Erie apartment rental - View of apartments from Beach
View of apartments from Beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps17
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Erie Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 1 to 17 people

This property is located on the shores of Lake Erie in scenic wine country. There are many wineries you can visit and taste wine from our local vineyards. We offer a private beach where one can stroll and look for beach glass or just listen to the waves. The quaint town of North East offers unique shops and restaurants to spend your days relaxing. We have excellent fishing on the lake and in nearby streams. This includes Perch, Walleye, Bass, Trout and Steelhead fishing. North East Marina is close by as well as access to public stream fishing. Our address is: 11543 Old Lake Road, North East, PA 16428

Keywords: Apartments

We are Chuck and Ronda Janicki. We purchased the 4/plex from our friends November of 2012. We are not new to property rentals. We have a home in the Dominican Republic and is listed on VRBO # 383434. We look forward to serving you with the highest customer service level you expect!

Ronda Janicki purchased this apartment in 2012

Lake front, clean, safe, close to many attractions and a great value.

23 Reviews of Property 105464 in Erie, Pennsylvania

Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
business
Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105464vbi
+1 814-873-6116
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Pittsburgh
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything about our stay was wonderful! The sunsets were gorgeous, and we had a great time on the near by beach. The apartment was very clean and made us feel at home with all the comforts it had to offer, and the nearby wineries were also lovely. All in all it was a great stay, and we can defiantly say that we will be returning for future vacationing.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My husband and I are super happy you had such a wonderful experience! We take pride in our cleanliness and our customer service. The sunsets, beach and wineries we have no control over but fortunately they speak for themselves. We look forward to seeing you again next year :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105464vbi
+1 814-873-6116
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Maryland
5

At the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family had a wonderful vacation at this home! We rented all four apartments to fit our whole family; 10 adults and 9 children ages 3 months to 10 years old. The kids had a blast taking walks at the beach by the lake, looking for sea glass, fishing, catching frogs and toads. The sunsets every evening are breathtaking. It is not your fancy resort type vacation, but it is a great place to have a family vacation and relax. The owners were great, helpful and available anytime we had a question or needed anything. We were sad to leave the last day.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you loved our vacation rental! We look forward to seeing you again next year. As I have said to other happy renters, it's a secret little place of pure beauty and a serene environment.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105464vbi
+1 814-873-6116
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Pittsburgh
5

Sunset Central

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an amazing time at the property. The sunsets are unbelievable. The water was so close it created a calm white noise that lulls you to sleep anytime of the day. The property was in great condition and extremely tidy. The wifi was an added bonus. We really enjoyed wine tasting, picking fruit at the farm, and relaxing on the private beach. As much as we want to tell everyone we know about the property, we also want to keep it our own little secret. Thanks so much. We will be back again!!
PS. Ronda and Chuck were amazing and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was outstanding!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay! My husband and I strive to go above and beyond all of our guests expectations. North East, PA is so beautiful and, as you said, really is a secret to the world! We hope you come back next year :)
business
Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105464vbi
+1 814-873-6116
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
West Grove, PA
5

Excellent stay on a private beach for a reasonable price (for the second time!)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife, daughter, and I stayed at the Lake Erie Beach Apartments in August 2013. This was our second stay there (read my first review from August 2012) and the first with the new owners. We rented Apartment 1 - the apartment with a deck overlooking the lake - and I am pleased to report that nothing has changed, contrary to the prior review. The property was clean and well-maintained when we arrived and ready for immediate movein.

The owners are *very* responsive to guest issues - they live close by and were easily reachable via text or phone. When we encountered an issue with the toilet shortly after arrival, it was fixed immediately. The owners also treated us to two bottles of local wine in the middle of the week along with fresh linen delivery. That was a nice touch which was very much appreciated.

Wifi service was fine, although cell service was a little spotty at times. Better cell reception could be had outside and on the beach than inside the apartment.

The private beach (Woodmere Beach) is not as swimmable as Presque Isle or the nearby Freeport Beach in North East. It is more rocky than sandy and beach shoes are a must to avoid cutting your feet on shale or other rocks when in the water. However, that doesn't make it any less pleasant to sit by and read a book or get some sun. And our daughter loved sitting in the water and splish-splashing!

The sunsets visible from the beach are absolutely breathtaking. Words cannot describe them. Don't miss them!

During the day, you can walk the beach for quite some distance in both directions and look for beach glass, of which there is a LOT.

We ate twice at the nearby Freeport Restaurant, which has the best fried perch and yellow pike I've had anywhere in the Erie area. Also check out the town of North East and its nearby wineries. If you care to venture further (but why would you, with all there is to do in the immediate area?), Erie is about 20 minutes away and Buffalo/Niagara Falls is about a 90 minute drive east.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My husband and I are so very happy your stay was as amazing as last year and we look forward to seeing you next year :)

The location and the view are stunning and are so happy to accommodate our guests with what ever they need.

See you next year!
business
Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105464vbi
+1 814-873-6116
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Washington, PA
2

a bit disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location of the apt is great, nice to have a beach so close (although quite rocky). Inside the apt was average size, just big enough for our family of 4. The price was great but only because I was accidentally quoted the wrong price-I would not stay again for the actual price since we didn't stay a whole week. When we arrived the door was locked-we were told it would be unlocked with keys on the table-I called and it went straight to voicemail- with little to no cell service I got very nervous that we were being scammed-after texting a few times they sent their teenage daughters out to open the place.The fridge was not plugged in when we arrived so the food we brought in coolers almost went bad waiting for it too cool. The bathroom was so hot because they had a dehumidifier running nonstop. There were 5 bath towels and 5 rags and 3 thin hand towels-no dish towels at all-we had to use bath towels for dishes, no hand soap in the bathroom, no paper towels or tissues,no garbage bag in the bathroom. When we reserved the place we were told that we were renting an apt with a tub in the bathroom, ours had a stand up shower only that was very tiny-not fun with a 2 yr old-I would have asked for a different apt but I was told the only 2 that were available those days were the one we stayed in and one with just one bedroom. The kitchen was suppose to be fully stocked with dishes- there were only 2 dinner sized plates and a few small plates, 2 bowls, and only small sized glasses to drink out of(I would have been very upset had it been a bunch of adults staying-there would not have been enough dishes and such to use), the coffee pot was disgusting-had to scrub before using. There was mold on a cutting board in one of the cupboards. It was advertised that there was free wifi-the signal was horrible and you get absolutely no cell service inside the apt. It was nice to get to stay in a place with our family that had more room than a hotel but I'm not sure we would pick this place again. We heard about this place from a friend that stayed when it was owned by the previous owners-it has def went downhill since she stayed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: WOW!!!! I wish I would have known your issues so I could have resolved them. I am so sorry about all of this. I would like to give you a week free to make up for this! I assure you that all of your concerns will be taken care of ASAP.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105464vbi
+1 814-873-6116
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
West Grove, PA
5

Excellent time and amazing sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I and our daughter stayed here during a family reunion in Erie. The location can't be beat - it's literally steps to the beach. The property is as advertised and the photographs are accurate.

Be aware that this is for the most part not a sandy beach like you'd fine on Presque Isle; it is very rocky both onshore and in the water (with some sharp rocks like shale here and there) and beach/surf shoes. Also invest a few dollars in an innertube or floating chair - it will be well worth your time to float in the water while taking in the beautiful surroundings. Inside, our apartment was spotless and very comfortable.

Erie is a quick drive away and we were able to get away to see a movie up on Peach Street during a rainy day with no problem. Many wineries are in close proximity as well if you're into that stuff.

Chuck, the owner, was accessible with any concerns and made fresh towels available when needed, which was a plus.

We had no problem with cell reception and the free wi-fi was fine. We made full use of the grill on the deck. We also enjoyed being lulled to sleep by the sound of the crashing waves on the lake. Overall, we had a great time and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105464vbi
+1 814-873-6116
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Leechburg PA
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in unit #2 and loved it. Plenty of room for my family of 4. We were close to so many fun things to do. Not far from Erie and NY. Everyone agreed it was our best vacation ever. Nice to not have to pay resort prices on vacation. We'll be staying there next year, too and visit different sites than this year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105464vbi
+1 814-873-6116
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
United States
3

Not what I expected

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed here for a week in July and didn't have the experience the rest did. The upstairs was uncomfortably warm. The downstairs was freezing. The downstairs where I stayed with my children had only a stand up shower, which they were afraid of. I was kind of on vacation but had to keep in touch with my husband (stayed home to work) and my work, a nearly impossible task. There were several times my husband was angry that he had called and couldn't get me. The cell phone service and WiFi are basically non-existent. Not sure why place is advertised to have free WiFi when it's a very poor or not there signal. There should be a landline at least for emergencies. The beach is not great for young children either as it is covered in rocks from one end to the other. There is no sand to play in either. We were directed to a sandy beach a mile down the road which was not so great either. It was quite rocky and a woman there was yelling at my autistic son for throwing rocks. Then in the change room at the same beach I caught a woman trying to steal my tote bag while I dried and changed my son. All in all I was not happy with the experience, and won't return. Was not worth the money. Perhaps a group of adults only would enjoy it more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/6
business
Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105464vbi
+1 814-873-6116
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Spraggs, PA
5

Amazing sunsets!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had a wonderful time while were in Erie. I would like to thank Chuck for renting apartment #3 for only 4 nights. We really did appreciate it. The sunsets were truly breathtaking. I came home with some awesome pictures. My kids enjoyed going down and splashing and playing in the water, while my husband and I relaxed. I loved the fact that everything was within a 30 minute drive. We will definately be coming back to Erie in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Erie Beach Apartments (1 - 4 units) Central A/C in all apartments!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105464vbi
+1 814-873-6116
Erie Great Lakes Pennsylvania
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at the lake, the property was more than we anticipated, the view is great, we took our boat out and caught some perch...walked along the shore and found beach glass..the rental was fully stocked with everything we needed and the owner chuck is great...we will definetly come back again..bon fire in the beach at night was a lot of fun...such a short drive from pittsburgh..it was a perfect vacation..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1