Prati (Vatican area) apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Prati (Vatican area) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
8 beds, 92 square meters, modern and colorful

Apartment of 92 square meters, is located on the fourth floor, with elevator. The decor is modern and the rooms are dominated by bright colors is made up of a large living room with double sofa bed for 2 persons, 2 rooms of bed, one double and one with a single bed and the possibility of adding another bed. The large bathroom has a bath and the kitchen is equipped with every comfort: dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, coffee machine and everything you need for cooking. A balcony of 12 square meters is available, even for eating out.

The apartment also has a washing machine, TV and air conditioning in every room, access to the Internet via Wifi and an internet terminal for guests.

The price below is related to the living room / per night for two people. A greater number of guests, up to a maximum of 8 people (maximum carrying capacity), will increase the price of your trip. For more information please do not hesitate to contact us. We will be pleased to offer you our best price to make your stay wonderful, even before you leave!

15 Reviews of Property 1055059 in Prati (Vatican area), Italy

Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1055059
+39 3470771651
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Perfect place to stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment was perfect for me and my family. We were in 8 and had enough space in this big flat. Thanks to the perfect location of Insula Vaticana that we managed to see a lot of places even we just stayed two days in Rome.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable and we found everything we needed. We had a wonderful stay at Insula Vaticana and we hope to visit Rome again and we will stay another time at this beautiful place.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1055059
+39 3470771651
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've just come home from a month in Europe and the 9 days we spent in this apartment were by far our most comfortable. It is light filled and spacious, everything you might need is provided, the air conditioning was a huge bonus in the month of July, and the owners were wonderfully kind and helpful. It is not close the main attractions, but it certainly is close enough to the Metro to make all things accessible. It was actually quite nice to get away from the summer crowds and come back to a neighborhood of locals with good restaurants and great gelato every night for dinner. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1055059
+39 3470771651
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Perfect for a Family Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This spacious and light-filled apartment was a perfect choice for a 9 day stay in Rome with my husband and two sons. The owners were an absolute delight and made our stay just wonderful. The apartment is not close to the main attractions, but close enough to the metro station where all things can be accessed easily. It was actually quite nice to get away from the huge crowds every evening and come back to our local neighborhood for a quiet dinner and awesome gelato just down the street from the apartment. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Happy to know that you liked the Prati neighborhood! It is exactly how Nicole describes it.
We think the best reviews comes from the best guests and families are always welcomed at Insula Vaticana!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1055059
+39 3470771651
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are group of 5 and stay here for a week. This apartment is in a very good location, safe and quite. The apartment has everything you need. Owner is very nice and helpful. Trust us and nice. Wifi speed is fast. We have a very pleasant stay here!
Plus, my mom said coffee is so good!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1055059
+39 3470771651
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Vigonovo, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
5

Great apartment for families or small groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We could not have chosen a better place to stay! The apartment was spacious enough for 4 adults and 4 children with ample room to relax after walking the city during the day. The area was a little busy but there were two metro stations within walking distance on the same side of the road so we didn't need to venture across the busy street. The owners couldn't have been any nicer. They were there to greet us when we arrived and even provided a welcome gift (yummy apple pie)! It is far from majority of the attractions but if you take the metro (3 day pass is 16euro per adult) you can get to everything within a matter of minutes. The beds were very comfortable and there was more than enough closet space to hang our belongings so we weren't living out of a suitcase. It was very clean and well maintained and we didn't have any issues at all. The kitchen was well-stocked with all the essentials and there was a Carre Four within walking distance for us to get food and other supplies we may have forgotten. All in all this was a wonderful place for our 2 families to stay and we plan on using this apartment (if available) for our next stay in Rome!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1055059
+39 3470771651
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Perfect for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I with our 3 teenagers stayed in this delightful apartment for 4 nights the end of March and it was just perfect for our needs! Very spacious and clean, plenty of room for all of our 'stuff' without tripping over anything which is what usually happens with us in a hotel room! The owners were more than gracious and accommodating to our requests and the homemade apple pie was a delicious, unexpected treat after a long day of traveling. The neighborhood was quiet and very convenient to the Vatican and the Metro and we felt safe walking around. The nearby restaurant (La Fornace) was very good and family-friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and we hope to be back again soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1055059
+39 3470771651
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

Fantastic week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
5 of us stayed here for a week and it the apartment was the perfect place to come home to after long days of walking around Rome. Its big and comfortably sleeps 5. Great location to easily catch the train into the centre of Rome. Was great to be able to sit out on the balcony and have a drink late in the evening. Coffee machine in the kitchen was an added bonus each morning and with the supermarket just down the road made going to get fresh bread for breakfast easy.
Would definitely recommend for people wanting a good base to come back to after day out and for a comfortable nights sleep.

Grazie Mille!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1055059
+39 3470771651
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Portsmouth, England UK
5

Rome in February

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you for making us all feel so welcome........the home made apple pie waiting for us was a lovely touch.
Very clean, comfortable and safe. What we didn't realise was how close we were to the Metro - certainly used after 3 days walking.
If you are in a group take advantage of the transport to and from the Airport, not only does it save you some Euros it is so convenient as you are offered a door to door service saving you time in transit.
Thank you again from the Bellingham and Owen family xx
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1055059
+39 3470771651
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
3

Estancia agradable

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Estuvimos alojados del 10 al 17 de noviembre. El apartamento está limpio, bien situado, a cien metros de una de las estaciones de metro, lo que facilita para trasladarse por la ciudad. Detrás del Vaticano. El barrio donde está es tranquilo y bastante silencioso. Dispone de dos habitaciones una con cama individual que admite una supletoria y otra habitación con cama de matrimonio, muy amplias ambas. En el salón hay dos sofás que se convierten en camas amplias. Lo recomendamos para aquellos que querrais ir a Roma. Nosotros, de ir otra vez a Roma seguramente repitamos el mismo apartamento.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large apartment in the Vatican with all the comforts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1055059
+39 3470771651
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
5

A great (own) place to stay on a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My mum and I stayed in the appartment for a couple of days. We felt immediately 'at home'. Everthing was nicely explained, and a lovely pie was waiting for us:). Also the information we got before arrival was very good.
The transfer that they had arranged from the airport was perfect and very relaxed!
The appartment itself is a great place to stay. We slept well, we loved being on the balcony till late. Also the location is perfect! Walking to the Vatican!! Metro is nearby and also good supermarket and the best croissantshop ever!! you NEED to go there ;)
My mum and I loved it there. We caught ourselves getting used to the place!
We really recommend it! So have a good time in Rome and enjoy like us the appartment. Ciao ! From Holland.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, that's one of the the best comments we received ever! When we receive comments like this, we're very proud of the job we do! What we want is exacting people felling at home like you did.
We're looking forward to hosting you again and remember that the best clients have the best discounts! (please book in advance since with comments like yours we'll keep on being fully booked...) Thanks again! kisses&hugs