Edgartown house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Edgartown House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR incl. loft, 2 Baths, sleeps 10-Ferry tix--Wks of 6/28, 7/5 & 7/12

This spacious 4 bedroom (including loft), 2 bathroom contemporary home is available for summer/ fall rentals with room enough to sleep 10 comfortably. 2 bedrooms have 2 twin beds each, the loft has 2 twin beds, the master bedroom has a queen-size bed, there is a queen-size fold-out couch in the family room and a day bed and crib are available. There is an outside 'after-swim' shower.

The house has a modern kitchen, 3 decks off each room, a large solarium family room, formal dining room, eat-in kitchen and living room. The kitchen is equipped with microwave, dishwasher and electric range. There is Comcast cable TV with HBO in the family room and 2 bedrooms, a DVD player, VCR and a stereo CD player. Comcast Wireless Broadband provides high speed Internet access throughout the house.

The house is on a totally private corner lot right on the Island bike path network. It is nicely furnished and has a full laundry. One bedroom has a separate entrance.

The yard has a beautiful meditation garden with benches and a small rock waterfall.

More Details
Hide Details

45 Reviews of Property 105368 in Edgartown, Massachusetts

Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
average rating of 4.9761906 based on 45 reviews
business
Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105368
+1 6179242613
Edgartown Edgartown Area
null
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Peaceful, gorgeous landscape, very spacious and comfortable. Outdoor shower was great after our many hot beach days, the house had everything we needed. Perfect location on the bus route if you are without a car. House was spotless when we got there, hope to return!
business
Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105368
+1 6179242613
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a perfect vacation week! The house was everything we were told it would be and more. A feeling of welcome, warmth and ease. We have family living on the Vineyard and felt we could easily have them all over the dinner the night we arrived. Large comfortable dining room plus the kitchen table. Beautiful garden and deck which provides even more space and privacy. We biked everywhere and the house is centrally located. Breezes for cross ventilation. Can't sing enough praises. Will definitely return.
business
Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105368
+1 6179242613
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

Perfect island location and roomy accomodations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property was the perfect fit for our extended family. The seperate entry access to room over garage was a blessing for late arriving island revelers. The sunroom for morning coffee and news was open and airy. The use of space and ample beds allowed for wonderful sleeping atmosphere. The houses location, in proximity, to bus route allowed our teens ample freedom to travel with a 7- day pass. We also slept with windows opened each night and never bothered by traffic noise- there wasn't any!! The garden area is a lovely space nestled in the corner of the property with the fountain on a timer for beautiful background noise- Great for an afternoon glass of bubbly.
The owners promptness and professionalism, as well as, his selection of books and magazines are admirable. Never a dull moment.
business
Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105368
+1 6179242613
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

A Peaceful Get-Away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When we pulled into the driveway, we could tell that this was going to be a wonderfully relaxing vacation!! The gardens surrounding the house will make you want to stay here forever. The gardens and decks in back of the house afford one the chance to get away from everyone else in the house.

Everything we needed was there...bicycles, a cooler, games, puzzles, internet, televisions...everything!! And while some may think that not having air conditioning is a negative, that's so far from the truth!! We opened all of the windows in the house and there was always a very pleasant breeze blowing to keep us very cool and comfortable. Upon our arrival, we found the property to be very clean and well-maintained.

The beach, grocery store, restaurants, etc., are all a short drive from the house and it is great being close, but not too close to the center of town. By the middle of the week, we had learned the shortcuts to Oaks Bluff and Vineyard Haven!!

The owner was very responsive to all questions and concerns we had prior to our arrival.

This is a fantastic property and made it a fantastic vacation. We have all agreed that we will definitely return!!
business
Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105368
+1 6179242613
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

Truly Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house was great! Spacious, airy interior and lovely grounds. Super convenient location. We have rented vacation homes in Edgartown for several years and agree that this will be our first choice going forward.

K.D. (Framingham, MA)
business
Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105368
+1 6179242613
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Chelmsford, MA
5

Long Weekend Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The charming Edgartown home was in a perfect location with easy access to Vineyard Haven, Oak Bluffs and of course, Main Street in Edgartown. It was clean inside and well landscaped outside. It's a great peaceful place for a vacation escape!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105368
+1 6179242613
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Crystal Lake, Illinois
5

Perfect week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely, accommodating home. The location was great. YMCA down the street, beaches only a few miles away, and right on the bike path! It was a very cozy, comfortable feel, yet very spacious for our family. Nice sitting area on the decks and lovely gardens to sit and enjoy. Thanks for great hospitality and we sure look forward to coming again next summer.

K.T. - Crystal Lake, Illinois
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105368
+1 6179242613
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

Comfortable and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
July 2011 This was our first time to the Island. We had a wonderful time. There was lots to see, do, eat, and buy on the Island. We were very happy with our choice to rent this home. We had 11 people and we all slept very comfortably and had plenty of room to relax and dine. The teenagers loved the loft-they thought it was pretty cool. The young adults liked the private entrance bedroom so they could enjoy some night life and slip in with out disturbing the rest of us. The queen pull out sofa in the living room was great for my mother who could not do stairs. Overall the house accommodated all of our needs. The lot is wooded and landscaped which provided privacy and nice scenery. The location was easy to find off of a main road and a short distance to three of the main towns. Having the bike path and the bus route available on the main road was a nice bonus. Communication with the owner was great. He provided a folder with directions, instructions, and important phone numbers for our stay. We would return to this home in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105368
+1 6179242613
Edgartown Edgartown Area
North Branford, CT
5

Great house, great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The house was very spacious, clean and had all the amenities that one would need. The grounds were beautiful and the deck that goes along the entire back of the house was a wonderful place to relax during the morning or at the end of the day. We had 9 people staying at the house and there was plenty of room for all of us. The location of the house was great. We would absolutely recommend this house to anyone who is considering visiting the island. We'll be back again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Edgartown Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105368
+1 6179242613
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Arlingotn, MA
5

Lovely Edgartown Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had the most wonderful two weeks at your home in Edgartown. There was plenty of space, privacy, and access to so many towns--it is the perfect central location. We enjoyed the bike path right at the corner of the street, and rode into Edgartown several times. We even cycled to Aquinnah and took the bike ferry through Menemsha. The Vineyard has so many wonderful beaches that the unseasonable heat didn't bother us a bit. The ceiling fans moved the air and we kept cool in the shade of the yard. Your hydrangeas and daisies were in full
bloom. The gardens were amazing! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1