Stowe chalet rental - and the Summer look ...
and the Summer look ...
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Stowe Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, sleeping loft, 1.5 baths, sleeps 10

Enjoy a delightful, whimsical, eye-catching getaway house overlooking a gorge and stream on 10 very private acres. Many decks view surrounding hills and mountains. Pleasantly wooded; brooks, waterfalls. Detached sauna house; hot tub: rustic brick/cedar interior, 2 wood stoves, deck. Sleeps 10 persons comfortably.

Main house: 5 stories of sheer delight; many balconies, marble brick, hardwood floors; nooks, architectural details, books galore. Elegantly furnished with lived-in antiques. 3 bedrooms, sleeping loft, built-in crib, full-sized convertible. 1 & 1/2 baths, washer/dryer, satellite HDTV/DVD. Central heat. Free wireless high-speed Internet. Well-equipped kitchen. Near Stowe, Smugglers' Notch, convenient to shopping. We'll gladly email more pictures upon request.

8 Reviews of Property 105458 in Stowe, Vermont

Multi-level all Seasons Home with hot-tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Multi-level all Seasons Home with hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105458
+1 917 841-0995
Stowe Stowe Area
-
5

A beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
This is such a spectacular and cool house. You can see that the owners has taken great effort in creating a modern but still very home-like and comfortable setting.
We're coming back!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Multi-level all Seasons Home with hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105458
+1 917 841-0995
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Great stay despite the conditions!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Stayed here during the middle of a polar vortex...so needless to say the house, as large as it is, took a while to heat up. We definitely made it better with use of the wood stove in the kitchen. Hot tub helped.

The house has a very unique layout that kept things very interesting while maintaining a very cozy, at-home atmosphere. It is extremely secluded and offers beautiful views of the surrounding nature. One thing, if you decide to go during winter, DO NOT try to drive a car without AWD. The driveway/roads were intense to say the least.
business
Multi-level all Seasons Home with hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105458
+1 917 841-0995
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
8 of us rented the house for a long weekend in August. It was amazing. The house itself is architecturally stunning. It is extremely secluded, quiet and peaceful. The kitchen is really well equipped and spacious. We took stuff just in case because we have had experiences before where houses do not have all the cooking utensils you need, but no need at this place. It has everything you need and more. We used every part of the house - sitting outside on the balcony was lovely (the house has games like scrabble), some us really enjoyed the spa (which is outside but enclosed by mesh so the mosquitos don't get in - very nice), on the rainy days we all sat in the 2nd level lounge area and read. It was a really nice experience. The house has many levels so as a group you don't feel like you are in each others way. Wifi worked great as did the TV. Really can't say enough great things about this place. The owner was also extremely nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place to others.
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your fantastic review. Please come again! Returning customers get a discount.
Miriam
business
Multi-level all Seasons Home with hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105458
+1 917 841-0995
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Unique, charming and practical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was my children's first trip to the USA and we started with a few days in Boston and ended with 4 nights in New York. Our stay at Arribere was the filling in the sandwich and it was delicious! We loved the location, definitely off the beaten track but it did not feel isolated. As others have said the interior is like nothing else I have seen or stayed in before with uniquely furnished rooms/floors and space to spread out. Fully equipped with all bedding and towels etc. was important to us flying from the UK and all the cooking utensils you could ever need were present. Our summer vacation enjoyed pretty good weather so the BBQ's were well used as well as the oven in the kitchen.

We travelled all over, kayaking in the river, hiking in the mountains and cycling in Stowe. Visited one of the best museums I have ever seen in Burlington (Shelburne Museum) and drove upto Canada.

Awesome holiday and highly recommended property
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Multi-level all Seasons Home with hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105458
+1 917 841-0995
Stowe Stowe Area
New Jersey
5

Wilderness without Isolation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I have to echo the other reviewer's comment that the pictures don't do this house justice - particularly the views of the surrounding mountains. I chose this house as the perfect place to propose to my girlfriend. We brought along our dog, another couple, and their dog. We had a blast exploring the surrounding property, skiing at nearby Smuggler's Notch (Stowe is close too but Smuggs is cheaper and less crowded), and dining in Stowe. Everything is within a short drive, including Waterbury (Ben & Jerry's) and Burlington (Magic Hat Brewery).

The house itself has everything you could ever want in terms of amenities, is clean and well-maintained, and has plenty of room to fit even your extended family without feeling cramped. The FIVE stories really make a difference. All in all we would definitely rent this house again, though next time in the summer so we can explore the endless hiking trails in the surrounding mountains. Just don't forget to stop and buy a gallon of Maple Syrup like we did!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Multi-level all Seasons Home with hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105458
+1 917 841-0995
Stowe Stowe Area
Burlington,VT
5

Amazing house and surroundings.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We first rented this house back in 2007 and enjoyed ourselves so much we had to rent it again in 2008. Miriam is a pleasure to deal with and the house is always been clean, stocked, and more then expected.

The description does not do the house justice. The kitchen/dinning area is nice and open which allowed us to relax and talk while cooking. The beds are comfy and spread out to avoid disturbing each other. Sauna and jacuzzi melt you into submission.

Jacuzzi is always clean and ready to be used. The house itself and its multiple floors always amazes our guests. The babbling brook, surrounding trees, wild life and just sitting on the deck watching the sun on the hills...need I say more.

And yes, we are planning a 2009 trip.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Multi-level all Seasons Home with hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105458
+1 917 841-0995
Stowe Stowe Area
Blainville, Quebec
5

Guestbook Comment

We already been there twice and will make this a yearly event! The house is well equip and it's location gorgeous. Having the spa is really nice....
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We already been there twice and will make this a yearly event! The house is well equip and it's location gorgeous. Having the spa is really nice. The way the house is built make the stay really fun everyone has his own floor. There is plenty of place for people to sleep. From the outside you'll think it's an old barn but as soon as you enter the place you're charmed :) It's now our favorite rental cottage. :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Multi-level all Seasons Home with hot-tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105458
+1 917 841-0995
Stowe Stowe Area
New York, NY
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We stayed here in the summer and had a blast - the house is really neat, with lots of levels for people to spread out and the property is very private. Beds are comfortable, the kitchen is big and well-stocked with plates, cookware, etc, and the hot tub is great for relaxing at night.The washer/dryer is handy. The owners were very nice to correspond with. There's also a cute little main street only a few minutes away with coffee shops and little restaurants.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7