couples can share space and still have privacy. There's: a bedroom in the back, a hall, a study off the hall, a bathroom off the hall and a door on either end of the hall (the doors create privacy for both the bedroom in back and the common areas in the front). The per person price with 4 people staying is the best deal you'll get in Seattle. Even with just my husband and I (we were on our honeymoon) the price was still cheaper than most hotels and the accomodations were way better.

The Maple is simply AWESOME!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Honolulu
5

First vacation rental I've stayed in that was exactly as described in listing!

First vacation rental I've stayed in that was exactly as described in listing!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The Maple is an older brick building with 5 completely redone apartments, pleasantly furnished and decorated and immaculately clean. Neighborhood is nice, quiet at night, lots of green around. Loved the free internet service and the European-style washer and dryer. Bed is super comfy, lots of hangers in the closet, kitchen came equipped with paper towels, coffee, sugar, and some staple foods. All of our arrangements and communication were by phone and the internet and owners always responded immediately. Both are friendly and helpful. Building is near two supermarkets, bus lines. If you drive, note that driveway is narrow and next to building. Floors squeak but walls soundproof so stay on second floor if you want no one above you, on first floor if you don't want stairs (except for several from the street level to the first floor). Lots of rules for use which means that the owners are determined to give you a clean and restful experience, but if you are a partier or slob, go elsewhere. We really enjoyed our week's stay, would strongly recommend The Maple, and will stay again when next in Seattle. Madison and Marc really know what's important in running vacation apartments!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
New York City
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The Maple apartments are spacious, cozy and very clean. The location is perfect, a short walk to all the best restaurants, coffee shops, bars and shopping... that Capitol Hill has to offer. Parking is available if you do have a car, which is a major major perk! Parking on Capitol Hill can be a real pain. I used to live in Seattle and now live in New York, so this was the perfect way to feel as if for a hot second... I live back on the hill and have my very own apartment, a great alternative to staying in a busy/fussy hotel downtown. The Maple will be my number one choice of places to stay when visiting Seattle. All around perfect!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Portland,Or
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I was in Seattle for a wedding recently and stayed at The Maple. The apartment made me feel like I was at home, only better. I currently live in a one bedroom apt. and this place is HUGE! I hate to admit it, but I slept better at the Maple than I do at home. Super cozy beds and surprisingly quiet for being so close to downtown. I absolutely loved the location, as I didn't have a vehicle while I was in town. You can tell that the people who run the building really take pride in it. I will definitely be staying here again and would recommend it to all!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3