Orleans house rental - One of the seating areas on the deck with glorious water views
One of the seating areas on the deck with glorious water views
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 2 full and 2 - 1/2 baths, enclosed outdoor shower, sleeps 10

Enjoy your striking water views from every room! Swim off your private dock. Use your 3 kayaks to explore The Bay. One is a double kayak and two are singles. Life jackets are provided. Or, bring your motor boat, sailboat, or raft to this waterfront home with private dock on over 100 ' salt water frontage off Pleasant Bay. Your sunny, very private one acre oasis is just one mile from Orleans Center, tennis, & ball field; 2 miles form Nauset Beach. Washer, drier and all the amenities are provided. The architect designed house is wonderfully bright and airy with a combination of antiques and quality contemporary furniture. Enjoy the large Anderson sliders out to your deck that features several sitting and eating areas to take in your gorgeous water views.

Pricing includes all cleaning fees. Wireless internet is provided.

4 Reviews of Property 105235 in Orleans, Massachusetts

Waterfront with Magnificent Views, Swim from your Private Dock, + 3 kayaks
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Waterfront with Magnificent Views, Swim from your Private Dock, + 3 kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105235
+1 7817491856
Orleans Cape Cod
5

Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wow, wow and wow (this pretty much sums up this house). We rent every year on the Cape and I must say this house has the view. The setting is wonderful. We loved the idea of just going off in the kayaks from the back yard--a nice treat! I can go on and on for hours about the plantings around the property, the setting, the bricked walk ways, the back deck area that stretched the entire length of the houses back yard (great party spot or just sitting back to read a book) but again it's all summed up by one big WOW. We have lots of family that stops in for a stay over the time that we are on the Cape--they all loved this house. The house has several bedrooms spread out over a one story set up, private space for all and plenty of bathrooms. Everyone loved their accommodations. We did lots of entertaining and the kitchen worked well. It was a good space all around. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront with Magnificent Views, Swim from your Private Dock, + 3 kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105235
+1 7817491856
Orleans Cape Cod
5

Orlean's Best

Orlean's Best
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was the perfect place to come with my three kids (high school and middle school age) and my parents. This wonderful rental is both private and cozy yet roomy. Our mornings began with having breakfast and coffee on the deck looking at the water. The dock and the kayaks kept everyone busy fishing, crabbing, exploring the waterways or just diving into the water and swimming around. Close to town and short drive to the beach and bay so lots available. We are definitely coming back.
Jackie Gattoni
Basking Ridge, NJ
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront with Magnificent Views, Swim from your Private Dock, + 3 kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105235
+1 7817491856
Orleans Cape Cod
Greenwich, CT
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had our family reunion here in late August and it was wonderful! Great views, so tranquil and the house was perfect for our extended family and friends each having privacy. The beaches were within a short driving distance and it was convenient to all the local shops and entertainment. The decks were the highlight, perfect for breakfasts in the morning and dinner gatherings at night. The weber grill a real bonus. Overall a fabulous place to stay in Cape Cod!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Waterfront with Magnificent Views, Swim from your Private Dock, + 3 kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105235
+1 7817491856
Orleans Cape Cod
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5

This is the way life at the Cape should be!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I have rented this property for the last five years, and my entire family comes from four states for our annual week-long 'get-away'. It is the highlight of our year, and the memories that have been made here at this gracious and wonderful home cannot be underestimated. The property is on a beautiful tidal river that leads directly to the ocean. Kayaking is a popular pastime with my family, and you can do so from the property, which includes three kayaks as part of the rental agreement. The view while kayaking is breathtaking. Both Nauset (ocean) and Skaket (bay) beaches are also very close, should you wish to access ocean or bay waters for a day of swimming or sunbathing. The home is similar to a compound, with a main house (with kitchen, bath, bedroom, and living/dining area) and three adjacent 'out buildings' (that house four bedrooms) connected by a lovely deck. All bedrooms have a half or full bath, and there is a marvelous outdoor shower as well. It has wonderful privacy, while affording beautiful views. My family unpacks and stays... the property is large, with luscious hydrangea plants gracing the entrance and back yards. Badminton games, Bache ball and croquet are all family staples, as are card games and waters sports. We never watch the TV (except for news...Internet and cable are available, should you feel the need for staying in touch or the need to work). But, relaxation is key here. The breezes are warm, the Winslow family is wonderfully accommodating as landlords, and we could not be happier. I plan to rent this property for as long as my family wants...that appears to be into the far distant future!!! We have made it our own. “The River House” is a special place, perfect for a large, loving family, or several couples needing both privacy and camaraderie. Enjoy! But, MY week is sacred!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/11