Chatham house rental - Rear of Home-Roof Deck and Patios
Rear of Home-Roof Deck and Patios
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15

Pamper yourself in this exquisite like new 12 room home with a 475 square foot roof deck with water views. This 'Special' home has 5 bedrooms (2 masters ensuite), (all 5 have ceiling fans) 4 marble & granite baths, central air-conditioning, three gas fireplaces, brick patios, and a large landscaped lot for croquet, wiffle ball or just hanging out. There is a first floor family room, a second floor great room with wet bar and balcony, a formal living room with gas fireplace and window seat, a library, and a study. This home is located in one of Chatham's quietest and most sought after locations yet it is walk to downtown Chatham, the Oyster Pond, & Stage Harbor. Deeded access to the Mill Pond provides a private spot for viewing shell fishing activities and the Mitchell River Bridge. The Lighthouse beach is one mile away. Access to the newly opened Chatham bike trail which connects to the Cape Cod Rail Trail is also approximately one mile away. The hydrangea garden is very serene.

48 Reviews of Property 105239 in Chatham, Massachusetts

Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
average rating of 5.0 based on 48 reviews
business
Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105239
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Great Family Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a perfect place to spend the weekend with the entire family for a special birthday! We found it cozy and comfortable. The fireplaces were perfect, the roof deck was breathtaking and the claw-foot tub was the weekend favorite. I would highly recommend the home for any family or group. The house was everything we had hoped for as it easily accommodated the entire family in the spacious kitchen and family room, while at the same time provided plenty of beautiful rooms for us all to find a quiet nook. We built some great family memories and would all highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Making cherished family memories is what it is all about.
business
Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105239
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Excellent location and home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The location was excellent and close to surrounding towns like Harwich, Dennis, etc. The picture do not begin to do the house justice. The house was beautiful and contained everything and any thing that you could wish for - from spices to games. It is a well maintained immaculate home that you'll be wishing was yours the minute you step in the front door. When you first pull up it looks like it is going to be a small home but when you walk in and go from room to room, you can't imagine where all the space comes from. Wish we had signed up for a full week instead of a long weekend but we are definitely going to try to make it an annual long weekend getaway if nothing else. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for some place to stay on the Cape. You will not be disappointed!
business
Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105239
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Beautiful home for big family or group of friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful home and grounds..short walk to town and Chatham Light...stunning views from roof deck! Multiple bedrooms and gathering spots provide opportunities for fun and games as well as quiet nooks for relaxation. Cooking around the island in the state of the art kitchen makes food prep a pleasure. This home was the ideal setting for our annual college reunion of friends!
business
Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105239
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Better than advertised-clean, spacious and elegant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This better than advertised home sits on a marvelous location and was clean, spacious and elegant. In my opinion there is no better place to vacation on Cape Cod than Chatham. We celebrated our 50th Wedding anniversary and this home and the owner were key to making the celebration a truly memorable one. The first week we had friends visiting, the second week our immediate family and the third week we took it easy. The owners attention to detail and interest in tenants satisfaction was the best.
Our favorite restaurant was at The Wequasset Inn. The Chatham Squire was great for a "pop-in" lunch and Marions Pie Shop had some great treats.
Birdwatching is also superb in Chatham with the nesting plovers and terns as well as the secretive slat marsh sparrows.
I highly recommend this property to others and look forward to returning again.
business
Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105239
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Wonderful weekend! Golf, friends & great home!

Wonderful weekend! Golf, friends & great home!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was the perfect home for our close friends and golf getaway. We all love the well appointed home, had everything we needed and more. We even watched our Red Sox win their way to the World Series!!!! Our favorite restaurant, "Impudent Oyster" was a hit for everyone. Cooked one meal in the great kitchen. We will go back again next fall.
business
Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105239
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Amazing vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Oh my goodness, what an amazing place. We booked this house as from the pictures and description it was everything we wanted (and that there was an Irish flag, and the owner shares the same last name :-) ). It was even more beautiful than expected. After our wedding, We had family from Ireland and CT staying over. Our first night we had 16 of us, and then 12 the rest of the week. The house was immaculate from top to bottom. It had enough space to fit everyone more than comfortably. We were able to cook and grill almost every night in the huge kitchen. We sat out on the beautiful rooftop deck some afternoons, and out on the patio every eve. The yard was pristine! Every day we took walks around enjoying the different sights. We were close enough to Main St Chatham, and grocery stores were convenient drive. It felt like a short drive to P-town, and other area attractions and there was also a number of beaches to choose from in any direction. We absolutely loved our stay here.
business
Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105239
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Perfect home for a reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We just returned from a wonderful reunion with ten college friends made perfect by this beautiful home in Chatham. The accommodations were just as described in the listing - only better! The location is convenient to beaches, town and restaurants and the views from the roof deck are gorgeous. On our daily morning walks we found charming ponds, beaches and lovely surroundings. The property is beautifully landscaped and very well maintained. The owners are gracious and always provided prompt replies and excellent recommendations. We hope to return with our family and another college reunion and highly recommend this property to anyone seeking accommodations for a large group.
business
Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105239
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
5

This property was perfect for our family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the first family vacation we have taken in many years and this house could not have been more perfect. The kids really enjoyed playing in the beautiful back yard. My husband and I stayed in the first floor master suite that had a connecting sitting room which was lovely. After a long day, it was nice to escape to this room. The location was also great. You felt secluded yet downtown Chatham was within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this house for a large family or any other group that is looking for a nice, roomy place to stay.
business
Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105239
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
Clifton Park, NY
5

Great gathering spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Returned for a second annual mid winter escape and was just as pleased as the prior year if not more so. The house is beautiful yet generally kid friendly and spacious enough so we didn't trip over each other. The kitchen had everything we needed except the food. The deer in the backyard in the early morning were a bonus.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Chatham - Mill Pond - Stage Harbor-Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105239
+1 781 439-9085
Chatham Cape Cod
Troy, Michigan, USA
5

Amazing stay in Chatham - cannot say enough good things about this home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had the most wonderful vacation in Chatham and one of the main reasons was this home. It was beautifully decorated with a personal touch that made us feel comfortable and at home! I have stayed in quite a few houses and hotels around the US and Europe and this one is at the top of the list. We had more room than we knew what to do with. I was travelling with 7 adults and 1 child and we could have had more people stay with us! The bedrooms were very spacious including two with large in suite bathrooms. There were also several sitting rooms for morning coffee, afternoon reading or to read a book. We were in town for a family wedding and hosted a gathering for 20+ people one evening and never felt crammed. The upstairs TV room also was a great spot for us to watch a ballgame and enjoy all the sunlight coming through the huge windows! And to top it off there was a huge roof deck with tables and chairs to enjoy the great views!

The location is perfect as well -- it was a quick 2-3 minute drive into town and close enough for a leisurely walk.

Paul was a very gracious host and provided extremely prompt responses to questions (I do not think I had to wait more than a few hours for a response). We were travelling with a 20 month old and Paul was able to provide a pack n play, booster seat, toys and more.

I would recommend this to anyone (kids or no kids) looking to visit Chatham. If you are in search of place to stay and this is in your price range I would stop looking – I am fairly certain that you will not be disappointed. I hope to get back to Chatham and without a doubt would stay in this home again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway