Breckenridge house rental - Two story views of majestic mountain peaks through the front window.
Two story views of majestic mountain peaks through the front window.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Breckenridge House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR. 2 BA. 2,600 Sq. Ft. Magnificent Ski Chalet, Sleeps 8

The perfect place to bring your entire family for reasonably priced lodging near Breckenridge.

Our home features high beamed ceilings, spectacular panoramic mountain views of 14,000+ peaks, and sits on 20 peaceful acres at the edge of a national pine forest.

We have well maintained roads, a conscientious caretaker, a cozy built-in sunken pit seating area, and an over-sized 'Hot-Spring' hot tub Spa on the wrap around sun decks. We also have a 3 person sled, a sled disk and a special 2 person sled with hand breaks. New this year: A game room with pool table.

The beauty inside and out is unsurpassed. Even the laundry room has a view. and....2 hot water heaters...no cold showers here!

Natures Entertainment:

Because there are no lights from other houses, or smoke from other fireplaces, stargazing at night from the hot tub is truly phenomenal. The Milky Way is really milky, laden with so many stars...

When it snows at night, the crystal snowflakes swirling on both sides of the 2 1/2 story stone wood burning fireplace are caught in the deck lights and it looks like fireworks on the fourth of July...

Hiking to the top of Mount Lincoln is awe inspiring; One can see Pike's Peak 80 miles away. The dirt road beyond the stocked fishing area will lead you to huge boulders with crashing waterfalls.

Be sure to look for our visiting red fox begging for food!

A Gourmet's Delight: We have every size pot, pan, omelet pan, spaghetti pot, wok, roaster, pyrex, cookie sheets, and muffin tins - anything you might need. We also keep the house stocked with 60 spices and herbs.

Nearby: In addition to skiing, hot air ballooning, snow tubing, white water rafting, horseback riding and more. For a nominal fee, guests can visit 2 local Recreation centers which have indoor pools

For more information or to reserve, please CALL RENEE 1(847)835-4854 or EMAIL reneesmountainhome@gmail.com

More Details
Hide Details

We planned this mountain home for 20 years. Finally, we were able to build our dream chalet, to create a oneness with the beauty we fell in love with when we found this land. Every furnishing was purchased or handmade to create a unique painting designed for each room. No visiting our old furniture here.

Though isolated in the mountains we are located near wonderful stocked fishing, skiing, and are able to leave the masses of people to come home to quiet serenity to drink in the surrounding beauty with a cup of tea on the deck's log rockers or look at the scenery while soaking in the steeping bathtub.

7 Reviews of Property 104797 in Breckenridge, Colorado

Renee's Perfect Secluded Breckenridge Mountain Home on 20 Acres
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Renee's Perfect Secluded Breckenridge Mountain Home on 20 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104797
+1 8478354854
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Unmatched Beauty - Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent a spectacular New Year's week at the chalet. The location is unmatched in it's beauty. The home is inviting and warm, with so many windows you get the feeling that you are part of the surroundings.

The sky at night, sitting in the hot tub, was like none we'd ever seen - a true three dimensional view of the universe.

We came for the skiing, just 25 minutes to Breckenridge, but found the real vacation was just sharing this wonderful home and setting with the family.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Renee's Perfect Secluded Breckenridge Mountain Home on 20 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104797
+1 8478354854
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Chicago, IL
5

A wonderful family vacation! July 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just returned from a week vacation and had a great time! The house was perfect for our family of 7. We had plenty of room to enjoy the house...especially the pit area. We also made large dinners every night & relaxed in the hot tub afterwards. We went rafting, horseback riding, hiking, mountain biking & much, much more! One of the best vacations we've ever had!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renee's Perfect Secluded Breckenridge Mountain Home on 20 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104797
+1 8478354854
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Richfield, Ohio, United States
5

Absolutely beautiful! The views were amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
The house was absolutely beautiful, the location was more then we expected! The views from the decks were breathtaking. We decided to say our vows on the deck, and had our wedding photo's taken by the waterfall at Montgomery Reservoir. We saw the fox everyday we were there, and we named him "Nacho".
We did lots of hiking, climbed Mt. Bross, went geocaching, and Rock hounding, We shopped, ate, and played in Breckenridge, Alma, and Fairplay. Everyone in town was so friendly and welcoming, we definitely plan on coming back! Nothing was to far away, and there's so much to do! Thank you for opening your house up to us, our guests and us enjoyed every minute.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Renee's Perfect Secluded Breckenridge Mountain Home on 20 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104797
+1 8478354854
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
ATCHISON KANSAS
5

PARADISE IN THE MOUNTAINS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family of six stayed at this AMAZING cabin tucked away on the side of a mountain from June 27th until July 3 2010. The cabin was something out of a home decor magazine. Unique yet homey. The views were breathtaking. The air crisp and clean. The sounds of the near by mountain streams and small water falls enchanting. The abundance of wild life which included deer, chipmunks and even a fox was enjoyable. The deer came right up to the cabin each morning and evening. The stars at night seemed so close you could touch them. And the privicy was top notch no one around to bother you as you took in all that nature had to offer. The hot tub was relaxing. And when fishing, hiking, sightseeing, plus panning for gold were not enough, there was the pool table and game room down stairs. The pictures on the website do not do the real thing justice. Becky who manages the cabin is a real doll and does everything she can to make you feel at home. And when talking to the owner Renee on the phone to make the reservations, I felt I was talking to an old friend. Renee does not take online reservations, but please do not let you stop you from booking. It is all hassle free and with all this cabin as to offer it is worth every penny and more. This definitly a 5 star cabin. I would love to visit again soon. Thank you Renee for letting us share your piece of paradise
Susan Smith and family

Atchison Kansas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Renee's Perfect Secluded Breckenridge Mountain Home on 20 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104797
+1 8478354854
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Quincy, Illinois
4

Great Vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We just had a great Xmas stay at this Home. It has an amazing family room with a huge couch that our whole family of 7 could easily relax on around the fireplace. It was a 35 minute drive to Breckenridge, I think in the summer this would only take about 20 minutes. Definately need 4 wheel in the winter. Lots of things to do around the house: sledding, snowshoeing, awesome hot tub. Hoosier Pass is only 4 miles away and has sledding and snowshoeing too. I would really like to come back and stay in the summer, as it is right on the side of 3 14,000 foot mountains which my family wants to climb. Remember to drink lots of water as the home is around 10,000 feet.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Renee's Perfect Secluded Breckenridge Mountain Home on 20 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104797
+1 8478354854
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
East Texas
5

Heaven on the side of the Mountain!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Great house and hospitality! The house is secluded and in the most beautiful forest you can imagine. Yet only 20 minutes from Breckenridge if you need excitement. Lots of room to roam the forest that smells like a Christmas Tree Farm back home. We enjoyed hiking and watching the deer and chipmunks play. We drove south to the Royal Gorge which was about an hour and half away but seemed like only minutes because of the gorgeous scenery on the way for one of the most amazing sites we have ever seen. We also went water rafting in Buena Vista (40 minutes) with the River Runners and 4 wheeling with Continental Divide ATV's outside of Leadville (1 hour) which were both amazing and fun for our whole group (8yrs to 55yrs)! On the day it rained we almost went in to Breck to the rec center but opted to watch movies in the awesome pit at the house where we could spread out, enjoy the movie and watch the rain. I would definitely recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Renee's Perfect Secluded Breckenridge Mountain Home on 20 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104797
+1 8478354854
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Florida Beaches
5

It was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We just spent 5 nights at Renee's beautiful home. It is all as described on the website and MORE! The house is luxurious, and the surroundings are absolutely magical!
This really felt like home from a fairy tale.

Thank you so much! I don't know if I would enjoy Colorado as much if we stayed at a hotel or a lodge.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10