Bromley Mountain house rental - House View
House View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bromley Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
- 4 Bedrooms, 2 Full baths, sleeps 8 comfortably

3 miles to Bromley, 3 miles to Manchester outlets, 9 miles to Stratton Access Rd.,Very private on Bromley Brook, 1800 sq ft. Great fireplace, incredible mountain views, close to everything. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, gas grill, stereo/mp3 hookup, full linens, dishes, silverware, etc.. Walk to Long Trail. Very tastefully decorated. A perfect family setting!

This is a home that we use and also rent out so it is well kept and cared for. We encourage families, this house accommodates 2 families very nicely. There is a lot of privacy and lots of places to explore with the Bromley Brook viewable from the house as well as Spruce Peak. The Long Trail is walkable from our house and the snowmobile paths are close enough to access from the house (less than one mile). The convenience of our location is hard to beat if you want to ski or golf but also want to have easy access to the town of Manchester and the shopping and outlets that are available there.

Some of the best foliage views out the back deck since the trees are mostly hardwoods. We love the privacy yet convenience to Manchester Center and skiing. It is a great house for unwinding and retreating from the hustle and bustle of every day stress.

8 Reviews of Property 104696 in Bromley Mountain, Vermont

Private Mtn Retreat 3 mi to Bromley Ski and Manchester Shops
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Private Mtn Retreat 3 mi to Bromley Ski and Manchester Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104696
Bromley Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
4

Perfect for family ski vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had 2 families with young children (3 total) and found this house to be the perfect size. It was conveniently located close to Bromley and downtown Manchester. Dave and Susie were gracious hosts from the minute we inquired about the property. If you're looking for a cozy house minutes from all there is to do in Manchester then this is your place!
business
Private Mtn Retreat 3 mi to Bromley Ski and Manchester Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104696
Bromley Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Stayed at this house for a long weekend with 2 other couples. Plenty of room, clean, nice big fireplace, great view from large deck. Nice size bedrooms. Close to skiing, shopping and many restaurants. Owner was a pleaseure to deal with. Would absolutely stay here again!
business
Private Mtn Retreat 3 mi to Bromley Ski and Manchester Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104696
Bromley Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Winter vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Just got back from a great long weekend with some good family friends. A great house for 2 families that want to relax, dine, ski, catch up and have a good old fashioned snowball fight. The house is clean, comfortable, and well-kept. It has all the amenities needed for a winter stay. We would all recommend the house to other friends and family. Enjoy!
business
Private Mtn Retreat 3 mi to Bromley Ski and Manchester Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104696
Bromley Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great house for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is definitely a very cozy house that is great for a family vacation. I agree with all the prior reviews and would definitely recommend this place to famiily and friends. The location is excellent and the views are breath taking! Definitely a nice get away from the city!
business
Private Mtn Retreat 3 mi to Bromley Ski and Manchester Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104696
Bromley Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
4

Winter Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a perfect winter getaway staying here. The owner had accurately described the property and we were comfortable and cozy. We especially appreciated the 3 queen size beds, the living room fireplace, and the view of the mountain behind. Our skiers, beginner and intermediate enjoyed a great day at Bromley Mountain where it was really easy to drop them off after a brief drive. The nearby town and outlets and scenic drives kept the nonskiers happy. We would definitely visit again and recommend to friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mtn Retreat 3 mi to Bromley Ski and Manchester Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104696
Bromley Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

A wonderful place to make memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We came up with 2 other couples to enjoy the changing leaves and drink a little wine. The girls enjoyed shopping and the spa at the nearby Equinox Resort while the boys enjoyed a round of golf together. The well-equipped kitchen was perfect for preparing a delicious meal that we enjoyed while sharing stories and laughter. A comfortable, cozy home with an amazing view! It was a wonderful weekend and just the right place to spend time away from the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives.
Owner's Response: Thanks, we really try to make our home as comfortable as possible which has lead to many repeat renters. Glad you enjoyed our home and hope to have you back again soon !
business
Private Mtn Retreat 3 mi to Bromley Ski and Manchester Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104696
Bromley Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

One of our families favorite vacations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a great time here. A great place to get away from a hectic lifestyle and just relax. There is shopping nearby. The Applachian Trail is nearby with great hiking.

A newly installed deck has a beautiful view with a brook below.

The home is well equipt and the owners are responsive.
Owner's Response: Couldn't agree more, a great place to "escape" from whatever adds stress to your life. It all melts away when you drive up Old Snow Valley Road !! Thanks for the positive comments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mtn Retreat 3 mi to Bromley Ski and Manchester Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104696
Bromley Mountain Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Wallingford, CT
5

Great home in Ski country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My wife and I stayed here with 2 teens for the weekend. The house was in a great location near Bromely. The owner was very easy to deal with and responded promptly to all inquiries. Well maintained and equipped, tucked away off the main route and not too far from town.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2